We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#67 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Ajijic, Mexico
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the room was lovely and stylish. Although we walked all over town, it is quite a trek to the areas with restaurants and cafes. There are lobby computers for one's use, in room internet is very pricey, as is everything else in the hotel,; way above local prices. Over 6 dollars for a cup of black...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fools4Food
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive and constructive comments about your stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the hotel services, amenities and decor. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travelling plans bring you back to Lisbon. Kind regads, Antonio Pereira, General...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very nice chic and trendy hotel with a great view of the city and some cool modern touches. Price for the room was on par but everything else was way out of whack with the city. A beer at the bar was 6 Euro and every where else in the city the most we paid was maybe 2 Euro. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowsiento
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really nice and positive comments about our hotel and our service. Happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, we sincerely hope that you come back again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed in Sheraton for two nights. Managed to get the high floor. Hotel room was amazing,a good size and very high tech - remote controlled blinds etc. Beds were very clean and comfortable. Televisions are Bang and Olufsen which aren't the best televisions and the remote controls can be quite unresponsive. Spent a good 5 minutes trying to switch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdelineL774
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your really positive comments about our hotel, facilities and service. We are indeed grateful to you for having shared your views. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Mr. Antonio Pereira and his able professional staff of dozens takes care of business in a big way. I can only say that as a SPG Platinum member I well attended to. I was greeted immediately and every step of the check in process was handled with the precision of a well oiled hospitality machine. And the attitudes of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradS6
Reading, Berkshire, England
Reviewed 16 April 2013

In Lisbon for conference - hotel is fine, comfortable room, but brown decor everywhere is a little odd. Finding out how to turn on/off the lights, raise/lower blinds etc is a little complex and takes time to work out. Restaurant on 17th floor has the most amazing views over Lisbon and the river, but the prices are high - actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manny-C
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent experience in our hotel. May we take this opportunity to inform that our Panorama Restaurant which you rightly said "has the most amazing views over Lisbon and the river" is indeed on the 26th floor (Level "R") not on the 17th. In any the case the viw is awsome! Thank...

Cork
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just called into this hotel for a large beer one night last week. Was charged eleven euro for same. Something crazy about this. It seems way overpriced. Would have to save up if I intend calling back anytime soon. Oh the guy behind the bar gave me a few crisps and peanuts, which I did not really want. Pretty tasteless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 100 others for a conference. I upgraded to the 18th floor. Very nice rooms & bathrooms. Decent iron & ironing board. Very comfortable bed. Tea/coffee facilities in room. As always, not great for woman wanting to dry hair - plug and mirror not together. Fantastics views from the top floor bar. Very elegant but exhorbatantly expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBabeSA
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really nice and detailed comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you come back one of these days, maybe for pleasure this time, so you can really appreciate our leasure facilities as well the beautiful city of Lisbon. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 11 April 2013

It is a ok hotel, but the location is a bit wrong. The rooms are clean and good. I got the hotel room for a good price and all in all it was a nice stay. There is a taxi place just around the corner, wich makes it really easy to get a taxi. The bar in the lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asbjorn66
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted after your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travelling plans bring you back to Lisbon. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I'm currently writing this post after paying an extra 20Euro ontop of an already heafty room rate. On the face of it this is a fine hotel. However I have traveled alot and never, NEVER been so disappointed with a hotels internet policy. Maybe 2/3 years ago charging paying guest for the internet was ok. But we now live in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark R
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your concern about having to pay extra forinternet and are pleased to inform that such practice will soon be discontinued. In addition we are extremely surprised to read your statement that you have paid an extra 20 euro for the use of internet, because...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Liked this hotel a lot- REALLY helpful, friendly and accommodating staff- thank you! Pleasant room and communal areas, great location next to metro stops and a short cab ride/ 20-30 min stroll to most of the main sites. The room was modern and clean, small (not atypical for a european hotel though) but with plenty of space for storage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadineabc
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the really positive comments you have posted about our hotel, its decor, our staff and the services provided. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you had a really pleasant stay and we hope you will be coming back in a not too distant future. Again, many thanks for your feedback. Kind...

1,196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (723)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (463)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Club Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
1.5 km away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.1 km away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
2,477 reviews
1.3 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,807 reviews
1.9 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
5,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Panorama
Restaurante Panorama
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Portuguese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $203 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Greenville
Fort St. John
PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA
8 months ago
Haymarket, va USA
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess rooms on east has better views as far as the Christ statue closer Belem. Rooms on the west had city views.”
  • Beds seen from bathroom
 of 5 bubbles chandana_silva, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor, away from elevators and stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 801heikod, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor the better, to get a view.”
 of 5 bubbles FamosoMrj, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra to have rooms on floors 19/20 the views are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles emilyivytownsend1996, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Due to constructionwork, get a room at the southside.”
  • ok
  • very comfi bed
  • somebodies behind was against the glass
  • a bitt of maintenance can avoid this
  • big bathtub
  • where is the pricelist?
  • Noise and internet details
  • The only brand for me!
 of 5 bubbles marcl128, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5