We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eden House Porto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Eden House Porto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hostel has a good location - about 15 minutes walk to city center, the rooms are clean and fine. The biggest problem is the noise coming from street - it was extremly loud. The one cool thing is the garden where you can relax and enjoy your meal. The breakfest was average - only white bread, cereals, some cheese... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gosia J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

For being specific is a hostel that really brings this name. If you are used to hostels that are more like hotels, fancier or more well-prepared don't book in there. I had a good experience for 3 nights but wouldn't spend more. The localisation is great, but some staff are not very prepared and there's only 3 bathrooms, making it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruna O
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I have been there with a friend. Our single room was really cool and comfortable, but our last night we were moved to a small room on the ground floor, shabby and noisy (facing the street), so we weren't really happy about that. Our first room was clean and big, nice décor.

Helpful?
Thank Manuela O
Eden H, Owner at Eden House Porto, responded to this review

Hi Manuela. Thank you for your rating. I'm sorry if your last night was not as expected. However, we would like to remind you that in April 2014 (you were in our hostel in May 2014, almost a year ago) we sent you e-mail before your arrival to inform about the overbooking situation. We offer you a different room for... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great location, close to everything you might need. Owner is lovely, and so is the house. The garden is a beautiful little chill out area, and the living room nice and homely for when you're tired of all the sight seeing! Very much enjoyed my time here.

Helpful?
Thank Leeloo_Sebat
Eden H, Owner at Eden House Porto, responded to this review

Hey. Thanks for your nice review. Really glad you liked our place. See you next time. More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The place is great, very well located ( a walking distance from most places you can think of going to). We booked a double room, with shared bathroom. The place was clean and the staff very helpful. It has a nice garden area to relax in the evning and it is in a quite part of the town (the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurent C
Eden H, Owner at Eden House Porto, responded to this review

Hi Laurent. Thank you very much for your review. I was relief when you got your tablet back. Was a pleasure to have you here. Hope to see you next time. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

The hostel staff were very helpful and accommodating. Also we had a private room and it was pretty much as good as a regular hotel. The garden is also a nice touch for outdoor breakfast (which is included) or a late afternoon drink. I thoroughly recommend the Eden house hostel for anyone staying in Porto on a budget. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

My friend and I spent 4 nights here over the St. John's weekend. We initially only booked for 2 nights, but extended to 4. We stayed in the female 4 bed dorm and thought the accommodations were a pretty good deal for the money. We had a private out of suite bathroom, lockers, linens and wifi. The free breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The hostel -personally- lacks client attention, as the "owner" doesn't reflects a good attitude. It is pretty much desorganized once you get to the place. The payment method is by cash so be prepared to spend some good amount of money you took out for emergency and spend it in the hostel. Summing the poor quality of attention it only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorgeruiz516
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We were staying there with a large group of friends (about 12). The hostel was neither well equipped nor sufficiently staffed to service such large groups - the there were insufficient bathrooms (two on one floor servicing 12 guests) while toilets and shower are not separated, creating a huge bottleneck at peak times. The paid "Buffett breakfast" was served late... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Ana, the owner is young and full of joy, when i arrived she was so kind and efficient with the check in despite me arriving before the rest of my group. The hostel is in the old town and not far from all the tourist spots and the hostal/hotel itself is so fresh and clean and very nicely decorated. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquismith94

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
5.9 km away
Porto Studios
Porto Studios
#82 of 142 in Porto
4 reviews
1.5 km away
Residencial Vale Formoso
1.3 km away
Residencial do Marques
Residencial do Marques
#68 of 142 in Porto
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Noemia Da Costa Pinto
Noemia Da Costa Pinto
#80 of 142 in Porto
11 reviews
48.2 km away
Casa do Moleiro
Casa do Moleiro
#69 of 142 in Porto
12 reviews
1.5 km away
Residencial Porto Madrid
Residencial Porto Madrid
#114 of 142 in Porto
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of one of the oldest tourist destinations in Europe, the Eden House | Porto Hostel is the prime destination for those who want a comfortable and economical stay, but also for exploring the monumental and artistic heritage of the Oporto city. The Eden House | Porto Hostel is in a classical style building from the end of nineteenth century, and was later refurbished giving more modern traits to the House, keeping however its original style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden House Porto

Address: Rua dos Bragas 95, Porto 4050-123, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Eden House Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden House Porto staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eden House Porto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double rooms are not much more expensive and you have much more peaceful sleep”
 of 5 bubbles K8938MHlaurentc, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay