We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is very nice, very basic. The pool is not very large. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was terrible, very limited, no choice and bland. The air con was not working properly, we reported it twice. Entertainment was not great, nothing for the children to do. The only thing that the hotel has going for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanb34
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guests We thank you for your review and to notice our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. We apologize if you found the food...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed in for 4 nights, and enjoyed it very much. It's placed right next to all the spots you might want to check out. You can get into the strip and into the beach in just a few minutes, We stayed in one of the top rooms and overlooked the pool, which was also quite nice. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeMoor111
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your nice review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff very helpful. Your comments have been passed to them. Hope to welcome you on board very soon again. Best Regards

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very Spacious Rooms and wonderful location. very close to entertainment street and well connected to old town . Restaurant is very basic and plenty of options available to choose from outside. Staff is very friendly and courteous . Overall Very good Stay !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satwant Y
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. Your comments have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Warm Regards

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Picture and make our holiday very special. Rooms are clean and big size. Also the Pool is Nice. We enjoyed our holiday. Dinner is okay. The old town is with the taxi about ten minutes. Finally we enjoyed our holiday we have spend a good time to neer forser

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zonvakantie
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and were delighted that you enjoyed it. Your comments have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Best Regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We are a family of four and Stayed for two weeks in August 2016. On arrival at hotel there was no sheets or pillows provided for the kids. Despite advertising that room was cleaned each day and new towels provided, this was not the case. When room was eventually cleaned only two towels left. Fridge door was rusty and did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavin L
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guests We appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. We apologize if you found maintenance and cleaning problems you have experienced and have addressed these to housekeeping and engineering to...

Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First the good.We had room 328 which has a good view of the sea in the distance and across the childrens play area.Now the bad. When we entered the room it was in a poor condition at least 20 years out of date and with four fundimental things wrong which indicated poor maintenance.Firstly the refrigerator was lopsided having a foot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul N
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guests We appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. We apologize if you found the maintenance and cleaning problems you have experienced and have addressed these to housekeeping to ensure...

Buncrana, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Great location everything you need at your door step. Easy walk to strip in New town. Super food in Albufuria & is a brilliant location. Yellow fish great transfer company. Marina area worth the trip. Taxi park on main road up from Marina every 5 mins. Forte da oura a tad disappointing. Main issue balcony doors broken lock, took 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelstravel2
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned the lovely view of the beach from your room and noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I have recently come back from 1 weeks stay at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura with 3 friends. We booked this holiday a few weeks before we were due to go, and for the price we paid for the school holiday period, it was a bargain! We arrived during the evening, (our transfers were with YellowFish Transfers, highly recommend if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pippa R
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We thank you for the constructive comments and full helpful description you made which would have enhanced your stay even further. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Regards

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

While looking forward to a 3 day break in the sun at a 4☆ hotel unfortunately after walking in and find holes in the flooring they tried to charge us for transfers not giving us our bands and rooms were not even 2☆. Mattresses broken, air con no batteries and plug sockets cracked. Bar manager rude, food was adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo B
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us . We thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further.We have a refurbishment plan for next low season and hope to improve our quality of accommodation and service. We regret that you have experienced some...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It was our first time to this hotel. The rooms are spacious, a little old though. The weather was very good and best part is that the hotel is very close to the beach. The restaurant is ok. The location is a killer as it is very close to the beach and the party places. The staff is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinadevoss
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. Your comments have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. kind Regards

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Four-Person One Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Six-Person One Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.3 km away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#77 of 161 in Albufeira
632 reviews
1.2 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#69 of 161 in Albufeira
2,662 reviews
0.6 km away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#50 of 161 in Albufeira
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
402 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#26 of 161 in Albufeira
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Elma Apartments
Elma Apartments
#108 of 161 in Albufeira
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura

Address: Apartado 2241 | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8201-917, Portugal (Formerly Luna Forte da Oura)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $109 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Forte Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Forte Hotel Albufeira
Forte Da Oura
Forte Albufeira
Albufeira Forte
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side very quieter”
  • From balcony
 of 5 bubbles siobhang621, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the strip side have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles agostinodavid11, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing.”
 of 5 bubbles satwanty2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For evening sun & quieter balconies I recommend our room, 337. It overlooked private accommodation - no one there!”
 of 5 bubbles 335pippar, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are the quietest !”
 of 5 bubbles alinadevoss, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay