We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Lisboa

Travellers' Choice award winner
#98 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Lisboa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 641: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Lisboa
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a standard Novotel room and it was very comfortable. Nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel is located a bit away from the centre which suited us well. It was not difficult to get around. Just a short walk to the metro and we could go anywhere into the city. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maitheng
Bardonecchia, Italy
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Lisbon is. Place that stole someone's heart. We have been 3 times in this hotel deciding to choose different moment ( spring, summer and Christmas time). We love to book Accor hotels chain to book our holidays, Novotel Lisbosa is really a nice hotel where to spend your Portuguese break. We love the breakfast and is the perfect choice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maoetta
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We will share your comments with our team. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Lisboa. Best Regards, Vera Madureira

São Caetano do Sul, Brazil
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a guest at Novotel Lisboa with my wife and my 7 yo daughter when we were visiting the city on vacation. The hotel is great, with easy access to the subway, what is very good. We simply loved the breakfast and also used the restaurant for dinner some days, which we found to be very good. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danvil
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Maximiano Pestana General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My experience with Novotel had been great in Hong Kong, but below average at the Paddington (UK) one. Decided to give it another try in Lisbon, and I have to say it is even worse. The service is very slow and at times the reception desk will say if we need something, come and pick it up ourselves or else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanVanBC
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have shared your experience at Novotel Lisboa. We sorry that some services didn't meet you expectations. I can assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Maximiano Pestana General Manager

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

If you're looking for a cost effective clean bed for the night, this does the job. The room is clean, the water hot and the shower pressure good. My window was small and didn't open. Air con was good however. It lacks charm and any sense of quality and apart from the newly refurbished lobby and restaurant area, the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleRbn
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about Novotel Lisboa. Your opinion is very important for us. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Maximiano Pestana General Manager

Koln
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed four nights in this hotel. First one was a nightmare: extremely hot room (air conditioning was not conected, so it was only possible to switch on the heater, 18 degrees in the street!) and wifi was not working at all. I complaint and I was moved to another room in the other wing of the building, which was...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in Novotel Lisboa. We sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the problems that you had with the air system. Rest assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to continuously improve the quality of this service. Thank you. Maximiano Pestana General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had quite high expectations when booking a night in this hotel. On arrival everything was great, check-in was easy. We had a room on the 10th floor, really in the end of the corredor. When we entered it was hard to breath, since the room was completely full of the smell of tabaco...(non smoking hotel). Because of the hight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annamaria M
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Novotel Lisboa. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had in the room. We are aware that may disturbed the quality of your stay. We assure you that we will address the problem to prevent future occurrence. it is our hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to better serve...

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with a great breakfast. This hotel is located just a 5 minute walk from the Prada de Espana stop on the blue Metro line. There is a stop for two of the hop on and off tour buses in front of the hotel. The bathroom is spacious and the high floors have a view of the old aqueducts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie4370
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you comeback soon. Best regards. Vera Madureira

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been visiting Novotel Lisbon for the past ten years and it is refreshing to find that almost every time I have been there have been improvements made since my last visit. This time the Bar/Lounge area now incorporates a casual dining area which is a nice addition to the hotel. The hotel has spacious functional bedrooms and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wigeonbird57
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It is very gratifying to receive such positive comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comeback soon! Best regards, Vera Madureira

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is well located only a 5 minute walk from the nearest metro stop which runs into downtown Lisbon. Reception staff were very helpful on arrival and the room on the 10th floor was great and had good views of the area around the hotel. Room was very spacious with kingsize bed, sofa and large desk. Very clean bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lutsy5
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and evaluation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Lisboa. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Executive Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed (41)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
1,248 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#129 of 247 in Lisbon
1,056 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Lisboa is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, next to Praca de Espanha and the Gulbenkian Foundation and just 2 km from Marques de Pombal Square. Perfect for your next business trip or for a holiday with your family, the hotel offers 249airconditioned rooms, including 150 non smoking rooms and 1 suite, seven meeting rooms for your conference and seminar needs, a restaurant, bar, private parking and a swimming pool. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Lisboa

Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 1, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $101 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisbon
Lisbon Novotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#77 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#77 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Lisboa staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room is a no-no, especially not 1025”
 of 5 bubbles 885annamariam, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with view of agueduct”
  • view of old aqueduct system from a high level floor
 of 5 bubbles Jimmie4370, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles Wigeonbird57, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on floors 9-11 for great views of the surrounding area”
 of 5 bubbles Lutsy5, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up so you can open your windows and not be annoyed by noise”
 of 5 bubbles Bookie00, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5