We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 168 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good choice for families with children as you due to couple of things. Hotel provides children food (snacks, lunch) during the whole day, so you don;t have any problems with it. Evening discos for children are very good. Overall hotel is very clean, staff is very nice. Rooms are a little bit old but clean. Hotel is good but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julistda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel with a lot of amenities and spacious rooms. The most noticeable thing to me was the buffet area which was very big and with fresh local and international food. I recommend that you check for availability at least two months early if you plan a summer visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel but some improvements needed: the kids Swimmingpool need serious renovation The salted pool was by contrast excellent. The buffet wine offer is quite poor. When you have kids, it does not mean you cannot drink good wines. The other restaurants (with excellent wines) were open too late to accommodate our smallest children. Personal very friendly in general Especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederique P
Geneva
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed for ten days at the Creta Palace this October with our children and this was our third time back. We had a wonderful stay, which we booked directly with Mr. Dinas who was extremely obliging and helpful, as always. The facilities at the hotel remain excellent everywhere. The staff is generally extremely friendly, polite and obliging. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swisschilind
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 November 2016

When you just get there the first impression is really good, but few hours later you start realizing that many things are not up to a 5 stars hotel. There's a huge difference between the rooms either in the main building and in the backyard little houses: some of them are really poor with a bad view. They don't pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sveva G
Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a lovely summer holiday in this luxury hotel! Service, food, accomodation and beach are on the very high level! Animation team was so great, especially for kids. They provided a lovely excurcion to the hotel owner's farm in the mountains with a lovely dinner and sunset. Egean sea - is a separate item of happiness for swimmers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osa2002
dimitrisd100, General Manager at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member osa2002, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time at the Agreco Farm. We are more than delighted that we exceeded your expectation and really do hope to have the pleasure of...

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We traveled as family and stayed in family bungalow for 7 nights. First the bad things. Hotel rooms do not correspond to hotels 5-star rating. When we arrived, there was a little hassle but we performed the check in with refreshments comfortably. Our room wasn't ready on arrival so receptionist asked if would like to eat lunch in the mean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatkaJorma
dimitrisd100, General Manager at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member MatkaJorma, thank you for reviewing your recent vacation on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments regarding the kids club, the beach and the cleanliness of the hotel. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and would like to apologise for this, especially for the room which due to the high occupancy was not available from...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here from 15th October which happened to be the German and Dutch school holidays. We love children but there were far too many at this hotel to be comfortable. I would avoid this time if at all possible. Most families seemed to have 3 or 4 children, some even more - all wanting a sun lounger. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirgoQualitySeeker47
dimitrisd100, General Manager at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member VirgoQualitySeeker47, First of all, we would like to thank you for spending your holidays at the Grecotel Creta Palace and for taking the time to write this detailed review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit with us. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodation the good breakfast buffet, but we were very sad to...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Our family and our friends enjoyed a ine week vacation at the Creta Palace.. four adults and five children. We ordered BB and in the evening we enjoyed different restaurants in Town. Breakfast at the Hotel was amazing, everything was fresh and tasty. the service and the staff were amazing and very welcoming. The rooms were big and comfortable. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehudineze
dimitrisd100, General Manager at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member Ehudineze, we thank you for this flawless review, which is a great reward for us. We are delighted to read that you, your friends and all children enjoyed your stay in our resort and left our hotel with the best impressions and memories. Also, we are more than pleased to hear that you will recommend our hotel...

Guildford
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful week in this lovely hotel, made extra special by perfect weather throughout. It’s a very large hotel but in September it was never overcrowded, the site is very wide with bright white buildings, palm trees scattered around, handsome public areas, terraces, a beautiful main pool and paths leading out to the immaculate beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
dimitrisd100, General Manager at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana C, thank you for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor, we are more than pleased to read that you and your husband in general enjoyed your stay with us and left with the best impressions and memories. Your kind words about the warm welcome, the friendly staff and of course the beach towel service will be passed on to...

859 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Sea View (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Sea View (39)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (10)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Pool Bars (7)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
2.8 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
4.3 km away
White Palace El Greco Luxury Resort
4.0 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#2 of 168 in Rethymnon
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#10 of 168 in Rethymnon
981 reviews
2.5 km away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
1,919 reviews
1.2 km away
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
#8 of 168 in Rethymnon
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel

Address: Missiria, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Price Range: $179 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Creta Palace Rethymnon
Hotel Grecotel Creta Palace
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel Rethymnon, Crete
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#2 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#11 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to ask for bungaloo”
 of 5 bubbles osa2002, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from pool area are quieter as evening entertainment is on terrace by pool”
  • One of two wardrobes in 4th floor suite - plenty of hangers
  • Bungalows
  • Room 425
  • Bungalows
  • view from 425
  • 4th floor bathroom
  • 4th floor room/suite
 of 5 bubbles VirgoQualitySeeker47, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems you may prefer to stay in the main building close to the centre of the hotel and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles DianaC291, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are several kinds of rooms available with different pros and cons. Depends on own preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles 618serged, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The villas are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 714antonis, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay