We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Views Baia

Show Prices
#27 of 87 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Views Baia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Views Baia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Randers Municipality, Denmark
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Perfect view to the ocean, nice balkony, good service and very clean. Parking in basement. Close to good shopping facitilities. All in all a good hotel. The only complain is that the air condition did make some noice, even shut down.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Soley1234
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you for having the time to write in tripadvisor about our hotel. We are truly happy that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and that you loved the view from your room. thank you for your kind words. we hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations

united kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

stayed for 10 days back in febuary,thought hotel had plus and minus points too,central if one wish to be in town centre and get about using local bus service,found hotel pleasant enough but room we had was very noisy from position we were in,reluctant to open door because of noise from roads,pool area had no umbrellas to keep sun away...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank grosse
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We have been reading your commentary very carefully and we would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel. We will try to understand what happened wrongly during your stay and we...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed for 7 nights in January on our first visit to Madeira and certainly were not disappointed! The hotel is very modern and extremely clean, situated in the heart of Funchal and very easy to walk to the centre.we did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast so cannot comment on the food but breakfast menu had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wayne B
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We are happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you very much for...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Choose hotel based on trip advisor, everything good everyone said was true. Beautiful view, but best asset was the staff, all helpfully, high language skills, and extremely friendly. NOTE only 1 bus goes past front door, but several to back, short walk, and Eco bus ( free tour) to junction below hotel, do not be put of by other reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dissapointed964
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing with the world your experience. We are delighted...

Budapest
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I recently stayed 10 nights at Four Views Baia and just could not be happier. I had an excellent room on the 8th floor overlooking the bay area, so I could see the town, the cruise ships and the ocean. The view was so amazing, that each morning when I woke up, I jumped out of the bed to admire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KisgyorgyEva
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing with the world your experience. It is words...

Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This was our third trip to Madeira and Four Views Baia was an excellent choice because of it's locations : quite near the centre and easy to walk. We had a very beautiful view to the harbour from our room, which was large enough to a couple for a week. The bathroom was also big. The only thing to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 129epi
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for visiting us back we feel so honored that you have given once...

Guernsey
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Just had a week at the Four Views on a golf trip with 3 other guys. The views were absolutely stunning especially from the Woogie Boogie bar during Happy Hour. Sadly not many guests seem to take advantage of this so the bar lacked atmosphere. Room was fine and again brilliant views but we could hear the traffic in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike V
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We have taken note of the details you have wrote and we have spoken with our kitchen about the cold food....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in Funchal for 1 week. We loved the views, and were happy with a little uphill walk to the hotel from the city center. We find that the location of this hotel is much better than the others that are positioned in the densely populated hotel district. The staff are nice, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GulsenSurmeli
Duarte F, Gerente de relações públicas at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We are truly happy reading that in a general way you have enjoyed our hotel. Thank you very much for your...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 December 2014

we stayed from 5th Dec to 12th Dec. This hotel is very well located just outside Funchal city centre and well connected to the Via Expreso to visit the island. This is a urban hotel, so don't expect quiet isolated area. The architecture of the building is amazing. Wifi is free of charge. Our room was n.701: Incredible views... Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with our staff. Thank you so...

Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We booked two nights at the last minute to escape a rainy villa in the mountains!! We were upgraded to a superior room which was fantastic. Our only criticism was that it was very warm and the air con didn't seem to work very well. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah J
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We have read your review and we will work on the air-condition detail you have informed us. Our pool Is heated...

870 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Funchal
1.6 km away
Four Views Monumental Lido
7.9 km away
Four Views Oasis
Four Views Oasis
#2 of 14 in Canico
674 reviews
0.9 km away
Castanheiro Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
1.4 km away
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
#28 of 87 in Funchal
507 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Madeira
Hotel Madeira
#25 of 87 in Funchal
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Four Views Baia

Address: Rua Maravilhas 74, Funchal, Madeira 9000-177, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $88 - $3,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Views Baia 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Four Views Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Views Baia
Four Views Baia Hotel Funchal
Sao Joao Hotel
Four Views Baia Madeira/Funchal
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Funchal
#24 Family Hotel in Funchal
#26 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Views Baia staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Four Views Baia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles amosn2013, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high room to reduce traffic noise, but be prepared to wait for a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Goansoon, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They offer rooms with beautiful sea view - but room with the city view are just as attractive. The hotel i situated on the mountainside”
 of 5 bubbles Rottweileren, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles bamboos, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and view from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 119natalia_, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5