We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Myrto Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Myrto Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Myrto Athens
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These people literally stole my money. I made a very simple error that could've been corrected very easily, but instead of making a small change, they denied any responsibility (it was their website's error) and would not refund my money, or allow me to use the funds toward a future date. Horrible treatment, horrible attitude, horrible people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gweiss1001
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made my booking 9 months in advance. The hotel charged my credit card within 24 hours after booking. After booking the Hotel Myrto Athens sent me a list of information that they required from me such as my phone number, whatsapp, viber, line. or whatever, my email address, my check-in and check-out time, a passport scan and last but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arunachalpra
Larnaka District, Cyprus
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

At first sight the 'hotel' seems a nightmare. An old building that scares the traveler before he enters. But as the saying goes; 'Do not judge a book by it's (Horrible in this case) cover'. Myrto Hotel in the very center of Syntagma square in Athens is the ultimate surprise experience. Myself and three friends visited the place and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Screwyourhighhorse
Murmansk, Russia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Nice and comfortable place for a cheap price for long and short stay, for leisure or business. Very friendly and helpful staff. I really recommend, best choice for that price. in the heart of Athens !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97,002
Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Some 5 minutes away from Syntagama Square this nice little hotel has a perfect location. Rooms are big and clean, a bit cold so you must use the A/C during winter. Staff was friendly, shame about the breakfast. Very limited choice there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan S
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I had exactly the same experience with room cancellation as some travelers here who described fraud by this hotel. I booked room in September for vacation in December with option free cancellation one day before the arrival. Hotel charged my card 100% of prepayment the same day when I booked the room. In October, I changed my plans and cancelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Primavera F
Ekaterina_Malliott, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Myrto Athens, responded to this review

Dear Primavera, We do not quite understand your anger and insult to the hotel and our team, as your money has been returned. All our reservations should be fully prepaid on the day of booking. Please note that all banks have different timing for cash return and we can’t influence on the time of returning. Our team have done everything...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel does not give a damn about customers! I have booked a room here but I had to cancel it due to change plans of flights. It was stated that it was refundable! I have rang the hotel NUMEROUS TIMES and yet they have been giving me excuses "we are processing your refund". I email booking.com regarding with my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank reynmeer
Ekaterina_Malliott, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Myrto Athens, responded to this review

Dear Reynmeer, We do not quite understand your anger and insult to the hotel and our team, as your money has been returned. All our reservations should be fully prepaid on the day of booking. Please note that all banks have different timing for cash return and we can’t influence on the time of returning. Our team have done everything...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

A good hotel. Great location in Plaka, only a few minutes walk from Syntagma square. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis. Hotel is within easy walking distance of all major sights. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Hotel staff v friendly and helpful. Stayed Sept 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trippers122
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, extremely friendly. But otherwise we would like to stay somewhere a bit more comfortable hotel... Bed was only two mattress on top of each other and lousy pillows. Cold room even with A/C heating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank File101
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Booked 1 night with booking.com, with a pay later deal (more expensive than the pay now), as I possibly wanted to add another night after confirming flights. They charged my card instantly, and sent an email informing me that all bills are charged within 24hrs of booking. This is not stated on booking.com, and why have a more expensive 'pay...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank FromLondon841
Ekaterina_Malliott, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Myrto Athens, responded to this review

Dear FromLondon841, We do not quite understand your anger and insult to the hotel and our team, as your money has been returned. All our reservations should be fully prepaid on the day of booking. Please note that all banks have different timing for cash return and we can’t influence on the time of returning. Our team have done everything...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Niki
Hotel Niki
#122 of 333 in Athens
281 reviews
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#74 of 333 in Athens
286 reviews
Plaka
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#115 of 333 in Athens
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#121 of 333 in Athens
218 reviews
Plaka
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#104 of 333 in Athens
317 reviews
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#64 of 333 in Athens
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Plaka

Neighbourhood Profile
Plaka
Due to its proximity to the Acropolis, Plaka remains the area where the majority of foreign visitors stay and play. Its attractive features include small squares, some notable museums and the beautiful Mitropolis cathedral, as well as a host of places to stay, eat and drink. Its pedestrian zones make it a pleasant place to escape from the city’s notorious traffic. Adrianou and Kidathineon Streets contain a number of souvenir shops, offering classier items than you will find in the Flea Market. The most rewarding section to explore is the upper reaches towards the Acropolis itself, where many old stone houses with tiled roofs have survived. Up here you can find leafier corners and the odd quaint taverna with unobstructed views of the ancient rock.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Myrto is centrally located and is within walking distance of the Akropolis and Plaka as well as Syntagma Square. An affordable place to stay with friendly staff and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Myrto Athens

Address: 40 Nikis | Plaka, Athens 105 58, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Price Range: $61 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Myrto Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Myrto Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Myrto Athens staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
kolkata

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Myrto Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room 601”
  • Acropolis
 of 5 bubbles 708denisf, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Plaka is half a block to the right as you exit the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles H3182THpetero, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors rooms are more quiet ( very loud 3:00 am garbage collection). Or you can simply close the window and turn the a/c on.”
 of 5 bubbles adriaray, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you are on 1st floor take ear plugs for the traffic, the veranda door needs to be replaced with a double glazed unit, nothing else really for the location and price perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 592grahame, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Elevator only holds 2 people at a time.”
 of 5 bubbles diannek954, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5