We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ionia Hotel Skopelos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ionia Hotel Skopelos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We hadn't been to Greece for 20 some years and wanted just to laze by the pool and relax for a week in the sun. We were pleasantly suprised by the Ionia hotel, great accommodation in a central location would stay here again. Our teenage daughter loved our weeks hols despite having to share a room with us. Skopelos town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine B
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is well run, very clean and the staff are really helpful and friendly. The pool area is small and I can imagine it gets busy in peak season. Our room was on the ground floor near to the main entrance and was quite noisey on departure and arrival days so if possible ask for a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Waltham Abbey
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Visited Skopelis in 2009 and stayed at the Ionia hotel and had a brilliant time, decided to visit the island again at beginning of September for 11 nights and had no hesitation after reading the reviews for the hotel to stay there again. I emailed the hotel as I was concerned about some comments regarding the hardness of the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dollyden
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Dollyden, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extended and adorable review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Ionia Hotel and we appreciate you giving so many details, especially regarding our service standards! The pure guest orientated mentality molds this “feel like home” scenery! Your recommendations on how to best enjoy your...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Friendly and helpful staff - great location. The harbour is a short walk away, as is the bus-station (useful if you want to visit the beaches and do not rent a car) The breakfast is ok and as expected. The outside bar is great. Rooms are clean and kept clean. Really quiet. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haakonlorentz
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. It is our goal to have guests leave happy and surprised and think about their next trip back. Kind Regards, Dimitra Kalivioti

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Two week holiday in Skiathos. Went on a day trip to Skopelos and fell in love with it. Happened upon Ionia Hotel and decided to stay for a couple of nights. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful, and a pool and car park in the centre of everything. Next time will come for our whole holiday, rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise m
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Louise M , Thank you for the time spent to post this review about your holidays in Skopelos and Ionia Hotel. We are very glad knowing that you had such a great holiday. We try to do our best so as to satisfy all our guests. We hope to see you again some time in the future. Best...

newcastle
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Just returned yesterday from another holiday at the ionia hotel and it just keeps getting better and better our room on the third floor had nice views from the balcony plenty of wardrobe space and draws and electric sockets it was very very clean towels changed one day sheets the next etc the whole hotel is spotlessly clean great pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psd_9
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review posted and we value a lot the unbiased opinion of our guests giving us the possibility to improve our services and meet better our guests’ expectations. Kindly be assured of our best efforts to provide top class service to our valued clients. We would be delighted to welcome you again! Yours...

Volos, Greece
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Ionia Hotel surpassed our expectations. Right in the heart of Chora - a few minutes' walk from everything but far enough to avoid the noise of the bars and restaurants - is certainly a safe choice when on the island of Skopelos. The rooms are clean with a balcony where you can sit or just dry your swim things and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria B
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Maria B, We would like to thank you once again for choosing Ionia Hotel for your stay in Skopelos and for your time taken to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. Your overall satisfaction is our greatest reward and we truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay in Skopelos island!!...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing location near the port and all the shops and restaurants of Skopelos. Friendly stuff who can provide really helpful information about the island and its activities. Clean and big enough rooms but with old furnitures. Wifi connection is really bad in the rooms. Satisfying breakfast but with no traditional choices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foteini1308
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Foteini , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page, in regards to your recent stay. We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay. I would like to inform you that the Wi-Fi is available only in public areas and is free of charge. Also we would like...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is our second time staying at the Ionia and we were not disappointed. The welcome we received on arrival was heartwarming, this really meant so much to us... The room was wonderful especially the newly refurbished bathroom. There is something so special about this hotel made up of the most beautiful, friendly staff who make it their business to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjorie1234
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Pantlings , Hello from quaint Skopelos! I am thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us, making the most out of the priviledged location of our hotel and thank you so very much for relaying your so positive thoughts on Trip Advisor. It is hyper-motivating to read your kind words on our staff as hospitality...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Nice location. If you are by foot it gives you the opportunity to have a nice walk through the narrow streets at skopelos on your way back to the hotel. Mediocre breakfast but good enough considering the price. Plus, it has a nice pool if you want to relax while having your coffee. Friendly stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teo B
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Teo B, We are extremely grateful for taking time to review our hotel and hear your valed opinion. The prioritized mission of our hotel is the friendliness and hospitality exuded and naturally we are really delighted to read that this quality exceeded your expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ionia Hotel on a...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
5.5 km away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
3.4 km away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#5 of 28 in Skopelos
277 reviews
1.0 km away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#4 of 28 in Skopelos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Thea Home Hotel
Thea Home Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Denise
Hotel Denise
#9 of 28 in Skopelos
102 reviews
6.4 km away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 28 in Skopelos
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In green Skopelos can Even when staying in the town of Skopelos to feel the magic of the emerald island. The amazing country with its traditional architecture, hospitable residents and easy access to the beauties of the island, ideal for an unforgettable holiday. The old part of Hora, 150m. from the port we chose to build the IONIA Hotel. Built in traditional style, on four levels so that all rooms have views of Chora. It is fully renovated in 2007 and features 47 rooms with spacious verandas, bathroom, air (cooling-heating), refrigerator, TV, pool, breakfast room, bar, snack bar, lounge, TV and parking. The impeccable service and traditional hospitality will make your holiday unforgettable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ionia Hotel Skopelos

Address: Hora (Skopelos main village), 370 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ionia Hotel Skopelos 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ionia Hotel Skopelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ionia Hotel Skopelos staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Marple, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ionia Hotel Skopelos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had ground floor room which led to the pool which was ideal,except on change over day when it could be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles B4182UPcatherineb, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors will have better views and you wont hear so much noise on departure day.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors get better view”
 of 5 bubbles Dollyden, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor with a lovely shady terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles DoraCanveyIsland, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony. Some lead straight to pool-side & some people may like this.”
 of 5 bubbles terryg585, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay