We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pestana Palm Gardens

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Palm Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went to Pestana Palm Gardens for our honeymoon and we were very pleased. The staff was very helpful in helping us in finding bus routes or calling a taxi for us. The place was very clean and had many utensils provided if you wanted to cook for yourself. We had an oceanview rooftop and the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us in Palm Gardens and would once again like to congratulate you both on your special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you both all the best. Kind Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens.

Devon
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Restful scenario with good seaviews, sunbathing in the gardens, cliff top walks and nearby sandy beaches. Good pool and restaurant on site! Nearby Carvoeiro sports many good reasonably priced restaurants, bars, boutiques, gift and food stores. Discounted golf is also available at five high quality courses, all beautifully kept-hiring of clubs, buggies and trolleys can be arranged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcharleso
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding areas of Carvoeiro. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future for another fantastic stay. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

Rykkinn
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I will not stay anywehere else in Algarve. And golf in Gramacho, Pinta and Silves is the best and near Pestana Palm Gardens. The garden and the wiew out over the sea is very good. Rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths is perfekt for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjell U
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy staying with us here in Palm Gardens and that you are able to experience our magnificent Pestana Golf courses. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Palm Gardens for another fantastic holiday. Kind Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We visited the property on an RCi exchange. The unit given was a 2 bed terraced villa. It overlooked the garden ans sea. The location was wonderful. Unfortunately the walls of the units are so thin. We could even hear the neighbours moving hangers in their wardrobe. As the woke from around 06.30 we were also awake early. Clearly nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alshepuk
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding area of Carvoeiro. We sincerely apologise for the noise mentioned, at this time we had many golfers from the same agency staying in Palm Gardens, however when reported to us,...

St Catharines
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Above & beyond our expectations. View was spectacular. Our unit was the identical view as on website. Excellent accommodations. Looking forward to return. Pimenta Preta restaurant on site delicious. A+

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3206LMmichaelm
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how fantastic your stay was with us and that our accommodation was beyond all expectation, we are glad you experienced our unique on-site restaurant "Pimenta Preta" and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future for another wounderful holiday. Kind Regards...

Tuby
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I have never stayed at a place with such a magnificent location and seaview combined with marvellous accommodation including bedrooms, kitchen, living room, garden terrace, roof sun terrace. The location with walking distance to the restaurants and beach in Carvoeiro is also super.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl-lennart Os... B
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and that we were able to exceed all expectations, it is very important to us that our guests feel as well accommodated as possible during their stay. We look forward to welcoming...

Royken
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Fantastic sea view and short walking distance to the town. The staff and cleaning personal were all friendly and helpfu,l providing excellent service around the clock. Very quiet surrondings and fit all kind of guests even with children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geir G
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and are especially greatful for your complements toward our staff as they work very hard to ensure that all our guests are as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon to Palm Gardens. Best Regards Management...

Sao Jeronimo Da Serra-Brazil
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Nice place to rest and appreciate landscape, sea and friendly people of Carvoeiro. The pure air and preserved nature are two of many things to enjoy. Who likes quiet place must be there If you appreciate good meals the "Pimenta Preta" is a nice option.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4829GTfernandof
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding areas of Carvoeiro. We are very greatful for your recommendation of our quality on-site restaurant "Pimenta Preta" and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future. Kind Regards Management...

Eiksmarka,
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Most appartments have nice view of the sea. For golfers the Pestana Whole system makes evrything easy and enjoyable. Quiet and nice stay With friendly and helpfull staff. Only one day of strong winds and heavy rainfall

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881geirh
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and that you were able to appreciate some of our stunning sea views. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

Buildwas
Reviewed 27 November 2015

After our first trip to Palm Gardens in 2006, we decided that, as keen golfers, this was an ideal location for us. Pestana provides quality in their accommodations and also on their golf courses. The staff are all friendly and the service is excellent. A more reasonably priced restaurant on site would be an improvement. The location is good, except...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat T
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed another golf holiday with us in Palm Gardens. We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future. Kind Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive Suite (94)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Resort Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Poolside Bar (10)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
4.3 km away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
676 reviews
0.3 km away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#9 of 19 in Carvoeiro
428 reviews
1.1 km away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
171 reviews
7.0 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Price Range: $51 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Palm Gardens staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Palm Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium condo was less then standard condo on hotels.com. it is beautiful !”
 of 5 bubbles Smiles53, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Contact Hotel and request a Sea View Villa”
 of 5 bubbles paullL2819WD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from entrance/tennis court side. Dogs barking all night, people walking by at all hours, traffic etc.”
 of 5 bubbles chocoj, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Villas, keep doors open during night as draft make doors rattle at night”
 of 5 bubbles 935sherylp, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask the reception, they were very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles 317markk, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay