We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites

Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (280)
Pool & Beach (83)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“deluxe room”(10 reviews)
“water taxi”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
45
41
13
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
41
13
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomkanapitsa tavernawater taxistunning viewsskiathos townhotel barswatching the boatsnice beachesbreakfast staffwater sportspool areaspent a weekthe busnostos beachlocation is excellentjohnny's restaurantminute walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We last stayed here in 2011 and are here again now. Fantastic, yet again! There are some very negative reviews on this hotel and all I can think is that it must depend on which accommodation you book? My husband and I booked a superior...More

1  Thank Flo20450
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful location and beautiful island this hotel is in a perfect spot but the e perience was quite diassappointing. The brochure picture was white hotel looking charming in reality the building is a murky coffee coloured concrete. The rooms are dated and shabby. We hat...More

1  Thank Barry Y
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this so called hotel with friends. There were 3 of us girls so expected 3 single beds. There were 2 single beds and a child’s camper bed. After 2 nights on the camper bed my friend requested a prop standard single...More

Thank Carole W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Views. Rooms out dated. Plumbing horrendous. no hot water for showers. toilets didn't flush or kept running. Views to die for. Sunbeds very dirty and not enough. not enough seating area. Staff very surley. just wouldn't help. Lacking in umbrellas around the pool area.

1  Thank margaret0733
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a great position with amazing sea views from the rooms (all seem to be sea facing). Our room was a standard double but was really big. The shower had to be ran for a few minutes before any warm / hot water...More

1  Thank Worksselina
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Skiathos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (280)
Pool & Beach (83)
Dining (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HUNKYDORYLONDON
5 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Barry Y | Reviewed this property |
The fridges are v old and only manage to keep a bottle of wine chilled! We asked for a kettle received it afyer3 days but gave it back after 2 days as it wouldn’t boil!
0
Votes
goofy_girl67
26 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KA78 | Reviewed this property |
Hi There were plenty of sunbeds and no reserving with towels or anything like that, It was never that busy round the pool either but we were there in June so not peak season...I think with the beautiful beaches you never... More
0
Votes
Alice C
14 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Ilibo | Property representative |
No, it isn't. Skiathos Blu is Nostos.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if rooms are not up to standard you wouldn't stay here. if you are looking for views accross bay and near..."
Read review
"All rooms have sea views"
Read review
"try another hotel"
Read review
"We stayed in a Superior Double (411) that we were very pleased with. We also saw rooms 208 and room 108..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing