We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (22)
Overview
Rue des Croisades 6-10 Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
25
70
75
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
70
75
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the grand place triple room recommend this hotel star hotel rooms are small central location centre luggage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since 2012 I have been coming around to Brussels for work. I have been choosing this hotel for the location and for me it was simple but enough, it used to be clean. But not anymore. They dont clean the floor of the rooms well,...More

Thank DanniVeasjaime
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des ColoniesResponded 5 days ago

Dear DanniVeasjaime, With great attention we have read your comment and we thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We understand your dissatisfaction. Thanks in advance. Best...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is old and in need of renovation, apart from some quaint architectural features it looks shabby. When I visited they were working on the plumbing, they didn’t tell me that so it was a bit of a surprise when I turned on the...More

Thank neolith
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des ColoniesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neolith, With great attention we have read your comment and we thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We understand your dissatisfaction. Please note that we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel rooms need serious renovation and are very small. I would not recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel is very good/ city centre, close to metro, and breakfast is fine. Wi-Fi works, but the rooms are horrible.More

Thank Georgia P
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des ColoniesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Georgia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Hotel des Colonies does not really meet the standards of modernity. It is a listed building (historical building from the beginning of the century). Its authenticity is generally appreciated by our...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Visited this Hotel while on Holiday. Fantastic location and well really friendly staff. Keep it up. Rooms are clean, perfect Wi Fi Service and as well you get what you pay for. Right near the Rogier Underground station which can connect you as well to...More

Thank Marsalforn_1980
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des ColoniesResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our team’s hospitality, our rooms as well as our services. We hope that the...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel experience in Europe. The room was tiny compared to other rooms that were given to other people travelling with us. The bathroom was so small the shower wet everything. Too hot in the room, when we complained they gave us a tiny fan...More

Thank WillR3333
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des ColoniesResponded 1 August 2018

Dear WillR3333, We thank you for your feedback. Air conditioning is not mentioned in our equipment, Hotel des Colonies does not really meet the standards of modernity because it is a listed building. We regret that it did not meet your expectation and take a...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
96
Price range
USD 71 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Des Colonies Hotel
,
Des Colonies Brussels
,
Hotel Des Colonies Brussels, Belgium
Location
Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
96
Price range
USD 71 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Des Colonies Hotel
,
Des Colonies Brussels
,
Hotel Des Colonies Brussels, Belgium
Location
Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (22)
Amenities (35)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Hotel New Galaxy
54 reviews
.03 km away
Progress Hotel
232 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel Siru
479 reviews
.03 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
1,457 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 26 nearby restaurants
Omnibus
20 reviews
.16 km away
Les Alizes Manhattan Center
6 reviews
.14 km away
Brussels Grill
976 reviews
.14 km away
Boston Steak House Rogier
480 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Le Botanique
318 reviews
.52 km away
Botanical Garden of Brussels
22 reviews
.29 km away
Belgian Comic Strip Center
1,789 reviews
.63 km away
Place des Martyrs
138 reviews
.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lac197
19 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Cacelli B | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure about the airport, however, the train station is Bruxelles Midi/Zuid. As far as the distance to your hotel you will need to do a Google map.
1
Vote
LutonEngland
27 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Deliatm | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is to a, walking distance to Grand Place-10-15 minutes, very closed to Comic strip museum. It is also very closed to metro station and Northern railway station-Brussels nord. There are a lot of restaurants and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms need renovation. Choose a different hotel."
247georgiap
3 weeks ago
Read review
"rooms are all similar and quiet (despite sleeping on small street side)"
albertbY6797IW
17 Feb. 2017
Read review
"Good budget hotel"
J591MPtonyc
18 Jun. 2016
Read review
"Very good price/quality ratio"
brusselsbynight
17 May 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing