We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vilabranca Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Vilabranca Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vilabranca Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The facilities here are what you would expect, nicely presented swimming pools, bar and food. As other reviews say, about a 15 minutes walk to either the beach or Lagos, both well worth the walk but there is a good (free) bus service available also. Rooms a great for the money paid, spacious, clean and comfortable. Also freshened by housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank coleary4
SMVilaranca, Director of Sales at Vilabranca Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we cannot thank you enough for your amazing comments. We try our best to provide a good experience to our guests and we get very pleased when we have such a lovelly comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and he really hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Tiago Espinho Sales Manager

Chino, Japan
Reviewed 29 June 2012

really good pool. clean and spacious apartments. tennis courts. good pool table. really nice town 15 minute walk. lovely beach. one of the swimming pools was better than the other if you want deeper water.Praia da Luz is worth a visit, really nice beach and cliffs. great fun to jump off. overall really gorgeous place :)

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Elyeh
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We've just returned from a 10 day stay at the Vilabranca and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the complex..Our one bed ground floor apartment was very spacious and well equipped with a large veranda..It was cleaned every other day and left clean towels and bedding changed twice..although the apartment does show signs of wear and tear(cracked tiles,blistering paint...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Teresa S
SMVilaranca, Director of Sales at Vilabranca Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our resort and the city of Lagos. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Tiago Espinho Sales Manager

Liverpool UK
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Located about a 15 min walk outside the centre of Lagos, so not that great for elderly or infirm, this complex is clean and reasonably appointed. There are flat screen TVs in all the apartments and the pools are good. The staff were very friendly and ensured we had an enjoyable stay. I would certainly stay here again, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will_30something
Glasgow
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Second time visiting Vilabranca. Good value, basic accommodation complex located in a residential area within a 10 minute walk or very short taxi trip to the historic town centre in Lagos. The complex has all the basic facilities ... reception area, small on-site cafe / bar, two separate swimming pool areas, tennis courts and free off-street parking if like most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon092
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I'd like to recommend this place to everyone who wants to rest in a beautiful and calm area. Our trip lasted a week and during it we visited many places in Portugal and Spain, spending a night or two in a particular city/town. Undoubtedly it was the best offer for the price. The first thing we appreciated after the arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marzena555
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just back from a ten day stay at the Vilabranca,We stayed here again last year and again we were not disapointed.Great management and staff always on hand to help out and give advice.Rooms were cleaned to a good standard every 3rd day and all the rooms had a new 32"tv .For anybody that have not been to Lagos before it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cobhtraveler
Ireland
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our sixth visit to Lagos but first stay in Vilabranca. We found Vilabranca an excellent complex. The apartments are quite spacious and well maintained, the pools are excellent. The apartments are just a 15 minute walk to the town centre and various beaches - also Vilabranca offer a fantastic courtesy bus service running to both beach and town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girish01
dublin
Reviewed 18 June 2012

After reading the reviews I was expecting a lot from Vilabranca and having spent a week there with my husband from 31/5/12, we weren't disappointed. We arrived at reception after an horrendous 1hr 50min transfer from the airport, absolutely knackered from an early morning flight and barely coherent. We were met by the Manager and a lady at reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fussie
SMVilaranca, Director of Sales at Vilabranca Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for you lovelly comments. We always try our best for our guests to have a good and pleasant experience with us. We are really glad you had a good experience and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Tiago Espinho Sales Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in Vilabranca for two weeks in mid June. The apartments are a mixture of one and two bed with two adult pools and two childrens pools. There is also a cafe/bar and childrens playground on site. There is a small supermarket across the road and a cafe/bar a few minutes away. Lagos centre is about twenty minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJC110372

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite with Spacious Terrace (50)
Viewed
Suite with Terrace (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.5 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 51 in Lagos
2,793 reviews
0.7 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#13 of 51 in Lagos
609 reviews
2.7 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,216 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vilabranca offers a high standard of accommodation which feature a wide range of amenities within the complex. It is the ideal choice for families and those seeking a relaxing break close to Lagos. Clients can benefit from being away from the bustle of the resort, while remaining within comfortable walking distance of the centre of Lagos and Porto Do Mos Beach. Vilabranca has won many awards for its excellent service and friendly atmosphere. Lagos is a bustling old walled city, with great night life with fantastic restaurants, bars and shopping. You can spend hours pottering around the picturesque lanes. Lagos is very proud of its history and there is plenty of sightseeing from the ancient slave market to the 17th-century moated fortress overlooking the harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vilabranca Apartments

Address: Rua Santa Casa da Misericordia de Lagos | Torraltinha, Lagos 8600-621, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: $69 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilabranca Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Vilabranca Apartments Hotel Lagos
Vilabranca Lagos
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#6 Family Hotel in Lagos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vilabranca Apartments staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Vilabranca Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor apartments seemed to have more outside space - first floor balcony's quite small”
 of 5 bubbles GDCHereford, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pool view does not guarantee sunshine on balcony”
 of 5 bubbles irenajm, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pool view rooms best”
 of 5 bubbles christopherharris10, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms provided on ad-hoc basis but pool view rooms or upper rooms with sunny aspect best”
 of 5 bubbles t0nyg0ssie, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for south facing balcoy.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretkehoe86, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5