We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel amazing breakfasts I particularly like the location ,very quite and easy access we just need to rest so it was the perfect spot staff very pleasant and helpful we had a late night snack witch was enjoyable .all and all ok enjoyable hotel

Helpful?
Thank Venusian1212
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding in Sinatra. Unless you're here for the golf course, don't stay here. The bedding had pilled (balley) sheets that needed replacing and the mattress you can feel the metal springs. Decor is tacky and the buffet breakfast is terrible (powdered eggs - how revolting). But the worst thing we're the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nyssa B
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Nyssa B", Thank you for choosing Pestana Sintra Hotel and for taking time to post your review. We really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and your disappointments and observations. These situations should not have happened because we have high standards of service and we are a Hotel recognized for serving our Guests very well. We regret that... More 

Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

WE stayed for two nights and visited the center of Sintra and had very relaxing walks at CasCais. The hotel is outside the towns in a closed area, very comfortable and has a golf course on premises. Breakfast was very good and the staff always helpful. It is a 20 minute ride to Lisbon and the airport.

Helpful?
Thank travelling_couple_7
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "travelling_couple" Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! Looking forward to welcome you back Best regards More 

Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Quiet place, superb location, beautiful environment and last but not the least fantastic staff... the room is spacious with a cosy balcony, the facilities at bathroom are fair. The breakfast is a must... the staff make you feel at home.

Helpful?
Thank LuiSoeiro
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LuiSoeiro, Thank you very much for submitting your review about your stay. Our biggest aim is to ensure memorable holidays to all our dear guests, and your rewarding words are the best incentive for all the team. Thank you very much for your contribution and recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again. With kind regards More 

Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel located in quiet residential area a few miles from centre of Sintra. Taxi cost approx 10-15euro. Hotel was spacious and had lovely outdoor pool areas as well as indoor pools. Restaurant was fairly priced and food reasonably good. My partner enjoyed a game of golf onsite and everything was arranged/provided by the hotel club... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nats1198
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Nats1198", Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! They are indeed a great team. Looking forward to welcome you back Best regards More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Excellent stay, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was plentiful and varied. The hotel had a lot of business customers so we enjoyed the spa and gym facilities and practically had it to ourselves. Our room was directly above the kitchens so the air con noise was loud at times.There isn't much else nearby so unless you have a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank scaringpigeons
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "scaringpigeons" Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay with us. We now look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kindest regards More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Pestana Sintra Golf Resort, Complex was clean tidy and relaxing, rooms were spotless and had a great night sleep. The bar was very well organized and waiter service was quick and efficient, Local Italian restaurant that was 800 yards away was truly amazing we eat there twice and food and drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank ADS0808
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "ADS0808" Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back . With kind regards, More 

UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but cannot fault this hotel, great location, staff and cleanness. Large room with everything required for a very comfortable stay. Breakfast very good. Would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank boltonfamilyUk
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "boltonfamilyUk" Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Sintra Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to Sintra. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, More 

Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were welcomed very friendly at Pestana Sintra. Check in went smooth and we received excellent information about all the amenities in the complex. The room (street view) was comfortable and clean. Some wear and tear by mistreatment by other customers. The bathroom clean and good size. There is a bar, cozy and color full. Sports on tv in back... More 

Helpful?
Thank redcats2016
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "redcats2016" We appreciate your feedback and wish to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Well after no availability where we wanted to stay for our first night in the lisbon area we opted for the Pestana hotel in Sintra. I was heavily disappointed when our bill came for €55 for a buffet dinner for two!! This was with a bottle of water and a pint of beer!! I don't mind paying for quality but... More 

Helpful?
Thank sean h
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sean H., Thank you for visiting us and for posting your review. It´s through guest feedback that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. We apologize because we did not meet your expectations. We would like to have another opportunity to welcome you. Sincerely, More 

796 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (459)
Viewed
Amenities (152)
Viewed
Mezanine (62)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
3.6 km away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#4 of 15 in Sintra
297 reviews
4.5 km away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
2.1 km away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#5 of 15 in Sintra
248 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,356 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the mystery of the roads of Sintra and the secrets to improve your handicap in the field ofgolf.Whether you come to read the classics of Eca or to give a few strokes, in the Pestana Sintra Golfyou'll exercise your body, mind and the art of resting. Enter the Pestana world and change the story of your holidays for the best.In this exclusive space, located in one of the best residential areas of the Sintra and Cascais region, you will feel more like a privileged local than like a guest just passing by.Wake up to the sound of silence every morning at this hotel in Beloura, and decide whether you will have a leisure day, or if you'll have an even more relaxed day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel

Address: Rua do Mato da Mina 19, Sintra 2710-692, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Price Range: $94 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Sintra Golf Hotel Linho
Pestana Sintra Hotel
Pestana Sintra Resort
Pestana Golf
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sintra
#6 Family Hotel in Sintra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor rooms at left side are quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles LuiSoeiro, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like a view, ask for pool and golf course vieuw”
 of 5 bubbles redcats2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mezzanine rooms have lots of space and pool/golf views, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles mikewestham2015, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“GO ELSEWHERE - location..... rooms.... anywhere but not there”
 of 5 bubbles HannanG119, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Grocery store within housing area but no restaurants around. Close to Sinatra and Castaic.”
 of 5 bubbles WMZAPF, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay