We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HF Ipanema Park

Booking.comUSD 134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
HF Ipanema Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HF Ipanema Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Just stayed at Ipanema Park for a couple of days. The room was poor and old fashioned. At night you could hear the noise of the corridor and the elevators. Not the best option. Needs to be upgraded.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kid-A00
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I reserved superior room with modern decoration. Decoration was not modern and the room was absolutely not superior. Uncomfortable chairs, not suitable for work. Not recommendable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jadwiga_berbeka
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have rooms that were recently redecorated, however those rooms are the "BUNINESS" rooms between 10th and 12th floor and the "POOL" rooms at 15th , that are now updated with a new, confortable and modern decoration. We hope to see you once again with us, in order to enjoy our new rooms. My best regards, Marta Martins...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I was in a trip with my boyfriend to some countries in Europe during winter. The location was not the best. The reception staff was not helpful, they do not even ask about our stay and at least say thanks for choosing their hotel. Although the staff in bar was very nice. The room is old. The heater was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elzyech
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for leaving us your contribution to provide a better service to our customers. Regarding it, we would like to inform you, that we are making improvements in our rooms. Our business rooms (including suite business) are now updated with a new, confortable and modern decoration. The same happens for our POOL...

Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The hotel was initially chosen because it was on the list of hotels recommended by the conference organizers (the transfer was provided) and, with the conference participant discount, was more than reasonably priced--72 Euro/night for a 5 star hotel in the beginning of September--perfect time for Porto. (Note that in Britain they call the city Oporto, hence the airport code...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karapetyan
Jakarta Indonesia
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Even though it was rated a 5-star hotel, I found it just pretty basic. It definitely was not luxurious, but at least it was clean. The room did not have a good view, but it was spacious. The breakfast buffet that was included in the room rate was decent. Overall, it lacks charm. We had a Portuguese friend who showed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maura-SoeparjadiKwik
Staffs
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I am disgusted with the staff and the service.All staff including managers lack customer services.First rule to listen to the paying customers before they interrupt.I have passed my comments to the GM and written my first views on trip-advisor.Today I have checked my profile on trip advisor it was removed!!There is something to hide,or because I am 100% right!!It is...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Themanagement
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate all our customers’ reviews, although they must refer things (good or bad) about this hotel and not include other hotels. That’s the reason why your review was removed. Concerning your complaint, I’ve sand emails trying to understand it but got no answer. Please check your email again. Hope to hear from you soon. My best regards,

Paris
Reviewed 15 February 2010

This hotel books as 5 star but merits 3 stars at most. Nice lobby but poor rooms. The shower cause the pipes to moan and wake up the entire hotel. You have to pay extra for parking, extra for wi-fi, extra for gym, extra for pool. Where is the 5-star value? Located far from downtown. Brekafast was also 2-3 star....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paris_local
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very sorry for your disappointment, although we would like to clarify that we have different rooms for different prices. Also we offer our customers the possibility to make their own options concerning the hotel facilities, that’s the reason why it is not included in the room rate. However, I must inform that we have WIFI FREE...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 31 October 2009

The rooms are old and they urgently need a new decoration. Seems they are 2 stars bedroom, very different from the hotel lobby (more appropriate to 5 stars hotels). The location is bad, farway from the old city and all the sights. There are much better hotels in Porto, like the wonderful "Pestana Porto Hotel", "Mercure Porto Centro", "Eurostars das...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Filipoco
marta_martins, Quality Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. We identified some improvements in our hotels thanks to your's and other reviews. It is our effort to get better every day. Hope to find your once again in our hotels.

durham
Reviewed 7 October 2009

the hotel is out of the city centre but there are good bus and metro services.the staff are very willing to help .and the food is extemely good.ruth/cliff Durham

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank summerwinedurham
UK
Reviewed 8 September 2009

After reading some reviews we were a little concerned, but on arrival were very impressed. The location is just out of town but a quick 5 minute and 5 euro fare will get you most places especially to the port cellars and river. On arrival the staff just did the usual pleasantries but were quite helpful. Our rooms ( both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papierdeblanc

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Comfort Room (23)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
HF Sky Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.7 km away
HF Ipanema Porto
HF Ipanema Porto
#29 of 104 in Porto
723 reviews
1.0 km away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
860 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
HF Fenix Porto
HF Fenix Porto
#32 of 104 in Porto
1,022 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Boa Vista
Hotel Boa Vista
#46 of 104 in Porto
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A five star hotel for demanding clients.A hotel that connects comfort, a great service, sympathy and quality to a smart choice!Having been for a long time a reference among the hotels of Oporto, the HF Ipanema Park has reinforced its arguments thanks to a recent remodelling process, which has turned it into an extraordinary example of environmental efficiency that is positively reflected in the comfort of its guests.Sophistication is a common aspect between the atmosphere of the rooms and social areas, with an emphasis on the panoramic Top of the Roof bar with a pool and a unique view over the mouth of the River Douro, and the free Wi-Fi Internet available throughout the entire hotel. In such a welcoming and comfortable hotel, only its proximity to the most sophisticated and charming area of the city will convince you to go out.At the Jardim d'Inverno restaurant, both the Portuguese cuisine and the exotic flavours are dressed with the refinement of Chef Agostinho Teixeira. At the Coffee-Shop near the Twin Trees bar, our light meals will surprise you.At the HF Ipanema Park you always have more than you think, for less that you can imagine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HF Ipanema Park

Address: Rua de Serralves 124 | 4150-702 Porto, Porto 4150-702, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: $122 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — HF Ipanema Park 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your HF Ipanema Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Ipanema Park Porto
Hf Ipanema Park Hotel Porto
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Porto
#34 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HF Ipanema Park staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from HF Ipanema Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from the front of the hotel look into a poor housing area”
johnquickmw2, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“End of hallway or better yet don't stay here.”
Michaeldavidoliver, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are still quite distant from the ocean - nicer than staring at a concrete wall or backyard where a dog is in distress.”
  • I walked to the ocean whenever I had the chance. Stunning sunsets & waves.
  • My room at Ipanema.
  • Ocean view from my room after I moved from the dog barking room
janetg125, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top floors are more exciting!”
FilipaS547, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're higher up, ask for a room with a river view.”
carolinebE7063PX, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 140
Agoda.comUSD 133
TripAdvisorUSD 133
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates