We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,206: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a nice hotel with friendly staff, good location to town centre and bus station too. Good breakfast and room service. Decent amenities and you will enjoy it. If you like to walk along the sea front or to beach, they are in manageable distance. Make sure you wear good pair of walking shoes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mei2000ca
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mei2000ca, A quick note to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your preference for Tivoli Lagos is highly appreciated by the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent a few days in Lagos in mid September. Our train itinerary was delayed and we arrived late at night in Lagos, very exhausted, with our child. Our Airbnb reservation had just cancelled that morning and we had been unable to get any decent accommodation in Lagos - it was so crowded with tourists. We walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgowanh
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mcgowanh, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you at Tivoli Lagos. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Chichester
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us visit for the weather mainly. The Hotel is always very clean. The rooms well serviced, the staff always friendly. Our numbers grow year upon year because of this. Good restaurants nearby also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4111OTmichaelb
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear B4111OTmichaelb, Just a note to express our delight for your review about our hotel. It is really nice to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and appreciated our true commitment to quality service and hospitality. Thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Ormskirk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideally situated for town and transport.Good breakfast.So many good restaurants nearby.Staff were friendly and efficient.This was our second visit and we brought friends this time,they loved it too and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James B, Just a note to express our delight for your review about our hotel. It is really nice to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and appreciated our true commitment to quality service and hospitality. Thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We greatly enjoyed our week in Lagos at the Tivoli Hotel and look forward to a return visit in the not to distant future. The value for money was excellent as was the Hotels location close to the Promenade and the Marina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenmargareth
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear doreenmargareth, Thank you very much for your precious evaluation after your recent stay at Tivoli Lagos. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed this time with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for yet another memorable holiday soon. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very dated and not sutabile for people with disabilities as there are stairs every where and the lifts do not got to every floor. It is close to the front and not to far from shops and restaurants. lagos is a nice town would go back to Lagos but not to the Tivoli .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malandliz
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear malandliz, We very much regret to read from your review that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Despite your disappointment, for which we apologize, we hope there were other more pleasant aspects during your visit. Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a walking holiday. My room was on the ground floor with no view but we were out all day so this wasn't a problem. Room was a bit dated but comfortable and clean. Bath was great and lots of instant hot water. I missed not having tea making facilities,I would have taken a kettle if I'd realised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrtle04
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear myrtle04, We are glad to learn that despite some aspects of our facilities, you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your thoughts towards our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again at Tivoli Lagos. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were not hot enough although a great selection of foods. The bedrooms are in need of total refurbishment. Bathroom also needs to be updated. The hot water however was continuous, a real bonus in the hotel. The surroundings, the lounges bar etc were lovely and the domestic staff were very efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annea2016689
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear annea2016689, Thank you for your review after your stay at Tivoli Lagos. Your observations will be taken into account and we look forward to welcoming you again at one of our Tivoli Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Mount Merrion
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel on three occasions some ten years prior to this trip and was not disappointed. Breakfast very good. Every place was spotless. Excellent location. Will return. Very happy to strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisnoelh
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear denisnoelh, We are very glad to read your positive review about Tivoli Lagos. Comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. Should you ever visit this area of the Algarve again, we hope you consider us as your hotel of choice again. Kind regards,...

Bellheim, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The disappointment results to the slowly clean service of our room. At no time we could use our room before 4.00pm . Specially on the day of arrival, we were more than 10 hours on the way and more than tired.. The reception Crew explains that it would be international standard on the day of arrival. Since nearly 40 years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank detlefwilhelm
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear detlefwilhelm Thank you for your review after your stay at Tivoli Lagos. Your observations will be taken into account and we look forward to welcoming you again at one of our Tivoli Hotels & Resorts. Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.5 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,184 reviews
1.6 km away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#13 of 51 in Lagos
597 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#4 of 51 in Lagos
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
1.3 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
336 reviews
1.8 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 51 in Lagos
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its privileged location in the very centre of Lagos, this 4 star hotel in the Algarve is a real reflection of local culture, from the decoration by Maria Jose Salavisa to the white and blue walkways which connect the rooms, patios, restaurants and bar. To make sure that you enjoy your stay even more, the Tivoli Lagos provides a free shuttle to the Duna Beach Club ,located only 2 kilometers away from the hotel, offering fun and entertainment for both adults and children. On the long white beach at Meia Praia, the Duna Bar provides the backdrop for numerous parties, banquets and even beach weddings. Just a short walk from lots of entertainment options in the centre and the marina and just a few kilometres from the best golf courses in the Algarve, this friendly and welcoming beach resort in the Algarve is an excellent option for meetings and events, as well as for great getaway weekends and family holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Address: Rua Antonio Crisogono Dos Santos, Lagos 8600-678, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: $70 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tivoli Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Lagos
Lagos Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Lagos
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#9 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Lagos Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Lagos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Asking for a lower level room if you like convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles mei2000ca, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This review is not about the hotel (we did not stay in it)”
 of 5 bubbles mcgowanh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite! Well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles rayg471, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were down on level 2 - no sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles Glasgowboy001, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are very dated”
 of 5 bubbles JonnyM626, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay