We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#65 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,115: English reviews
London
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was paying 179 Euro for a room per night. On top of this I was charged 25 euro for breakfast, 20 euro for breakfast and another 20 euro for internet. What a RIPOFF. The room I had was very comfortable though. The concierge was a moody old guy that was barely able to move he was that bored on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businesstravellerr8
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, following your recent stay at the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Your comments have been duly analyzed and discussed with the management team. Again, many thanks for your comments. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel at the end of a 2-week cruise, at the recommendation of the cruise company. There were about 25 people from our cruise who did the same thing. According to the front desk, the hotel hosts big bus groups a couple of times a week, although not every day. As someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamelia
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback you have posted subsequent to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience in the Panorama Restaurant was also a positive one including both the beautiful view and the food quality. We look forward to hosting you...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I do not understand some of the reviews about this hotel, wifi/waiting time/service, really? In summary. The hotel is completely renovated with a very modern design, Loewe TV in the room, great view of the city and minutes away from Liberade and its shops and 5 min or €4 euro from the city center (20min walk). It is a business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkruger
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to read your wonderful and very positive comments about our hotel, its services and its location. We really appreciated your feed back and are grateful for your contribution. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2012

4 of us stayed here for 3 nights, we arrived on Friday afternoon. 2 of us were doing the half marathon on sunday 30th September 2012 and our husbands wanted to play golf on the Saturday. The reception area is small and square, the ground floor is open plan, you have to queue up to check in as there there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, during your recent visit to Lisbon. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you stay was not entirely to your liking. Your comments have been taken in due consideration and we thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

NYC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel was okay, the location is good if you're on a business trip as it is very central in a VERY urban part of the city. Still you cannot get anywhere on foot from there. As a guest I was appalled that I was charged 12 EUR to use the pool. And internet doesn't come for free either. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla O
Krakow
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We've spent only 2 nights in this charming hotel but we really enjoyed it a lot! Nice and very comfortable room, great design and very helpful staff. Location maybe is not soo perfect as we could expect it but still, it's near to the center and in walking distance to all main tourist atractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateKrakow
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback regarding you recent stay at the Sheraton in Lisbon. We are delighted to know that your stay has been most enjoyable and that you have appreciated both the hotel and the service provided. Again, many thanks for your comments, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My review may be slightly biased as we stayed in a club level room complete with club level access throughout the day. Both the room and the club lounge are top notch. Great beds, interesting bathroom, nice high level lounge with really tasty bites to eat and cold drinks that you help yourself to. The concierge was a great help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16,024
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel, for your recent stay in Lisbon, and also for your really nice comments. We are delighted to learn that your experience has been up to your expectations and we sincerely hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again, the next time you visit Lisbon. Until such time....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This was without a doubt one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. I am only giving the hotel 2 stars because we finally fell on a Manager that actually understood what service was about and tried making it up to us by upgrading us to a suite (we refused as it wasn't worth our trouble for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfiend_30
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments you have posted, subsequent to your recent stay with us. We are indeed quite shocked to learn of your disappointment as what your report does not reflect our usual high standards of service. We have meanwhile discussed in detail every topic raised by you with the Management team, so the necessary measures can...

rüsselsheim
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed in a superior-room at the 22nd. floor. Fantastic view of town and river tejo. The room modern furnished, very nice bathroom and big bed. But the AC didn´t work exactly and we have had very strong noise from the corridors. The Bistro in the Lobby ( for breakfast and dinner)wasn´t very comfortable. In 100 Meter distance you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wfritschi
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton for your your recent stay in Lisboa. Thank for your feedback - highly appreciated! We are sorry that the hotel location did not meet your entire satisfaction, but we are pleased that all in all you did appreciate your stay with us. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and the bathroom is seperated from the room by a glass wall. Great! Most of the rooms has a view over the city or to the ocean. Greate! You can lie in the bathtub an have a look to rhe ocean. Tip: Airport->Hotel by Taxi approximately 15 Euros. Hotel->City approximately 5 Euros.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henderson_de
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are pleased to read your comments on our hotel, its features and facilities. Indeed a pleasure to receive such positive comments! Thank you so much for sharing your views. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again, in the near...

1,164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (691)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (463)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Club Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
2,449 reviews
1.5 km away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,771 reviews
1.1 km away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
706 reviews
1.9 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
5,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Panorama
Restaurante Panorama
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Portuguese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $196 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Greenville
Fort St. John
PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA
7 months ago
Haymarket, va USA
13 days ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club rooms with river view”
 of 5 bubbles 47carlosm, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Use it and FEAR NOTHING this staff will bend backwards to please you!”
 of 5 bubbles enuzzijr1n, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bar view is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles SidiousB, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a higher level - night views are great”
 of 5 bubbles DA122015, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors to the south provide nice view of city.”
 of 5 bubbles ohiotraveler42, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5