We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Maritur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Maritur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maritur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
San Sebastian de la Gomera, Spain
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Very profesional employees front desk. (reception) Rooms very clean and big. As well the cleanness and the terras is perfect. Breakfast is not the best, but with a little bit help fromthe staff, you can make it better yourself . The inside-pool is not very nice, but when raining enough to have a swim. Just go for it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delphine20132015
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Delphine Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. Overall,we notice that your happy. We work to improve everyday and guests feed-back is very important Hoping to get your visit again Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a relaxing sun holiday, so went on trip adviser and found this hotel. We booked our hoilday for the 16th of may for 9 nights, bed and breakfast with a sea view. As we had an early flight, we got to the hotel and we were able to put our luggage in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avril D
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Avril Thank you for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. We noticed about your total satisfaction.That make us proud. Looking forward to welcome you Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Co Tipperary
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Overall, very clean. Good breakfast. No tea making facilities in room, but could be had on request. No courtesy room on checkout day. Took of plastic undersheet as sleeping was impossible due to the noise of it and the heat it generated! Lovely Spa with friendly therapist. Hotel more suitable for the more mature couple. Great pools, indoor and out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarySTipperary
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Mary Thank you for your recent visit and for your review. There are shower facilities in the Hotel.They are located next to the swimming pool. Looking forward to welcome you again Yours faithfully Nelson P

Portugal
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Maritur is excellent value, well kept and a good location for beach access. There are two beaches that are walking distance, one 10 minutes and the other, 30 minutes. Many of the offers for this hotel include breakfast. Restaurants are walking distance. We live nearby, so it is a good place to put up visitors when they come.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louka
Fernando A, Gerente geral at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your review. We hope to get your visit again in the future. Yours Faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Restaurant is terrible I went to bed hungry last night and woke up feeling ill ,2hrs waiting for my starter only to be fetch a poor quality main dish .i abandoned my meal but there was storm outside and nowhere close to get food so returned to my room in tears - also first night they served me a rare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D Thank you for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur.We apologise if the restaurant standards didnt reach your expectations.As you can read in many reviews the restaurant service has one of the most rates skills,so we don´t understand your frustration. We tried to help you at all times,but like you say in your review you have abandoned...

Reviewed 8 May 2016

Lovely hotel with a sea view and beach to die for. Clean, friendly and well laid out. We were slightly early in the season but any of their services and facilities were available. The restaurant manager Paolo was very attentive and genuinely loved his role. Balconies are very private. Steam irons and kettles on request and daily maid service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen R
Fernando A, Gerente geral at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Thank you for your review.We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours faithfully

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Lovely hotel and really helpful friendly staff. Clean and close to a secluded beach with a restaurant overlooking the Atlantic coast which is romantic and magic. About 10 minutes by taxi to Albufeira €7- €8. Quiet when we went in March.At this time it was older couples staying so not a place for singles. We were half board and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lettsie22
Fernando A, Gerente geral at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your review. February and March are indeed very quiet months in the area and that is one of the main reasons many couples choose Hotel Maritur.We are happy that,overall,you´ve enjoyed stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the Future. Yours faithfully FA

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We booked for the New Year's Eve function that was being held at the hotel. The price was very reasonable and when we first arrived we had a drink at the bar by reception, the reception is clean and tidy and the restaurant was laid out nicely. The buffets that we supplied were very nice and the drinks were flowing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
Fernando A, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your review. We keep working in order to be even better the next time you visit us. Yours faithfully NP

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Opted for full breakfast buffet plenty of choice something for everyone's taste (just wish they had heated the beans and mushrooms up before putting on the not so hot hot plate) lovely quiet area. Would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Fernando A, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Joanne Thank you very much for your review. Overall you are happy and that´s our goal everyday.Thank you for sharing that with future guests. Looking forward for your next visit Yours faithfully NP

Fremont, California
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Good, clean, friendly staff, good food. Free wifi. Public transport just outside the hotel.No shuttle service to the city & back. We enjoyed our stay here. There are some local shops to get food & few things, about 10mins away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank docshankar
Fernando A, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur.We are glad that you´ve enjoyed your stay. We do provide a shuttle to Albufeira old town,but booking that service ir required at the reception.Please don´t hesitate to book it on your next visit. Yours faithfully NP

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.0 km away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
930 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
5.2 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 162 in Albufeira
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 162 in Albufeira
1,165 reviews
0.4 km away
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Sao Rafael Atlantico
#1 of 3 in Sesmarias
987 reviews
2.2 km away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Maritur offers outdoor and a heated indoor swimming pool, and spacious rooms with furnished balconies. It takes a 5-minute walk to reach Praia de Sao Rafael Beach or the nearby Arrifes Beach.All air-conditioned rooms have TV with satellite channels and a work desk, and each one boasts marble bathrooms fitted with amenities. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms.At Maritur, guests can take work-out in the gym or relax in the on-site hot tub. A game of tennis can be enjoyed on the sports courts.Hotel Maritur's restaurant serves Mediterranean specialities including seafood delicacies, and a pizzeria is also available on site. Guests can unwind with a glass of local wine on the poolside terrace.Maritur Hotel is 3 km from Albufeira city centre. The hotel is located 800 metres from Albufeira's Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maritur

Address: Urbanizacao de Sao Rafael, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $58 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maritur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Maritur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albufeira
Albufeira Best Western
Best Western Maritur
Hotel Maritur Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#40 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Maritur staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maritur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a sea room when booking”
 of 5 bubbles bredas2015, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view any floor still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jameshD1034US, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Sea-view room”
 of 5 bubbles therese99, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South facing rooms in the winter, north facing rooms in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles pastmybest, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferbJ3789QG, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5