We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel

CancelonUSD 124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

As others have said, the location is great. I would even stay here again because of it but the service was sub standard and the upcoming renovations are needed. I will say the lobby was more updated than I expected but the rooms are in need of updates The wifi was not working and I will say this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferlaiahsang
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention. We are planning to start renovations at the hotel next winter. We have already taken into account the situations presented and some more that we will implement. During our stay we were having some problems with the WiFi system wich has already been replaced and is working at 100 percent. As for the other situations...

Cape Cod
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had such a great deal on the price for the trip, it would be hard to complain. We read all the reviews before we left, so none of the downside issues were a surprise. We had a room overlooking the garden, and this was quite nice. Our room was quite warm at night, but we slept with the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodHawkeye
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention. Our air conditioning system only allows us to have hot (winter) or cold (summer). At the time of your stay it was in hot and has already been changed to cold. As for the young clerk you mentioned, we have already called his attention so the he will not repeat this kind of attitude again....

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

.... which actually couldn't be better: the hotel is located in the central town square, right next to the Town Hall, in the heart of a lovely town like Angra. And on the back - where our room was - you enjoy the view of the wonderful "Duque da Terceira" garden. For the rest: the hotel is three stars, and,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brun066
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention. We are planning to start renovations at the hotel next winter. We have already taken into account the situations presented and some more that we will implement. Thank you for your preference.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights with for an unbelievable price thanks to a Groupon deal. The best part about the hotel is their location, they are literally in the center of town. You only need to step outside and everything is within walking distance. We arrived in the morning and since check in time is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank negrapola
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam We kindly thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Fortunately our wifi issues were resolved in the meantime and our guests are quite satisfied with the improvement. We regret that you misinterpreted our attitude for we do care and worry about the wellbeing of all our guests but it is...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is great, as it is Centro. The staff is kind of friendly, at best. The beds are HARD. Dirty carpets, ratty towels, bad internet connection. Yes, these are 1st world problems. If you're looking for a great location it's perfect. If you're looking for 3 or 4 star this is not the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MassagebyAmy
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention. We are planning to start renovations at the hotel next winter. We have already taken into account the situations presented and some more that we will implement. Our Wi-Fi system has already been replaced and is working at 100 percent. Thank you for your preference.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi Guys! I just returned home from my fabulous vacation in this beautiful country. Before leaving I was reading horrible reviews on this hotel and was kinda worried about my hotel stay. However, this is a very nice hotel in the center of town where you are able to walk everywhere!! Hotel staff was very friendly especially Tani'a she was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divabronx
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your attention and your comment and we thank you for your preference.

Xenia, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only paid 699. We for this vacation this hotel in centrally located. Very dated but clean. Offers small pool. Our room opened to the public gardens in back of the hotel. Breakfast was the same everyday and dinner was al la carte. Eat in the city it's cheaper and better

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelvinschmidlin
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention and comments. We are planning to start renovations at the hotel next winter. Our Breakfast is made up of: Coffee service Soluble coffee "Torrie", "Milhafre" Milk of local origin, hot and cold, chocolate powder and regional varieties of Gorreana tea. Bread Sliced white bread, sliced whole grains bread, Alentejo bread, "surplus dough" (regional sweet bread),...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early morning and got into our room early (for a fee) so we could sleep. Nice room, definitely a bit warn but perfectly clean. I appreciate that they don't use strong cleaners as I am sensitive to them and they will make me sick. The beds were perfectly fine for us even though they were hard and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank getmeoutttahere
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention. We are planning to start renovations at the hotel next winter. Our Wi-Fi system has already been replaced and is working at 100 percent. Thank you for your preference.

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a package with Azores Getaways. The deal was unbeatable. $599 from Boston, airfare, 7 nights in this hotel, and airport transfers, breakfast included. Worth every penny. But you should know a few things in advance ( I knew some from reading reviews): #1 WIFI is very sketchy. It did not ever work in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshmallow33
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention and comments. We are planning to start renovations at the hotel next winter. #1 Our Wi-Fi system has already been replaced and is working at 100 percent. #2 Our Breakfast is made up of: Coffee service Soluble coffee "Torrie", "Milhafre" Milk of local origin, hot and cold, chocolate powder and regional varieties of Gorreana tea....

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel for the location is central with access to everything this small, pitoresque, town has to offer. Steps to cafes, restaurants, shops, ocean side walks, whale watching tours, museum, and churches. The room size was large for European hotel, very clean white linen and towels, nice bath products, useful mini fridge, lots of English language cable tv. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blue_hyacinths
Pedro R, Assitente de Direção at Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention. Our Wi-Fi system has already been replaced and is working at 100 percent. Our air conditioning system only allows us to have hot (winter) or cold (summer). At the time of your stay it was in hot and has already been changed to cold. Thank you for your preference.

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angra do Heroismo
1.1 km away
Terceira Mar Hotel
Terceira Mar Hotel
#1 of 8 in Angra do Heroismo
593 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel do Caracol
Hotel do Caracol
#2 of 8 in Angra do Heroismo
379 reviews
0.5 km away
Angra Marina Hotel
Angra Marina Hotel
#5 of 8 in Angra do Heroismo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Aparthotel Atlantida Mar
Aparthotel Atlantida Mar
#1 of 5 in Praia da Vitoria
248 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Beira Mar
Hotel Beira Mar
#7 of 14 in Terceira
98 reviews
3.0 km away
Quinta das Merces
Quinta das Merces
#4 of 8 in Angra do Heroismo
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel

Address: Praca Velha, Angra do Heroismo, Terceira 9700-201, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Terceira > Angra do Heroismo
Price Range: $91 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
Harwich, Massachusetts
6 months ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful with your valuables”
negrapola, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms above the 1st floor overlooking the gardens”
Divabronx, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room overlooking the garden!”
  • View from room 204 balcony
  • A standard room
getmeoutttahere, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden view not 215 216 if privacy desired when windows open”
blue_hyacinths, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View were great with botanical garden or directly in front of the town square”
lifetraveler2014, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 124* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates