Memmo Alfama Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Memmo Alfama Hotel

Travessa das Merceeiras 27 - Alfama, Lisbon 1100-348 Portugal
Traveller (1307)
Panorama of the Alfama Superior Room at the Memmo Alfama Hotel
360
Panoramas (15)
memmo Alfama Hotel
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#33 of 346 hotels in Lisbon
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of the most typical district of Lisbon - Alfama - steps away from the Cathedral and the Sao Jorge Castle, memmo Alfama is already considered as one of the best hotels in Lisbon and is the first boutique hotel in the city's historic area, with it's narrow streets, traditional shops and the famous Fado restaurants. Memmo Alfama redefines the standards of hospitality in Lisbon: the authentic and contemporary style, perfectly integrated in the surroundings, the 42 rooms overlooking the river Tagus and Alfama, the special feeling of being at a Portuguese hom and the attentive staff that will make your visit to Lisbon unforgettable. The memmo Alfama Terrace with a service of wine bar and pool on the first floor offers a perfect combination between the authentic Portuguese gastronomy and wines and a sublime vantage point to take in the sights and sounds of the city and the Tagus River. Just minutes away in downtown Lisbon is the emblematic Avenida da Liberdade and the historic centre to the bohemian Bairro Alto and the trendy Chiado. The famous yellow tram "28", also known as the tourists tram stops nearby the hotel and it's the perfect way to discover the most interesting aspects of Lisbon's historical and architectural heritage. This hidden treasure in the heart of one of Lisbon's most picturesque districts has mastered the art of local integration, offering a truly authentic Lisbon experience with unmatched views of Alfama and Tagus River.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Infinity pool
Free breakfast
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special Rate Available

Location

Travessa das Merceeiras 27 - Alfama, Lisbon 1100-348 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Lisboa Airport
Terreiro do Paço
6 minLisbon Metro
Baixa/Chiado
10 minLisbon Metro
1,625Review40Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,290
  • 258
  • 56
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Randy M wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California303 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hidden away gem delivers, not with wonderful service but spectacular views from their pool deck. Clean and well appointed, the property offers a serene and relaxing environment from the bustle of the neighborhood. From complimentary breakfast to afternoon drinks, the patio/deck area offers sweeping views of the bay and picturesque hillside neighborhood. Only negative was that it appears that tourist from off the street have found this spot.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: August there are far too many tourists and cruise ships block the view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisca Calado, Proprietário at Memmo Alfama Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear randymSF, Thank you for choosing memmo Alfama and for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. We are glad to understand you had a positive impression regarding the service and overall experience. It is always very rewarding to receive this kind of feedback! Still not a very touristy spot, people don't know there's this hidden gem at the end of the alley! We will be very happy to welcome you back to memmo Alfama. With my kindest regards, Francisca Calado Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markJ6263EI wrote a review Feb 2020
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say about Memmo Alfama after our perfect stay there? Yes it has a wonderful breakfast. Yes the rooms are simple but unbelievably calming. Yes the waterfall showers are the best I have ever had in my life and yes it has the most amazing rooftop terrace and views of Lisbon which are unsurpassed. But the real difference is the staff. People like Alphonso and Pedro and Francisco. They are so friendly, so knowledgeable and nothing is too much trouble for them. They and every staff member we encountered (sorry some who were equally wonderful we missed the names of) made our 3 night stay truly memorable. Go to Lisbon it's a beautiful city and stay at Memmo Alfama it is just the best place in town. And the only thing to beware of.....taxi drivers at the airport who will charge you double. Don't trust them even if they say it's on a meter they will find a way to rip you off. We used Memmo Alfama to get us back to the airport for half the price (18 euro). Thanks again Memmo Alfama. We will be back !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Araújo, Outro at Memmo Alfama Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear markJ626El, It was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about Memmo Alfama and specially about our staff. We work hard every day to provide our guests a memmorable stay and the staff was very pleased to know they were a part of your great holiday in Lisbon. We would also like the opportunity to say it was a pleasure to host during the 3 nights you spent at the hotel and we will be waiting for your return. All our best, Luis Araujo, Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DarthCraiger wrote a review Dec 2020
Parkland, Florida6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What was once the site of a prominent bakery, is now Memmo Alfama, a posh boutique hotel located in the Alfama neighbourhood of Lisbon.

You'll find it nestled away on a hill that you won't be able to see from the main road, so you'll need to be vigilant and keep an eye out for the very very small sign at the entrance of the service road that leads to it.

The decor is chic, and the shower is sexy. Also worthy of note is the fact each bed is adorned with two sets of three pillows: one small, one medium, and one large. There was no shortage of warmth and hospitality, which by the way, is a comment that easily extends to the staff as well.

Breakfast is hearty. Fresh milk, whole fruit. Bread. Freshly cut meats. Cereal, granola, and assorted seed that runs the gamut—pumpkin, chia, and a bunch of other healthy sh*t. This all takes place in a postmodern chic dining area replete with wood flooring, pre-1960s era appliances, and a view of the port.

With post card-worthy views, a location that's central, and rooms designed for utmost comfort, Memmo Alfama both met and exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed our stay here, and would not hesitate to book another stay in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charmaine J wrote a review June 2022
Falkirk, United Kingdom93 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great hotel! From the moment we arrived to the day we left the staff couldn't be more welcoming, friendly and helpful and this initial level of service makes this an ideal hotel before you even get to your room. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (we arrived early) however they still took all our details, kept our suitcases safe, gave us a tour of the hotel, informed us of their free tour guide (worth doing by the way!) and recommended restaurants. The location of the hotel is perfect, its only 30 mins max from the airport (dependent on traffic) and walking distance (both up and down hill) to any of the visitor attractions and an array of restaurants. The hotel in itself is very clean as are the rooms. We had the Mansard Room (up in the rooftop), great room, very clean, everything you need (towels, face cloths, toiletries, hairdryer, 3 pillows each, complimentary water, minibar, kettle, safe) and the room was freshened up frequently. For the view, you just need to take one step out of the doors and you won't be disappointed. The breakfast is fabulous, plenty of choice and you can order hot food (scrambled eggs, poached eggs etc). We only had lunch once at the hotel and it was delicious (burger) and pretty sure anything else on the menu would be great too. The top roof terrace area is a must, you catch the sun all day and you can order your drinks / food and the great staff will bring it to you (you have the option to pay there and then or you can add to your bill and pay on departure). There is a mid terrace where the pool is (its a small pool however adequate enough to cool down in) and plenty of seating areas. As we were leaving very early in the morning, they kindly organised transport to pick us up to take us to the airport and they also supplied us both with a breakfast box (water, fruit juice and roll with cheese & ham) - this was perfect to eat at the airport before we went through security.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We found the Mansard room perfect, you don't get a view until you open the doors, if you are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisca Calado, Proprietário at Memmo Alfama Hotel
Responded 18 June 2022
Dear Ms. Charmaine J., What wonderful feedback! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at memmo Alfama, and we truly appreciate your detailed comments about the attentive staff, the walking tour, and the hotel itself. Your review really warmed up our hearts! We hope you had a good journey back and look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Lisbon. With my kindest regards, Francisca Calado Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam S wrote a review Oct 2022
United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from a short two night stay at Memmo Alfama.

Overall it was absolutely spectacular. The location is perfect, in the heart of Alfama ... you can walk to most of the main tourist spots in Lisbon but when you are in your room or sitting on the terrace the only thing you can really hear are birds and other guests taking in the view with a chilled drink.

The hotel is located down a quirky alley that you could easily walk past from the main streets, staff are fantastic, relaxed and only too happy to help with information or recommendations.

Our room (number 18) was on the first floor and had a fantastic view out over the Tagus, I imagine rooms higher up were even more spectacular but we were happy enough. Bathroom was large with a huge shower (no bath) and funky double sided glass perspective so you could draw the curtain and look out over the Tagus whilst taking a shower. Bed was really comfortable, shutters blocked out all light if you needed to, air con was handy, fridge was a good size so you could store your own water and keep chilled, good size safe that was free to use in room. Then had a small sitting room with comfy sofa, nice chair, handy set of shelves to keep pieces on and we even received a complimentary bottle of port with some chocolate brownie cake after we had settled into our room. Slept well every night.

Breakfast wasn't included in our deal but we did take breakfast there on our final morning and it was again superb, choice of cooked food (to order) or selection of pastries, fruit, cereal if you didn't want the cooked stuff. Lovely way to start the day with stunning views over the city and river, perfectly relaxed and food cooked to perfection.

Terrace itself served great food all day (we had a couple of steak sandwiches), music is normally played during the day and on the evenings we were there they had some small DJ sets going on until about 10pm, creates a really nice chilled vibe.

You are only minutes from great food, great music. Just wander and you will be mesmerized. One place we would highly recommend for food outside of the hotel is a great little Tasca restaurant called Lisboa Tu et Eu. Only 5 minutes from the hotel, unreal sea food. My wife and I had full dinner and drinks for just over 40 euros.

Sunrise is spectacular over the property (see pics)

I'd love to come back here one day, Lisbon is a beautiful place and staying here only enhances the entire experience.

Please see photos from our trip that correspond with the review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peggiesfarm wrote a review Mar 2020
Buffalo, New York60 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a wonderful, soft landing spot for our first visit to Lisboa and Portugal. After a long flight from the US, it's nice to have an easy, friendly and comfortable welcome. Would highly recommend this hotel and location for folks interested in seeing an older part of the city that's within a close walk of other trendy neighborhoods.

We chose to have the Memmo Alfama arrange pick-up at the airport and are glad we did. Our driver was friendly and informative and our ride was safe and clean. After that we walked everywhere, and the staff was helpful in providing information and recommendations. We participated in the free tour guide walk around Alfama the next morning and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our guide, "Fred," was funny and entertaining... we gave him a big tip! The Alfama neighborhood is hilly (even compared to the rest of Lisboa which is hilly in general), so this hotel would not be a great choice for someone who is unsteady on their feet.

With so many places to choose from, hunting for hotels in Lisboa is a pain. Save yourself the trouble and stay at Memmo Alfama. It's even more adorable than shown in the photographs. Breakfast is casual and fresh. Simple, clean, quiet and comfortable with a terrace view that other tourists and locals come to take advantage of!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Araújo, Outro at Memmo Alfama Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear peggiesfarm, It was a pleasure to read you comments about Memmo Alfama hotel and all the team is really happy to know that you had a wonderful time in Lisbon starting with your transfer from the airport and during your holidays at the hotel. We hope to host you again in the future at your second home in Lisbon. All our best, Luis Araujo, Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jclinder wrote a review Aug 2021
Strasbourg, France161 contributions139 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has very good reviews in many websites and even in many magazines off and online. I guess they must have a very good PR agency as my own experience was one of the worst ever. We arrived late and my girlfriend noted the coldness of the guy welcoming us, we also noted that the room was very small (you could barely walk around the bed, and there is no place to even sit with a computer) but worse even tough we booked a big bed, the room was with double beds and when I complained all I got was sorry we are fully booked.
The worst was to come, on the next day we saw some people on the lounge chairs on our terrace as this hotel has no privacy, everybody can walk everywhere.
The day after there was somebody looking at us through a small square window while we were in the bathroom.
Also the room was not done on the second day by the maid even tough we put the sign in the morning please do our room as I started feeling very insecure about everything in this hotel.
Also they did not do any check of our Covid Pass and Tests when we arrived even tough this is mandatory in Portugal.
Another very bad thing is the doors of the rooms make crazy loud sounds when they are closed which is so nice when you are sleeping at 7AM and your neighbor go out of their own room.
The Breakfast buffet is small but the people handling it are nice.
After two days spent in this hotel I repeatedly asked to see the General Manager which never happened, I wanted to go away and finally after two days they accepted.
On the good sides the hotel have nice views over Alfama, but it is not recommendable because of security, organisation, privacy and all the above issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisca Calado, Proprietário at Memmo Alfama Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear Mr. Jean-Christophe L, Thank you for sharing your experience at memmo Alfama. We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a good time with us. We’re committed to addressing any issues that may happen as we believe that it is by listening to our guests that we can improve our hospitality and our service. Please contact me directly to my e-mail address: carlos.faustino@memmohotels.com. We would be grateful if you give us an opportunity to make amends and improve your experience during your next stay. Do stay with us at memmo Príncipe Real or memmo Alfama anytime you visit the city. We’re eager to welcome you again and serve you with nothing but the best. Yours Sincerely, Carlos Faustino Front Office Manager & Manager on Duty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LAguy90046 wrote a review Oct 2022
Los Angeles, CA90 contributions194 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
One’s affection for this somewhat quirky hotel will likely depend on your love of Lisbon’s Alfama neighborhood generally. It’s a charming area, but not necessarily the most comfortable or convenient to spend time in. The same can be said about the Memmo Alfama. First, the good: the staff is friendly and relatively helpful. The property is spotlessly maintained. And the views from the roof desks are not to be missed, especially at night. Beds were comfortable and towels and linens were plush. On the downside, the property is somewhat difficult to find and access. The entrance is located down a very long, unevenly cobblestoned alleyway that most Uber or taxi drivers won’t try to navigate. While the area is not particularly dangerous, I’m not sure I would have felt entirely safe walking down it late at night, and it’s definitely not for people with mobility issues. My room was very small, even by European standards, with the view almost totally obstructed by a high exterior wall that the hotel was apparently required to retain for historical purposes. Frankly, it felt a bit like a jail cell. The WiFi was laughably slow – easily the worst I’ve encountered in any hotel in the last decade. Strangely, the bathroom wall was floor to ceiling glass, and the only privacy provided from the main guest room was from a curtain pulled across from the outside – so unless you’re an exhibitionist, this place might not be the best place for you. The lighting in the bathroom was also quite dim. Lastly, unlike most European hotels I’ve stayed in, the breakfast (available for an extra charge) felt quite limited, and was heavy on the breads and pastries and light on the proteins. I was able to order some cooked eggs, which arrived in a very small portion the size and shape of a small cat food can. It was overpriced at 20 euros, and caused me to seek out breakfast places elsewhere on multiple occasions, despite my usual habit of enjoying a leisurely breakfast at my hotel before beginning a day of sightseeing. This isn’t a bad place by any means, and depending on one’s tastes and priorities, you may enjoy it. I just expected a little more comfort, space and value for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try to get a room without and obstructed view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hugo S wrote a review Nov 2021
Lausanne, Switzerland9 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Memmo Alfama for a work trip during the very busy WebSummit period.
Our team and I are very, very demanding people as we are used to traveling a lot and not only value the fanciness of a place but every aspect of it (quality, human experience, attention to details, food, services, friendly staff, etc.).

Memmo Alfama simply BLEW OUR MINDS! The staff, the quality and cleanliness of the hotel as well as every type of services you can ask for are perfectly executed and even more... they ANTICIPATE your need in a way I have never experienced before.

It is a non-mistake experience for us and that only happened twice in our lives.
This is from far my best hotel experience amongst hundreds of them around the globe.

Bra-vo Memmo Alfam Team, and thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are super quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julianne wrote a review Oct 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved my stay at the Memmo Alfama. In my first visit to Lisbon and as a young-ish solo traveler, this was the perfect hotel for me! It was a perfect combination of historic neighborhood with sceney/trendy hotel, with easy walking distance to the rest of the city. I loved the Alfama neighborhood, and the views from my room and from the terrace were breathtaking. My room in the eaves of the hotel was perfect for me and the water pressure in the shower was some of the best I ever experienced (a small but special luxury!). The bedding, amenities, and breakfast were all wonderful. The wifi was a little weak, but that might have been due to my corner room on the top floor (only was an issue when I needed to do a video call for my covid test to return to the US, but ultimately was strong enough for me to complete the test). I only mention this in case someone is planning on working from the room - might want to check with the hotel ahead of time to make sure your room has good enough wifi.

Amazing hotel, will absolutely be staying here when I return to Lisbon - either solo, with friends, or with my family! Obrigada!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisca Calado, Proprietário at Memmo Alfama Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Dear Ms. Julianne North, What wonderful and detailed feedback! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at memmo Alfama. We are a perfect hotel for solo travelers or couples. Indeed unfortunately the wi-fi connection is not stronguest here, but don't we compensate that with the view? We hope you had a good journey back and look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Lisbon. With my kindest regards, Francisca Calado Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie76 asked a question Feb 2024
Spalding, United Kingdom41 contributions8 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a hairdryer and an iron?
Answer from Rap Master Ricky
Germany129 contributions18 helpful votes
Not sure.. But I'm sure they will accommodate your needs
RoadWarriorNeedsRest asked a question Apr 2023
United States77 contributions11 helpful votes
Do the bathrooms not have doors? It appears that they only have curtains.
Answer from Mihaela N
6 contributions3 helpful votes
I have been in two of the rooms and both had bathroom doors.
Answer from P L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania55 contributions24 helpful votes
The beds were placed together but it is two beds. It is not separated but there is plenty of room. I am 5'6" and my sister is 6'3" and we had space in our respective areas to sleep well.
Mickey Mac asked a question Apr 2023
Dublin, Ireland27 contributions27 helpful votes
Car parking - will the hotel park my car when we arrive on Wed 12 th April
Answer from Dollybeats
South west England52 contributions8 helpful votes
There us very little parking in and around the hotel. We didn’t have a car so I don’t know. However if you contact the hotel I’m sure they could advise. They were extremely polite and helpful .
tonischulte80 asked a question June 2022
Newport Beach, California2 contributions
Does the memo alfalfa hotel in Lisbon have air conditioning?
Answer from Darrendazler
Chipping, United Kingdom154 contributions132 helpful votes
Yes it does. It works really well and it is very quiet. It is a lovely hotel
Sharon A wrote a tip May 2024
15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are a few rooms overlooking the terrace that are more expensive but might be worth the up charge."
Read full review
BellaFromLA wrote a tip May 2024
Marina del Rey, California518 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Getting to the hotel is along a very narrow street where it’s tough to turn around"
Read full review
lifeissweet wrote a tip May 2024
Hopkinton, Massachusetts73 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I can’t speak about the parking. We taxied in. There are stairs involved to the rooftop. Just to be aware if you have some mobility issues."
Read full review
ManhattanSmith wrote a tip May 2024
Manhattan Beach, California14 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The terrace fills up to view the sunset, so get there a little early."
Read full review
Clifton P wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would recommend booking a room that has a view of the river. Wear comfortable shoes as the hotel is located at the end of a cobbled road."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$320 - AU$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEMMO ALFAMA HOTEL: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Lisbon, Portugal) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Memmo Alfama Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alfama (0.3 km), Castelo de São Jorge (0.4 km), and Museu do Aljube - Resistência e Liberdade (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stō Restaurante & Mercearia, Augusto Lisboa - Alfama, and Pizzeria Romana Al Tavolo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool during their stay.
Is Memmo Alfama Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Lisbon.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Memmo Alfama Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Memmo Alfama Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de São Jorge (0.4 km), Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (6.7 km), and Mosteiro de São Vicente de Fora (0.5 km).
Does Memmo Alfama Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near Memmo Alfama Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars