We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Royal Boat Lagoon

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Kaew
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
 Click to rate
Atyrau Province, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The overall experience was good . The team on site where helpful and friendly . Good food and the pool was big enough for a good swim . Had a couple of massages which were relaxing . The apartment was on the third floor and the stairs were narrow . Clean and tidy inside and the housekeepers were good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hydrous
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Hydrous, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Royal Phuket. Your positive comments are much appreciated. I'm very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, your experience at Karma Royal Phuket have been made to our property. I will share this with the team, as they will very...

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well,we arrived early evening no welcome drink,we were taken to our room which was approx 40 stairs,not being a young couple it was hard caring our bags up.Arriving at the room we were shocked,the curtains were sheets,the draws were falling out of the kitchen,the chairs around the table were all chipped all the doors and walls were in bad condition,stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear John E, Thank you for staying at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon. I am sorry to learn that your experience at the Karma property was over rated. I would like to find out more about it, and would appreciate if you could please email me on noi.utida@karmagroup.com, with a phone number that I can call you to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is based in Boat lagoon a very upmarket estate. I say the best relaxation venue in Phuket away from the hustle and bustle. Neat and tidy well serviced villas, very spacious and ideal for family or just couple, single people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon N
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Sheldon N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Royal Phuket. I'm very please to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your experience have been made to the resort location, environment and resort facilities, as well as our well service villa is neat and tidy have made your stay...

India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Karma Royal Boat Lagoon is in a beautiful location. Although it is quite far from the main city centre, it has a couple of supermarkets within walking distance and the ALL important 7 Eleven! I have come to learn that Karma resorts all have class and style. We stayed in a semi detached bungalow, which was fully air conditioned. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Min D
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Min D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Royal Phuket, very much appreciated your highly reviews. I'm very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your experience have been made to the resort facilities and the environment. You found that the resort have class and style, the...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 5 eventful days early March this year at Karma Royal Phuket . We stayed in a two bedroom villa in the boat lagoon area. Though we were four adults & a child, the space was more than adequate with two spacious bedrooms, a large living-cum-dining area , full kitchen and two toilets. The boat lagoon area is vast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arunbanerji2017
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Arunbanerji, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket. I'm very pleased to hear that your experience with our property have been made to the resort facilities and environment. I'm very sorry to hear that you found the service from our staff on site very disappointed as well as the...

Bangalore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a duplex twin bedroom house. A convenient kitchen helped a lot as we are vegetarians. Rooms were well kept and clean. As it is located near a boat lagoon, we could just walk into a speed boat to take a trip to Phi Phi Island. Pizza in the Italian Restaurant was great. Peaceful place to stay, though away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishnamurthys
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Krishnamurthys, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Royal Phuket. You found the kitchen very convenient and room were well kept and clean. We will make sure that room keep good standard, clean and resort well maintain. Thank you once again for your positive review. I look forward to the pleasure of...

winton
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Four of us just recently spent a week at this resort in a 2 bedroom townhouse. The resort is in a nice position on the Marina and waterways and relatively quiet most of the time. Unfortunately the resort is in need of some major updating. It is old and in disrepair. The staff made up for it though. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTAWinton
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear JTAWinton Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay with our property, your experience have been made to the resort facilities and the location as well as the service provided by our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Got off to a bad start when the transfer we had arranged was not at the airport to meet us, apparently they did send it, only one and a half hours late, by which time we got a private transfer (approx. £16) which was not refunded to us, as they claimed the fault was with our travel agent giving them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geordieboy_9
Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I was pleased with my choice for this relaxing sunny period.. Facing the blue marina, I could enjoy morning and evening sunset. Like last year the place was clean; every day the ladies took care of my unit, adding a smelling lamp morning & evening. It was really pleasant. At the reception you could borrow books and movies. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road20years
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This is a good quiet area. No hustle and bustle with a variety of restaurants The room (2 bed apartment) was well equipped and appointed with cooking facilities also A guide and car was organized by the management when required and was more than inexpensive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silboldbrad
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Silboldbrad Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your highly reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay with our property, your experience have been made to the resort facilities and the location. You found the villa was well equipped...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (110)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koh Kaew
0.2 km away
Phuket Boat Lagoon Resort
4.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
863 reviews
23.0 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
253 reviews
11.9 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
22.6 km away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Karma Royal Boat Lagoon

Address: 22/1 Moo 2, Thepkasattri Rd., Koh Kaew, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Royal Lighthouse Villas at Boat Lagoon)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Koh Kaew
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Royal Lighthouse Villas At Boat Lagoon Hotel Rawai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Royal Boat Lagoon staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Royal Boat Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don,t like stairs get a ground floor room !”
Hydrous, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“i dont know if there are any”
541JohnE, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room / villa as close to the Marina as possible.”
arunbanerji2017, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a 1 or 2 bed apartment”
Silboldbrad, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Villa, not in Hotel units.”
GDBagri, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5