We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Monte Santo Resort

    Rua Joao Paulo II | Lagoa, Carvoeiro 8400-556, Portugal
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 228*USD 265*
    View Deal
    Traveller (398)
    Room & Suite (298)
    Pool & Beach (85)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good26%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “kids club” (54 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (80 reviews)
    “bed townhouse” (35 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Monte Santo Resort
    Deals (39)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only (Free WiFi)
      USD 265USD 228
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Suite
      USD 260
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only
      USD 265USD 228
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only (Free WiFi)
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom - Room Only
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom
      USD 236
      View Deal
    • Suite
      USD 241
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Suite
      USD 260
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 39
    Tivoli Carvoeiro
    3,384 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
    768 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
    1,002 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    Clube Holiday Complex
    1 review
    #15 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (727)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 550 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Lovely accommodation although kitchen was missing a couple of items that would be useful like chopping board/ grater. Room cleaned daily. Landscaped areas around accommodation were really pretty- kids loved spotting frogs, turtles and fish in the water. Nice little park to play in. Pool...More

    Thank Sahn1
    Response from Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo ResortResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort. You're right, our pools delight the little ones and the adults as well. We have already changed the procedures and the area around the pool is being regularly cleaned....More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    This will be a short review as I would not waste time on it. Very disappointed with this hotel. Such a pity as hiring some more staff would likely really turn it around. To summarise; Rooms not cleaned until 6pm in some of the townhouses,...More

    1  Thank Adrian121778
    Response from Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo ResortResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort. We're sorry that you were not completely satisfied. . We have already changed the procedures and the area around the pool is being regularly cleaned. I'm sorry, but we...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We honestly couldn't fault this place; the kids absolutely loved it, the staff were just brilliant, and the facility was exactly what we were looking for. It was so great we rarely left the place (although that had more to do with the fact that...More

    3  Thank Alex_Bremer
    Response from Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo ResortResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort. It is with great satisfaction and feeling of accomplishment that we received your comment. Our aim is to provide couples and families with a few days of rest and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We have just come back from another good holiday at Monte Santo resort. I am not sure it should really be a 5 star though. Our apartment could have done with a freshen up of the decor and the kitchen was missing a few essential...More

    1  Thank VickyBroxbourne
    Response from Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo ResortResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort. We're sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We inform that we have already changed the procedures and the area around the pool is regularly cleaned. The challenge remains:...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Ok, second time here and really enjoy the place, great gym, pools, and staff very friendly and do their best to help. Unfortunately we noticed on this visit that things are slipping. We were here for 2 weeks and not once during that time was...More

    2  Thank Sportsfan14
    Response from Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo ResortResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort. We're sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We inform that we have already changed the procedures and the area around the pool is regularly cleaned. As you say,...More

    Tivoli Carvoeiro
    3,384 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
    768 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
    1,002 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    Clube Holiday Complex
    1 review
    #15 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 121 - USD 466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
    • #2 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 133
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Santo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Portugal >
    • Algarve >
    • Faro District >
    • Carvoeiro
    • Also Known As
    • Monte Santo Hotel Carvoeiro
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (398)
    Room & Suite (298)
    Pool & Beach (85)
    Dining (38)
    Hotel & Grounds (304)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Nearby
    Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
    1,002 reviews
    1.95 km away
     
    Clube Holiday Complex
    1 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
    768 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Tivoli Carvoeiro
    3,384 reviews
    2.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bon Bon Restaurante
    448 reviews
    .98 km away
    Taste
    849 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Vila Nova
    200 reviews
    .33 km away
    Oregano Restaurante
    150 reviews
    .98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Carvoeiro Beach
    317 reviews
    1.44 km away
    CarvoeiroCaves
    169 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Cocktail Garden
    203 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Swift Momentum Sports
    13 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chestermakesfour
    19 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Suntime3 | Reviewed this property |
    Minimum age is 16
    0
    Votes
    Colin B
    12 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Jeaniedoll | Reviewed this property |
    L'orange is a short walk away if you go through the back gate of the resort.
    1
    Vote
    Littlelegs2012
    10 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jeaniedoll | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. You get towel tokens for the amount of guests staying. You return the towels each evening and get your token for new ones for the following day.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Carvoeiro

    Room Tips
    "The Townhouses are first rate"
    Read review
    "all the villa's are 2 story and have either a ballcony or terrace book grond floor to avoid stairs"
    Read review
    "all the same really!"
    Read review
    "We had room 52. Ideally located for us. Nice garden for baby to crawl around."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing