We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The first thing that struck me about the flow house, other than it being a gorgeous place was that Alex is a fantastic host. The consummate professional he gave us all the information we needed and some invaluable restaurant tips and beach information. (his tip for where to eat cataplana, lead to a delightful 3 hour relax in this excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki23
FlowHouse, Owner at Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School, responded to this review

Hi Nikki!! I hope you´ve recovered your sore surfing muscles :))) Thank you for your fantastic review, we appreciate it. It means a lot to us, learning that you had a great time here at the Flow House, that´s why we´re in business, to see you leaving with a smile on your face, even if a little "beat up" from...

Bonn, Deutschland
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed six nights in June 2012 at the Flowhouse in Lagos and it was even better than expected. When we arrived we were welcomed by Alexandre and Maija, the owners of the house, who firstly explained everything to us: how to get from the Flowhouse into the Center, where to eat, where to go out, what day trips they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frieda81
FlowHouse, Owner at Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School, responded to this review

Dear Maria-Christina, thank you so much for your kind, affectionate words. It was an honor for us that you chose our house to come for such a very special moment in anyone´s life, which was your honeymoon. Many many best wishes for you and your husband, and a long, happy marriage with lots of kids to you both :) Maija...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed for four days at the Flow House around June/July with two friends. The house and rooms are very clean, open and bright. The owners are great and super friendly and gave us great recommendations for beaches and restaurants when we arrived. The breakfast is also very good (great bread!), the garden great for some after-surfing relaxation, and the common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reisehelene
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at the Flow House during a recent trip to Spain/Portugal and have to say it was one of the highlights of my trip. The hosts extremely welcoming and the house is spotless. The house is located on a quiet residential street, with nearby grocery stores, ATM and a few small cafes. It has a light, airy atmosphere and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBater
London
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Flowhouse is a spacious, calm villa about 10-15 minutes walk from the centre/old town of Lagos. We stayed in the Amado (en suite double) room which was wonderful: spotless, comfortable and represented excellent value for the price. The owners Alexandre and Maija are also exceptionally hospitable, polite and prompt in communication and full of useful tips and recommendations. Overall an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VB1306
Torino, Italia
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This place feels like home, really. Rooms are nice and cosy, and there is a kitchen that guests can use whenever and however they want. If you are concerned about the shared bathrooms don't worry, because they are really cleaned and they get washed every day. The owners are fantastic and very gentle, definitely follow their suggestions about the places...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PietroP91
FlowHouse, Owner at Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School, responded to this review

Hi Pietro, Greetings from sunny Lagos! Thank you for your great review, we´re very happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We liked having you around, you are a very nice group of guys and girls, maybe the best thing to come out of Italy since the Vespa ?? :)))) You are definetly some of our...

Os Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Definitely the nicest place we stayed at during our three week trip in Portugal. Absolutely no complaints! Flow house is a spacious, airy villa in a quiet neighbourhood, a pleasant contrast to the noisy back-alleys of Lagos. We got a very nice double room with a huge balcony. It felt cool even on hot days. The breakfasts were good, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AplusF
FlowHouse, Owner at Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School, responded to this review

Dear Frederik, thank you so much for your compliments, we really appreciated them. I apologize for the delay in this reply, but it´s been pretty busy over here :)) You were some of our first ever guests, so we have a sentimental attachment to you, and we enjoyed our conversations over dinner we had together. We have attributed you a...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was a great choice! The house is like a dream house with great rooms and facilities, just like in the photos shown here. The area of the house is very safe and quiet. I'll start with the room that has a big bed and a closet - everything very clean & cozy. Maybe we could used a small table....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MadalinC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A fabulous place to stay, it was a lovely, clean and impressive guest house with great communal facilities, lovely place to hang out and meet the fellow guests. I really enjoyed my stay here and didn't want to leave. The showers were powerful and hot, bedrooms were clean and nice new linen, the kitchen was well equipped and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophiec23
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I spent 4 nights at Flow House; I wish I had been able to stay longer- I will definitely return. Alexandre and Maya were fantastic hosts, always available and interested in helping guests to have an enjoyable stay in the Algarves. The house is fantastically clean. The rooms actually look just like the photos- light, airy, and clean. Much of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelinhill

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Marina Sao Roque
Hotel Marina Sao Roque
#35 of 51 in Lagos
99 reviews
0.4 km away
Chill'inn Guest House Lagos
0.2 km away
Vila Graciosa Guesthouse
Vila Graciosa Guesthouse
#13 of 130 in Lagos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Lagos Charming House
#29 of 60 in Lagos
7 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Dos Cedros
Casa Dos Cedros
#23 of 60 in Lagos
11 reviews
1.0 km away
Gold Coast Hostel
Gold Coast Hostel
#22 of 130 in Lagos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, just a 10 min walk from Lagos historic XV century city wall as well as its restaurants and nightlife, the Flow House is a spacious and comfortable villa, tailored to fit your expectations and provide you with the perfect place to recharge your batteries after your holiday activities. Several beaches, such as Porto de Mós, can be found within a 10min walk from the front door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School

Address: Lt. 34 Rua dos Taxistas, Lagos 8600-579, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: $90 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flow House - Guesthouse & Surf Kite Surf School staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi reception on-off in the room”
 of 5 bubbles JohnP030, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow is good, rooms with own bathroom and/or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles msjaneellis, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The bungalow is brilliant!”
 of 5 bubbles Deaglan_Bu, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We really enjoyed having access to our own little balcony, we spent most of our time out there. A few of the rooms have them.”
 of 5 bubbles EmahE, 29 Jul 2012 | Read review
“The Zavial room is right infront of the shared bath room upstairs, so you it is really not a problem to share the bathroom with others. The bathrooms were both spotless.”
 of 5 bubbles frieda81, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay