We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,299: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

This beautiful hotel has a great location . It's not far from Elounda ( 5 minutes by car )and in walking distance from Plaka ,a beautiful tiny village with very good restaurants. The property is huge ,very well mainted and gorgeous. Accomodations : you can have anything you want . They have standard rooms, rooms with private pool,suites with private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabel a
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with us. I am delighted to read that you found our location great and the resort well maintained. I am also pleased we met your expectations with the service you received from our associates. I would like to thank you for...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Fall 2016. // The property This is a huge property, I would estimate it would take you around an hour to walk the entire grounds. It's built up into a hillside, giving the rooms great views of the Elounda bay, and Spinalonga. // The room We upgraded to the en-suite pool and it was beautiful. You had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not have the best experience at The Blue Palace. It started with a disappointing excursion to Knossos and lunch that was set up by the hotel. It fell well short of expectations and no thought was put into it while arranging it. Not to mention it cost a fortune (470 euro). To put it in perspective, it would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janeybobaney
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with us. I am sorry to read you have rated the overall experience of your visit so poorly. Please accept my sincerest apologies with regards to the incidents you encountered during your stay. We are usually very proud of the service we...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a last minute break at the blue palace resort in October, What a great hotel room was great and the food was very nice there was a lot of choice, The beach although was all pebbles was very plesent and a very nice touch was under all the unberellas was a button for waiter service all the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sykes62
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. My team members and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sotiris Kremastiotis...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you like large resorts, this is it but they could work more on the service to get to a luxury level, the food concepts and variations were good but the actual food didn't do much for us so we found our way down to the local restaurants in the port which were much better. The hotels Greek Taverna down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAD52MAA
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit. As it is only through feedback from travellers like you that we can improve our products and services, your comments are highly appreciated. I am sorry to learn there were certain elements of your stay with us that did not meet your satisfaction. I...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful room and we were cheekily taking a golf buggy back and forth our entire stay. The beach is nice and we like the layout and facilities. We spent much of our days enjoying a routine that included lunch at the greek taverna and the restaurants on site.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garysK372IV
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with us. I am delighted to learn that you liked our facilities and layout and that you found the room beautiful. I am also pleased that you had a chance to relax and enjoy the restaurants. My team members and I...

london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in May of this year. Our room had a private pool overlooking the hillside with a view of Spinalonga Island. The hotel staff were excellent & very helpful. The gym facilities are good and the hotel is within easy reach of restaurants and local towns. The only thing that is not the greatest are the themed food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgh32
Essex
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a suite for a week after looking at this hotel several times in the past. First visit to Crete and really wanted to see Spinalonga. Wasn't disappointed with either. Our suite was a bit out on its own by the Asia Blue restaurant but it turned out to be a blessing. We had a pool almost to ourselves most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise34
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with us. I am so pleased to read that you were impressed with the Blue Palace and the Island of Spinalonga. It is also great that you had the chance to enjoy our Isola Beach Club and the Blue Door taverna. The...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I will keep this short! The staff are incredible.. so welcoming, helpful, friendly. Food was always impeccable, drinks lovely and all areas of the hotel amazing. We loves our room, the pool, the view. The hotel spa was just amazing we had a fantastic honeymoon. I would love to return some time. Its worth the money!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franm129
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Blue Palace for your special honeymoon and for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time with us. Our associates take great pride in ensuring that our guests have an exceptional stay, so I am pleased you found them to be...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We fell through the hotel door late at night and desperate for a real break and relax. All were successfully achieved and how! On arrival we were immediately upgraded to a delightful junior suite with private heated pool. What a joy, added to by the view we woke up to - true paradise. The site is built into the hill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HamptonSeaBreezers
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with us. I am delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience and that everything worked out so well for you. Reviews such as yours motivate us to continue striving for only the best service. My team members and...

1,484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (454)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Arsenali Pool (3)
Viewed
Asia Blue Pool (3)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Island Suite Sea View (Private Heated Pool) (37)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
5.1 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
4.7 km away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 36 in Elounda
639 reviews
5.9 km away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
323 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.6 km away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Blue Door
Blue Door
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the wild beauty and unrivalled island style of a bohemian luxe resort with emblematic sea views, crystal clear waters, sparkling infinity pools, world class cuisine and bespoke services. All this combined with the resort's beach experience create a unique setting , where time seems to stand still. Blue Palace, a setting of wild grandeur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Address: | P.O. Box 38, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: $327 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Resort And Spa
Blue Palace Hotel Elounda
Blue Palace Resort & Spa
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete Elounda
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elounda
#2 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#6 Family Hotel in Elounda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Tel Aviv, Israel
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
DC, Beirut

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent ,they all face the beautiful blue mediterrean sea and Spinalonga island.”
 of 5 bubbles isabela982, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the pool, it's pretty, but really cold”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwG229NZ, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We lived on the first floor of an annexe above the Asian restaurant, first room to the right as you come up the stair to the first floor”
  • Elounda bay with Spinalonga to the left
 of 5 bubbles MAD52MAA, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a mountain and see view room that should include an island view.”
 of 5 bubbles bstevns, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Less mobile guests should request rooms close to the Reception/Dining areas.”
 of 5 bubbles H7294OPbrians, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay