We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in early October. We had six good days of sunshine and one day with some rain. The hotel and grounds are well maintained.There are two adult pools and a children's pool and a small playground. There was still organized play and games for children even though it was the end of the season and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquie p
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Last day of our two week holiday here. I really enjoyed this aparthotel. It met our requirements for the most part. Lovely pools, and great spa with the most invigorating jacuzzi I have ever used, and relaxing turkish bath. One can use the spa all day for only €6. Every one of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewlyMrsG
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

We were happy with your comment. We hope you will come back to see how we will improve. Thank you very much! Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Very bad Internet, available only at Reception. Food every Day almost the same for a week. Rooms are clean, but external surrounding could be cleaner. Pool bar very sadly and overpriced. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristaps B
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank your comments. Then I would ask you another chance; I give my personal promise that next year will be better in all circumstances. Thank you very much! Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 5 October 2016

I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, including service staff at the restaurant. The rooms are huge and have a kitchen, so you can make meals on your own for longer stays. Everything is clean and wonderful, has dishes and all you need. I didn't visit the pool because its walking distance from an awesome beach. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your kind and positive words. You are welcome to come back again; we promiss that we will surprise you next time. Kind regards. Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The Estrella Do Vau was reccommend at a great price for our getaway in late September. The hotel itself is very good with a spacious room (we were given 2 single beds but it wasn't an issue) with cooking facilities beyond most & a TV and nice bathroom. Rooms cleaned daily was nice and the pool area was good with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul F
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I thank sincerely your comment, and as well the fantastic and full description that you did. We hope that you come back in the future; We promise to improve in order to become your stay even more pleasant. Take care! Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed in room 313 from 10th to 22 August with my husband and 2 daughters. We had no hot water for the first 5 days. Daily complaints to reception all of which were logged in the maintenance book. Only on the 5th night was the offer on another apartment made but finally by 1830hrs the hot water was fixed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. In fact, from what I know, it was proposed you to move to another apartment. Sorry for the inconvenience, however we would like you to know that strive much to solve the existing problem with the hot water even during your stay. If you return, we promise to compensate you for the inconvenience; Please mention this...

Ireland
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Firstly the good. Staff are very friendly, room is kept clean every day, nice pool, the basics that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. There is no wifi in the rooms, we had to wait 3 days to get a tv in our room, the bar is not good entertainment wise and the food in the bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishj999
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Analyzing your comment, while not agreeing with some aspects, we promise to improve to demonstrate you that we are a lot better than you found in your first stay. Thank you very much. Jose Alves - General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week in the middle of September. The hotel is about an hour from Faro airport and we were so glad we ordered a private car. The hotel, the good and the bad... The good...this hotel is lovely. Really clean, nice pools (three in total including a baby pool). The two bed apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlceyK
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We really want that you come back again with your family, so we promise that we will improve the aspects that pleased you less. Jose Alves - General Manager

antoc1
Reviewed 15 September 2016

rooms were cleaned as in floors swept and beds made, and towels changed every day. beds in bedroom were comfortable but beds in living area were not. buffet meals a bit expensive for basic food. we didn't mind as we like to eat out at different places, but it would be nice to have the option. food in poolside bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoc1
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. This winter we will improve our facilities, making it more modern and comfortable. If you want to give us the pleasure of returning, we promise to be better next year. Hope to see you again. Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely holiday. Apartments lovely but beds poor.Staff very helpful.Food ok.Lovely pool area.Poolside restaurant was good and food was nice but staff could have been friendlier. A lovely holiday but beds definitely need improving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteP2012
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette, thank you for you comment; We will seek to improve the aspects that less pleased you. Hope to see you again. Jose Alves - Genaral Manager

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
1.2 km away
Jardim do Vau
Jardim do Vau
#5 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
247 reviews
1.6 km away
Presidente Apartamentos
Presidente Apartamentos
#20 of 78 in Portimao
174 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#2 of 26 in Alvor
412 reviews
2.3 km away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
255 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel

Address: Praia do Vau | Sítio das Delgadas, Portimao 8500-820, Portugal (Formerly Apartamentos Estrela do Vau)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Price Range: $56 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Estrela Do Vau Portimão
Turim Estrela Do Vau Hotel Portimao, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Portimao
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for front-of-house apartment with sea view - sunsets are to die for!”
 of 5 bubbles NewlyMrsG, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overseeing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Irishj999, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor (second or third) with pool / beach view”
 of 5 bubbles AlceyK, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“before you travel, request a pool or sea view if you don't want to be overlooking or being overlooked by other apartments”
 of 5 bubbles antoc1, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A 2 room appartment offers enough space for a family with teens.”
 of 5 bubbles koningminecrafth, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay