DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Traveller (960)
Room & Suite (175)
Saldanha Mar restaurant
Dining (70)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#178 of 350 hotels in Lisbon
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off

Location

Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Lisboa Airport
Picoas
3 minLisbon Metro
Saldanha
6 minLisbon Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,166 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park offers soundproof rooms with blackout blinds, favored by travelers seeking restful nights. However, the hotel's unique dark-themed atmosphere and design, including exposed showers, receive mixed reactions. Guests praise the location for its convenience to shopping and dining, but some find it less optimal for visiting central city attractions. Service experiences vary, with commendable breakfast staff but less consistent impressions of the front desk and housekeeping. Value perception is debatable, with concerns over cleanliness and additional charges.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,166Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 761
  • 782
  • 398
  • 146
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shoghig T wrote a review June 2023
washington
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was nice and the room was comfortable but I was most impressed with the service. I injured my lip after falling down on a nearby street. The manager on duty was wonderful. He called the national health line and got all the information needed for me to go to the most convenient emergency room and the restaurant was very helpful in recommending soft foods after my return from the hospital. I would definitely stay there again when I return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 4 July 2023
Thank you very much for your kind review and comments! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as with the service provided. We will be delighted to share your nice comments with all the Team! Looking forward to see you back at our Hotel soon, DT Lisbon Fontana Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fanofluxury wrote a review Sept 2020
Europe
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After my previous dreadful 4 star experience at the Inntel in Eindhoven in May, I was staying one night in Lisbon at Doubletree. And what a difference.

Now mind you, Doubletree is 4 star, so its unfair to compare with 5 star hotels. But I was happy to stay here. A clean hotel, bit of a weird corridor to the room (feels a darker version of The Matrix) but a spacious and clean room. As per covid processes the room was sealed by the cleaning staff, just to make sure I would enter a properly cleaned room. Well done.
The location is better than one thinks: A bit outside of the centre, but 100 meters from the Saldanha roundabout and shoppingcentre, and very easy to get a metro, taxi or Uber downtown.
Breakfast was very well organized, they could have scored bonuspoints if they had served fresh orange juice, but thats about it.
Friendly staff all around. Would I book again? Yes, I would, Doubletree offers good value for money, so you can book with confidence.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adriana Nogueira, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear fanofluxury, Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided. We will be delighted to share your nice feedback with all the Team! We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel in a near future. Kindest Regards from Lisbon, Adriana Nogueira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Anisah M wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuwait City, Kuwait
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an excellent stay in this hotel for all most 12 nights. Due to my long stay I was upgraded to premium room which was extremely nice and spacious nevertheless you could hear the voices of all guests using the bar / patio under the room since I was in the first floor, personally that didn’t bothered me allot I still enjoyed the place and the room completely mainly as the reception and cleaning staff were extremely nice and helpful.
Location wise it was not exactly in the center but you could walk down the road in about 20-25 minutes or use the public transportation options available. Generally it was a great stay. Thanks to all staff mainly at reception and the young cleaning lady… hope to see you all again dear friends :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear AnisahM, Thank you very much for your kind review and comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as with the service provided. We will be delighted to share your nice comments with all the Team! We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel in a near future. Kindest Regards from Lisbon,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KaunoMagu wrote a review Jan 2020
Turku, Finland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice and new hotel with spacious and well equipped rooms.
The standard services thought, such as housekeeping need some major improvement. We stayed for four nights and found it extremely strange that every day when we left early in the morning and came back around 5pm our room still was not cleaned and made up?! For this reason our room only got cleaned once that stay. Usually hotels tend to clean the rooms during the morning/day when the customers are out, not during the evening when you come back to your room and want to rest!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdrianaTiagoNogueira, Administrative Assistant Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear KaunoMagu, We have received a copy of the online survey you recently completed following your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. Thank you for taking the time to complete it. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were only fairly satisfied with your hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Naturally, it is always a concern when we receive feedback regarding our standards not satisfying guest expectations. It saddens us to know that we have disappointed you with our overall accommodations. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been forwarded to the relevant departments for their review and action. They will assist us in our ongoing training to deliver the type of standard you have come to expect from DoubleTree by Hilton. Thank you very much for your feedback, which has enabled us to monitor our standards and the service we provide. We would like to have another opportunity to prove to you the DoubleTree by Hilton standards and the type of service we are accustomed to providing and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Daniel Simas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roman F wrote a review Jan 2020
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a belated review about Double Tree by Hilton (Fontana Park, Lisbon). We have Hilton loyalty for many years therefore decided to stay at this hotel during Christmas vacation in December 2019.

Shortly about the hotel good sides: perfect location, great breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff.

Now about bad side which annoyed us a lot and made our vacation unbearable.

The bathroom was spacious BUT having this size the shower cabin was incredibly small (even for a slim person) and irrespective of the showerhead direction the water gets to the shower cabin door and leaks through it. When you finally finish the shower, you step into the deep puddle of water which is spread over the bathroom floor. It’s everywhere!

We decided to try the bath, in vane, same story.. The protection glass is so short that it doesn’t protect the water from going to the floor. Plus, poor sealing of the glass worsens the situation.

So, every going to the shower it was like thinking not to pour the water on the floor and then cleaning it, instead of relaxing after enjoying Christmas atmosphere in the city. It was a nightmare!

Other bad sides of the hotel:

Poor room cleaning. It seems that the cleaning ladies came only for making up the bed and emptying the trash bin. Dusty surfaces, carpet, remaining water on the bathroom floor..
Poor heating system. It was cold in the room. We asked the help desk to adjust/repair the system but nothing. Later it was completely off. No heating, no hot water in the room. We were offered the key to the other room for taking a shower. It is not ok to walk through the cold corridors and use elevator with the wet hair in a robe. It is not a hostel, it is a 4* hotel
May be staying at this hotel for 1 or 2 nights during business trips is ok, but definitely not during vacations. It was the worst Hilton experience. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone and shall never come back there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdrianaTiagoNogueira, Administrative Assistant Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear 482romanf, We have received a copy of the online survey you recently completed following your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. Thank you for taking the time to complete it. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were only fairly satisfied with your hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Naturally, it is always a concern when we receive feedback regarding our standards not satisfying guest expectations. It saddens us to know that we have disappointed you with our overall accommodations. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been forwarded to the relevant departments for their review and action. They will assist us in our ongoing training to deliver the type of standard you have come to expect from DoubleTree by Hilton. Thank you very much for your feedback, which has enabled us to monitor our standards and the service we provide. We would like to have another opportunity to prove to you the DoubleTree by Hilton standards and the type of service we are accustomed to providing and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Daniel Simas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason7897 wrote a review Mar 2020
Saline, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was staying here overnight when my trip to Dusseldorf was cancelled because people I was meeting could not make the trip due to the coronavirus. That trip was delayed and I was forced to stay here longer vs going on to Germany. Although my experience with the Hilton in Dusseldorf was terrible, as far as the Doubletree in Lisbon, I could not have picked a better hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The rooms are quiet and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is amazing with the local pastries making me loosen my belt after a few days! Every time I pass the front desk they say hello and after the first day many of the staff knew my name. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels, but rarely leave a review unless I have a delightful or terrible experience because I travel for a living & am essentially at a different hotel every day. This hotel is always delightful experience. I believe this is my 5th time here in the past few months and every-time it is a great experience. Whenever I come to Lisbon I will stay here. I am a customer for life. A few hints. Across the street is a small mall which is a great inexpensive place to grab lunch (lower floor). Around the corner to the left is a small market where you can buy some food and snacks, ( I just picked up some of the local alcohol there to take home... Ginja).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: 6th floor has sliding doors in the back, nice for fresh air, 7th floor has a larger balcony with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdrianaTiagoNogueira, Administrative Assistant Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Jason7897, Thank you very much for your kind review and comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as with the service provided. We will be delighted to share your nice comments with all the team! We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in a near future. Kindest Regards from Lisbon, Daniel Simas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harris H wrote a review Mar 2020
Hollywood, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this Hilton property as the last leg of our trip to Spain and Portugal. Once you get used to the vibe of the black hallways, it is quite relaxing, especially with the mellow music in the elevator. We ate both breakfast and two dinners at the hotel and the food was excellent. The wait staff was extremely cordial and the breakfast buffet had a great selection of food. There was even live music on Saturday morning during breakfast. Our room was a nice size with a lovely balcony. The black carpeting does get messy, but housekeeping vacuumseveryday. My real problem was with the bathroom. There is a soaking tub in the middle of the room that has adjustable lighting in it. There is no door or walls around the tub, except for a panel that covers half the tub from the room. No matter how hard we tried, the floor around the tub got wet when we showered, causing a possible slip hazard. Quite romantic, however, there is no separate shower. The shower is in the bathtub and it is quite difficult to maneuver in and out. The shape of the tub also makes it difficult to get close to the shower head if you do not use the handheld shower, and the tub is slippery. Whoever designed this bathroom was only considering looks, not functionality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, do not pay extra for a deluxe room on the seventh floor with the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdrianaTiagoNogueira, Administrative Assistant Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Sammie P, Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park, which is of extreme importance to all our team. We regret that we did not exceed your expectations in your recent stay with us, as your comments are very important for us in order to improve our service and facilities. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future. Kindest Regards, Daniel Simas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShanghaiDeco wrote a review Aug 2021
Hong Kong, China
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to be one of Lisbon’s best hotels, and a perfect place to spend a COVID Quarantine, followed by a 1st taste of Lisbon as a tourist.

Doubletree Fontana Park is a member of the Hilton chain, and so if you’re travelling from another part of the world (eg Hong Kong), it’s a known commodity, with a positive reputation and quality standards. It has “Clean and Safe” cleanliness certification which offers reassurance for travellers.

Was allocated a corner suite in the Hotel’s newer wing, which came with leafy tree views, ceiling to floor glass, marble finishes and creamy modern decor. Took advantage of the special meals package (breakfast and dinner included) for the 3 weeks stay.

The hotel is located near to the Saldhana Metro station, in a prestigious residential - commercial neighbourhood. It’s also a pleasant 15 minute walk to Avenida da Liberdade (“the Avenue”), the home of LV, Prada, Armani etc, Portugal’s most ritzy shopping precinct.

The Doubletree team is friendly, professional, and have excellent English skills. We asked questions in advance of the Reservations team (Tilda and Vivian K). The Front Desk team (Mariana/Ana/Guilherme) went out of their way to assist with all enquiries, concierge advice for Lisbon’s sightseeing and arranged airport transfer.

We couldn’t have asked for more from this well-located and beautifully appointed hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Newer wing preferred for its lighter decor Prestigious Residential Commercial Area Walking...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear ShanghaiDeco, Thank you very much for your kind review and comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as with the service provided. We will be delighted to share your nice comments with all the Team! We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel in a near future. Kindest Regards from Lisbon,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Essy wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was great. Hotel was very clean. Parking was easy. Bed was very comfortable.

The guest bathrooms are weird. So weird that I would not return. The black glass wall separating the bedroom and bathroom is totally see through, so there is zero privacy while showering. Fine for a couple sharing a room, but what about siblings or parent/child duos who are close enough to share a bed but don’t want to watch each other shower?

Also, the wall mirrors surrounding the toilet need to go - I don’t know anybody who likes to watch themselves poop.

The restaurant attached was easy to find and the food was ok, but the staff was overbearing. We felt like we were putting on a show while we ate, with at least 3-4 staff watching our every move.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdrianaTiagoNogueira, Administrative Assistant Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear saralY1783EW, We have received a copy of the online survey you recently completed following your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. Thank you for taking the time to complete it. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were not satisfied with your hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Naturally, it is always a concern when we receive feedback regarding our standards not satisfying guest expectations. It saddens us to know that we have disappointed you with our overall accommodations. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been forwarded to the relevant departments for their review and action. They will assist us in our ongoing training to deliver the type of standard you have come to expect from DoubleTree by Hilton. Thank you very much for your feedback, which has enabled us to monitor our standards and the service we provide. We would like to have another opportunity to prove to you the DoubleTree by Hilton standards and the type of service we are accustomed to providing and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Daniel Simas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
winsomet wrote a review Sept 2021
Lisbon, Portugal
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a HH member and stay at the properties all the time. I was very impressed by the professionalism, responsiveness and helpfulness of the staff. They are quite lovely. The location is also great.

I booked this property without reading any reviews, because I'm familiar with the standard of stay. While I'm extremely happy with the staff, I was very dissatisfied with the accommodations, to the point where if I hadn't prepaid, I would have left after the first night. I had a 6 night stay, and couldn't wait to leave. The darkness everywhere in the hotel is very depressing and even dangerous. I kept bumping into the darkened glass. The bathroom with the deep tub, and the awkwardly installed shower was also quite dangerous, especially when added to the darkness. Just stepping off the elevator and seeing those prison lockers zaps your spirits. I will not just assume things will be fine.

I would never return to this location, and now before I stay at any Hilton property, I will read reviews.

I've stayed at several hotels in Lisbon and elsewhere. The hosts find ways to keep a cleaning schedule. Requiring me to call for supplies and cleaning is not up to expectations. Using COVID as the reason is just an excuse to not provide services. Other hotels have found ways to make things work, so guests on vacation do not have the burden of seeking out cleaning and replenishing supplies.

Like other properties are doing safely, find ways to keep a cleaning schedule. Do not burden the guest with the responsibility of constantly calling for supplies and cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear winsomet, We have received a copy of the online survey you recently completed following your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. Thank you for taking the time to complete it. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were only fairly satisfied with your hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Naturally, it is always a concern when we receive feedback regarding our standards not satisfying guest expectations. As a Hilton Honors member you are important to us. It saddens us to know that we have disappointed you with our overall accommodations and service. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been forwarded to the relevant departments for their review and action. They will assist us in our ongoing training to deliver the type of standard you have come to expect from DoubleTree by Hilton. We would like to have another opportunity to prove to you the DoubleTree by Hilton standards and the type of service we are accustomed to providing and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from TravelingRuss
New York City, New York31 contributions26 helpful votes
It’s a block away. I forget the name. It’s on the Doubletree website.
Answer from io_oko
1 contribution
There is no coin operated laundromat at this hotel as far as I know, but I believe they offer serviced washes if you request them. These are very expensive though, as you would expect in most hotels of this calibre. The hotel is by the central location of Saldanha, which is part of the city centre, so there may be private laundromats nearby. I just don’t know, you may have to google it. Best wishes
Seda O asked a question Dec 2021
Whats the hotel e mail adress ?
Orlando, Florida19 contributions15 helpful votes
lisbonfontanapark_info AT hilton
Kelly B wrote a tip June 2024
Canada62 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a Portuguese feel/vibe, and desirable walking distance to the city centre, this Hilton is not for you."
Read full review
174cristinab wrote a tip Mar 2024
Colorado72 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to public transportation"
Read full review
World Rover R wrote a tip Feb 2024
Manalapan, United States32 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely AVOID Room 607!!!"
Read full review
EnglundFamily wrote a tip Feb 2024
Sarasota, Florida51 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss breakfast! "
Read full review
Steven Shi wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom150 contributions81 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don't stay here, simple as that."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$242 - AU$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fontana park lisbon, hotel fontana park
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON LISBON - FONTANA PARK (AU$242): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Portugal) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Nearby attractions include Museu Banksy - Lisbon (0.3 km), Lobby Bar at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa (0.3 km), and Casa-Museu Dr. Anastácio Gonçalves (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lídia Restaurante & Bar, Mae Restaurante, and A Cisterna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de São Jorge (2.1 km), Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (6.5 km), and Mosteiro de São Vicente de Fora (2.3 km).
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars