Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (586)
Castle View
Room & Suite (391)
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#190 of 349 hotels in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Sale

Location

Ave. Antonio Jose De Almeida 28-a, Lisbon 1000-044 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Lisboa Airport
Saldanha
6 minLisbon Metro
Campo Pequeno
8 minLisbon Metro
1,560Review48Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 335
  • 756
  • 345
  • 72
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CY wrote a review July 2023
Calgary, Canada
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Strongly recommend this Holiday Inn at Lisbon. Great location, 10 minutes walk from metro station. The neighbourhood was very quiet. Hotel room was roomy and clean (normally it's small in Europe), comes with a nice vice, though the bathroom was small. There was wide varieties of selection of food and drink items in breakfast, one of the best so far (within budget hotels). Price was very reasonable as well, and their staff was professional and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francelino Vaz, Owner at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 July 2023
Dear sushi2008Calgary, Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our Holiday Inn in Lisbon! We're thrilled to know that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. We're glad that you found our hotel's location to be great, with easy access to the metro stationt's and fantastic to know that the neighborhood was quiet. We're delighted that you found your room to be roomy and clean, providing a comfortable space for you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the wide variety of food and drink options available during breakfast. We're pleased that you found our prices reasonable and that our staff was professional and friendly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nmcdon321 wrote a review Jan 2020
West Springfield, Massachusetts
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: location, spacious room, accessible
Cons: so the bathroom was pretty small, and the shower only had half of a door so the water sprayed throughout the bathroom. We contacted travelocity about this but nobody came to any solution. Also upon booking we were told that breakfast was included. We arrived and talked to two staff who said that it was 15 euros for a buffet breakfast and a la carte options were also costly— so no breakfast is actually included. Again, contacted travelocity and no resolution was made. The walls were also very thin- we heard many conversations clearly from other rooms. The staff also weren’t super helpful or friendly to members- we overheard some conversations at the front desk and I’m going off our experience regarding breakfast. They also didn’t offer us any resolutions or information about the surrounding area. We asked them about other cafes for breakfast since theirs was so costly for basic foods and they acted like none existed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fran_Vaz_HIL, Assist Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear nmcdon321, Thanks for the feedback on your experience in our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. Effectively the breakfast when not included in the reservation for no IHG member is 15€ and for IHG member is 10€. If you have any more questions, comments, please feel free to contact us, as we would be more than happy to assist. King regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DR_JLF22 wrote a review Sept 2020
Campinas, SP
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Lisbon for 5 days with a family of 4 (2 children 8 and 10 years old), our second visit to the city. We wanted a place near the subway but not too close to the more touristic places where noise is always an issue. The choice of Holiday Inn could not have been better. We were upgraded to a king suite, with a two-room setting and a comfortable sofa-bed for the children. The room is very spacious and allowed us to take full advantage of the the accommodations. The room was kept impeccably clean every day and we slept so well every night despite the different time zones. Breakfast was not being served in buffet but you could choose whatever you wanted and it was brought to you promptly, for a very fair value. The hotel has a small pool on the roof top, soaking up the late summer Lisbon sun and providing a great view of the surroundings. We were also very pleased with the staff which pampered us throughout the stay, literately saving us when we arrived at 6:00am in the morning from a 10-hour flight and providing us with our room at this very early hours. The hotel has many restaurants close by, all attended by locals. Metro stations are a few blocks away and you also have supermarkets and two parks close by. For families, this seems a perfect choice with plenty of options and solutions that can suit many needs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francelino Vaz, Proprietário at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear DR_JLF22 Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. With kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terhi C wrote a review July 2021
Helsinki, Finland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We, two adults and two youngsters, stayed in this hotel for six nights, room 219.

Initially, we had a room that was on the ninth floor with a nice view to the area around. We ordered an extra bed, but it unfortunately made so much noise (every time the person in that bed turned) that we decided to ask for a different solution. The hotel staff was then kind enough to move us to a different, larger room. This was nice as then we got an extra sofa bed which did not make any noise and the room was otherwise more spacious. The view was not as impressive, but we did not mind about that. There was good space for storing clothes. However, the toilet/bathroom was quite small in both rooms and the shower usually put water all over the bathroom which was troublesome. Not all beds had night reading lights. The cleaning had been done well, and we are picky about that. Unfortunately, air conditioning did not seem to be enough although the temperature outside was not that high. We had to suffer through several hot nights with a/c flow setting at maximum and temperature setting at minimum. We were also not happy with the quality of the indoor air in the hotel in both rooms. Some of us smelled mold. Luckily, it was possible to open a window for the night.

During one of the nights there was no hot water in our room (and as we understand, in the whole hotel), so eventually we had to take a cold shower. Calling to the reception did not help as no one answered. The situation was corrected only next morning. Overall, we felt that some surface repairs were done (e.g., new floors), although much more in-depth maintenance is required for the whole hotel. The TV, although relatively new, was clearly too small for the room of this size. The hotel service was generally helpful (with the exception of missing hot water).

There were several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel and metro stations were also in convenient 10-minutes’ walking distance. We found the hotel area relatively peaceful in the evening. There was a covered parking garage reserved for hotel guests under to the hotel – very convenient. The breakfast in the hotel was ok. The bar upstairs was closed due to covid and the pool was very small and about one meter in depth, which was a disappointment as we had hoped for a larger pool. The pool was mostly taken up by small children and their parents during the day and seemed to function well for them.

If going to Lisbon again, we would probably take another hotel due to the poor indoor air quality we experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francelino Vaz, Outro at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 July 2021
Dear Terhi . Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and for pointing out these issues. We work hard to offer all our guests a great experience. Most of the time we reach this goal, but sometimes our best may not be enough. That's why we highly value our guests' opinions to help us improve our guest experience. We want you to know that we have solved the problem we had with the air conditioning and the problem with hot water was pontual and it was due the general maintenance we had at the hotel. We hope you will consider staying at the holiday inn lisbon on your next visit to Lisbon. Best regads
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lurdes H wrote a review Jan 2020
London
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I foolishly booked via holiday Inn instead of going via an agency. I was shocked when, after telling me I would be getting a "deal" of just over £80 per night I was actually charged a total of £372 for 3 nights. The total only appeared after I inserted my card details and had paid. Their booking system is a sham and the end result is that I was missold 3 nights in March for almost £400!!! Booking.com was £60 cheaper. Although I emailed them to explain all this, there was no reply. Apparently all their rates are non refundable, according to the booking email I have received...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fran_Vaz_HIL, Assist Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Lurdes H Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. About the issue you had with rates, we have differents rates refundable and non refundable, so guests can choose the best rate for their travel plans. In IHG web site as most of the sites the total amount is showing to you and then provides you with the option of agreeing or declining the terms and in the end you confirm the reservation and the payment. Please feel fre to contact me directlly in if you need more information. chrecepcaohil@grupo-continental.com Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr G wrote a review Aug 2022
Worcester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A two night stay in glorious Lisbon made all the better by staying at this hotel. From the very efficient warm and friendly check in it felt right

We had 3 standard rooms and whilst they are not ultra modern they were very well kept and scrupulously clean. Plenty of space and all amenities including fully stocked minibar.

A lovely small rooftop pool and bar and a great restaurant. Very varied breakfast buffet and the evening buffet was very good value with a wide choice of dishes.

The staff all round were very friendly and totally customer focussed.

Would definitely stay here again

Well done to the management for having a fabulous team working so we’ll.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shalini_rao wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts
3.0 of 5 bubbles
rooms are just ok - old building, very poor sound proofing, bathroom in desperate need of upgrade. breakfast charged at 10euros per person was below average - long wait to get seated.
staff and cleaners friendly and hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fran_Vaz_HIL, Assist Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear shalini_rao, Thank you for staying at Holiday inn Lisboa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to inform that your findings and dissatisfaciton has been sent directly to our management. Thank you once again and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel once again in the future. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chopsticks1916 wrote a review Aug 2020
Skerries, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 nights August 17th - 19th. Check in was easy and reception staff very friendly. All covid requirements meet with all staff wearing masks and cleaning. I stayed on the 9th floor in an executive room with a comfy king size bed. Room quite big, clean and nice views. There was no tea/coffee making facilities but I think that may have to do with covid. Bath and shower in room. I did not eat but there is a nice looking restaurant/bar. If I had been staying a few more days I would have.There are plenty of nice cafes around and about a 6 euro taxi fare to the city. About 12 euro to airport. For the price I paid I was more than surprised with my stay and would definitely consider staying here on my return. Thank you for a pleasant stay . .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: higher floors better views less street noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francelino Vaz, Proprietário at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear chopsticks1916 Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation, We appreciate your confidence in us and look forward to serving you again I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marina T wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we were disappointed because the roof top bar was closed all throughout our stay, we were really looking forward to relaxing by the pool with our toddler son especially in the evenings. We also found alot of dust under our bed in room 514 on our last day when our son dropped his toy under the bed. It looked like it wasnt cleaned for months, we didnt have a kettle with tea or coffee in the room we had to ask for it. We arrived very late evening and thought that we would at least have water in our room but we called downstairs they said we had to come and collect it from the bar. I think as a standard a hotel room should some water in the room when you arrive. We also came in to an empty fridge but usually they have a minibar at hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Dear E1159IRmarinat, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Lisbon and for sharing your experience with me. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the dust underneath the bed, the closure of our pool area and that there was no kettle in the room. This is not what we want any of our guests to encounter. We will investigate this further with our team. It is very important for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, as we strive to maintain a high quality standard of service at all times. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mittal Shah wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is at good location. Near to Airport and not to far from city.
The room size and view from the higher floor is great
The breakfast platter is awesome

In good weather one can walk to old city. Bus service is there but cabs are much cheaper and faster
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Good property
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francelino Vaz, Outro at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 June 2022
Dear Mittal S Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation, We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from peteshaz2015
Manchester, United Kingdom641 contributions107 helpful votes
Hi As with most IHG group hotels the rooms come with hand/body wash, shampoo and conditioner in large bottles in holders well placed for the bath / shower and then hand soap next to the sink. Most hotels now are doing away with the small toiletries in miniature bottles. They are of good quality too and we always use them at IHG group hotels where we mainly stay. As you say it saves on space and weight in your case. This hotel is great and well placed. It has a small but good swimming pool on the roof with good views of the city. There is a bar on the roof too. You can also order food up there. As well as towels in your room they also provide towels up at the pool so you can save on space in your case by not having to take your own towel. We took some of the pool towels out to the beach one day and then put them in the pool side laundry basket when we returned. Hope this helps and have a good time
Nicola B asked a question Nov 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom1 contribution
When in May does the pool open?
Answer from Carolina
Tucson, Arizona581 contributions134 helpful votes
It was already open, it is an inside pool, so you can use it the whole year through.
Rebecca R asked a question Feb 2020
1 contribution20 helpful votes
What time does the pool open and close?
Answer from Mpk
3 contributions3 helpful votes
During winter times , pool is closed . Better check now with Holiday inn staffs .
Answer from Fran Vaz
Lisbon, Portugal55 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you for contacting the hotel, Yes, non guests can use the swimming pool by paying. The price is 25€. Best regards
Answer from elaishaley
Vienna, Austria554 contributions88 helpful votes
Yes we had all the things that you require. A kettle was very important for us too. So i can confirm they had one with complementary tea and instant coffee.
Sightsee598264 wrote a tip May 2024
Essex, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The walls are thin and we could hear the neighbours at one point as they were leaving but this didn’t bother us or wake our children"
Read full review
N S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not order anything beef from the hotel it gave us food poisoning "
Read full review
Marlon B. wrote a tip Jan 2024
29 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi to airport and city is very affordable! Hotel is in the center of both ! "
Read full review
Craig R wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you like a quiet night's sleep"
Read full review
P J Traveller wrote a tip Dec 2023
Kongsberg, Norway86 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful when you call Uber/Bolt. Somehow, they appear often in the back of hotel rather than main gate."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$198 - AU$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn lisbon hotel lisbon, lisbon holiday inn
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN LISBON, AN IHG HOTEL (AU$198) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Portugal) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Portuguese, Greek, and Ukrainian.
Does Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near Holiday Inn Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars