We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Nebraska
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My wife and I went to mareta beach for three nights just before Christmas for a time of R&R. The GPS was on the blink so we went past the hotel as we searched. We needed to check the town out anyway. We eventually found it and checked in with no problem. The modern decor is clean, well done and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are bright, comfortable and modern. Wifi had a habit of dropping from time to time but computer with internet was provided in the lounge. Breakfast was self service from a small buffet and was reasonably good. A storage room is provided for bicycles and surf boards which was very convenient. The location was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank writey
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Your experience is very important to us! We are so pleased to know you had a good time here! We also will consider all your notes to make a future visit even better! Looking forward to see you soon. Regards The management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Located a short walk from the beach this hotel was the best experience of my Portugal trip in mid-november. The price was more than fair and the standard of the rooms was high. Modern, clean and well-lit. In combination to this, the location was fantastic. The hotel is just a few hundred meters from the very southwest tip of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bretthoven
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very grateful to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you soon. Regards The management

Reviewed 31 October 2012

An extremely well run B&B . Clean , comfortable and fantastically located . Affordable and close to several beaches. Lots of great local eateries in the vicinity. Sagres is a great place to chill and there are plenty of things to do and see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJN74
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had a good holidays with us. Thank you for recommending us to your friends!!! Looking forward to see you soon. Regards The management

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here for 10 days in September. Hotel was very clean and 24 hour check in was great for us as we arrived late. No allocated parking but could always find a space close by. Staff were friendly and hotel rooms were clean and well decorated. I would definitely recommend paying the extra for a balcony too, ours was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank followthesun0102
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at Mareta Beach for 10 days. The hotel was convenient for the beach, beautifully clean, and very tastefully decorated, but was let down by a few things which, if put right, would make it superb. The room was very modern and sleek, but unfortunately, didn't have any drawer space (even in the bedside tables) to store small things....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know about your experience with us. We tak a note about all points, which we will do our effort to increase the quality, as furniture and fittings, lightning, etc... Regarding the discount card for hotel guests it is a promotion that we promote for a limited period only, which doesn't...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Couldnt say anything bad, if not the accident exactly at check out. Not to mention that clothes were touched without our permission , and stuffed all in haotic manner , because we were late for check out, and in this haotic packing one of our mobile phones was lost, or staff member ,maybe, took it. Ofcourse no one knows now...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sniiipe
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately what you wrote is not true. First of all, all our guests are informed about the check out time, which is 12h00. If we have another guest arriving on the date of your departure, we would like to provide the same quality of service as you get when you came in, I...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It's a mid budget hotel with excellent room : clean, with good taste in its style and not noisy. Its location is perfect 5 minutes far from Beliche (you definitely gotta spend a day at this beach!!), and close to a little plaza where you can find a bunch of bars and restaurants. Only bad things are bad wifi connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniElFrances
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very grateful to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we cannot serve breakfast in a different area, as the building is exactly what it is! We do not have a different are to do that. But, in the meantime, we will consider all your notes for a future improvement. Regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Great B and B. Simply, but tastefully decorated in blues and turquoises. Lovely large room overlooking the sea. UK channels on the TV and free wi-fi to keep in touch with home. Breakfast was served in the cafe downstairs with a great range of coffees, cakes and pastries. A 10% discount card was provided for the cafe and adjoining Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manta-Manta-Diving
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very grateful to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you soon. Regards The management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Small hotel, great decoration, spacious rooms, huge bathroom! good breakfast, not quite the view we were expecting, but i guess not everyone can get the sea view x) great location, very close to mareta beach and tonel beach, good restaurants and bars all around. would definetly stay again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vateix
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very grateful to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. As you had noted, we have 3 type of rooms: land view, seaside view, sea view balconies. You must book a Sea View Balcony next time!!! Looking forward to see you soon. Regards The management

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagres hotels
1.0 km away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
0.8 km away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
2.3 km away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
0.6 km away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 9 in Sagres
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupying an outstanding location in the center of Sagres, Mareta Beach has panoramic views over the beautiful coastline and sea. This brand new hotel is just 200 meters from the beach, close to all shops, restaurants and bars. We have an Italian-style coffee shop, Caffè Espresso, open from 8h00 to 22h00, where you can enjoy your favorite coffee or tea, milkshakes, smoothies pastries, paninis, sandwiches and homemade cakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Praca da Republica | Mareta, Sagres 8650-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Price Range: $59 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast Sagres, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manningtree, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a sea view room, paying extra is worthwhile to see the crashing waves and hear the wonderful sounds of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles barbarao318, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Fotobear, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view. It adds to the romance.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluezoom7, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best to get an ocean view or balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles iamroxiloves, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room with the ocean view of course.”
 of 5 bubbles 203bartoszb, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay