We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Lagos

TripAdvisorUSD 129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 231*
USD 129*
Great Deal
USD 134*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
Panoramas (82)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel with two other friends. We rented an apartment that was really big, and consisted of a bedroom and a living room with kitchen. The living room had another bed which was hidden underneath the couch. It had spacious balcony with side view of the ocean. The ocean would be even more visible had there not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyea
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180director
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I have just returned from the Dom Pedro, with mixed feelings. Firstly we arrived to an ok room with a stunning view, however everything just seems tired and dated. It was not cheap to rent this apartment so maybe my expectations were higher than we experienced because of this. Microwave did not work and no hairdryer in the rooms. Balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyLilac
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. in regards to the air-conditioning matter, we inform that is free of cost. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you...

Northallerton
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Lovely apartments with spacious balcony and excellent sea view. Tourist train perfect for getting to town centre or a 20 minute walk. Hotel staff very good and friendly especially when booking excursions. Breakfast adequate but really does need to be extended to include fruit and yoghurt. A very good base for exploring the area. Thank you for providing a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne T
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Friendly,efficient staff - spacious appartment.Long, sandy beach short walk across the dunes. Good restaurants and beach bars nearby. Sun loungers around the pool probably insufficient in high season but no problem this time of year - sunloungers and shades on the beach at a cost Not suitable if you want non-stop entertainment but if you want relaxation and quiet then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MizWum
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed on a room only basis and have no complaints.Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a 20 minute walk along the beach takes you into town to the shops , market or supermarket. The hourly bus service for 1 euro 20 is obviously quicker. Reception staff were always helpful and all coped with a range of languages. Snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICK0950
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

At first we thought Dom Pedro was too far out of town but soon realised it was the perfect location as it was only €5 by taxi to get into town, or a nice 25 min walk along the beach right into town. The staff were very friendly as I booked more nights than necessary and they called Booking.com to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkab86
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We initially booked for one night and ended up staying the week. It was, admittedly, out of season but the price/quality was exceptional. We had an ocean view apartment, fully equipped, kitchenette, salon, lovely bath/shower room and bedroom area, plenty of space and all clean and fresh. We especially liked the big terrace, well sheltered and a veritable suntrap (in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riantecrag
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Romania
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is a very good one and the placing is awesome. We haven't had dinner there but i would have. We enjoyed it very much! Definitely going to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ra C
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (86)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (73)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Apartment (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
3.5 km away
Canavial I & II Apartments
4.2 km away
Quinta dos Caracois
Quinta dos Caracois
#24 of 50 in Lagos
29 reviews
2.6 km away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 50 in Lagos
2,962 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 50 in Lagos
1,294 reviews
2.8 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 50 in Lagos
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Pedro Lagos beach club apartments Located 100 meters from the beach of the Meia Praia, featuring a large stretch of golden sand, a calm sea and natural caves, the Dom Pedro Lagos is the perfect choice for those who wish to spend some days relaxing on the beach. Guests can choose between the comfort of a studio with kitchenette or an apartment with kitchen, all of them with a large balcony, and most with a sea view. They can also enjoy separate pools for adults and children, a playground, gardens with loungers, game room and a bar. The 24-hour front desk can help to arrange popular activities in the area such as diving, water skiing, windsurfing or boat trips. Only 4km from Lagos, a traditional city in the Algarve, there are various historical monuments, the International Marina, a vibrant nightlife and a great variety of bars and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lagos

Address: Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: $63 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Pedro Lagos 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dom Pedro Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Lagos staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Lagos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smile.... ask for 'the manager' ..... such a nice guy.”
bernardr701, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors with sea view balcony are great. ”
philfrompool, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Only certain rooms have A/C”
478drom, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool and beach view a necessity”
peterdZ8703XH, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I found the ground floors better and also they are closer to the reception which is the only place with Wifi.”
mahidaisha, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 134
Hotels.comUSD 134
AMOMAUSD 231
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates