We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clube Praia da Oura

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clube Praia da Oura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clube Praia da Oura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,494: English reviews
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We visited Clube Praia da Oura in January to celebrate a Silver Wedding Anniversary, a 50th birthday and another birthday all on the same day! We stayed for four nights all inclusive and it was a party of 11 people plus a toddler made in three separate bookings of 8, 2 and 1 plus toddler. The booking for 8 had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LynneGleave
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We have passed this on to our employees. We are also happy you appreciate the food offers. We are looking forward to...

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

before arriving we were a bit apprehensive but really surprised when getting there . having e mailed the hotel prior to arrival with room request when we got there they had taken note. our transfer pulled up at hotel and being on a crutch a member of staff came out asking if i needed help we requested a room near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 228John
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It’s pleasing to learn that you mentioned our beautiful gardens and enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms. We strive everyday to ensure that our guests have a wonderful service...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a fantastic week at CPO. All the staff went above and beyond to make sure guests were happy. was a little worried travelling alone but as soon as i arrived staff all made me feel welcome ( great guests too). any issues i had were resolved quickly so i would say if you stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pippa F
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We can assure that your comments will not only motivate the team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service to all our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Fantastic time away,great place to stay. Very friendly staff,our apartment was clean tidy and very spacious, views from our apartment where amazing, had a great sea-view.. Will be back next year for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RG G
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. It’s pleasing that you remarked the amazing location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are looking forward welcoming you again next year and hope we can prove...

redditch
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went last September! Our first visit to Portugal and we liked it a lot! Our ground floor apartment was overlooking the sea! Apartment clean but a little dated and no Air con, only 2 fans which only circulated the very hot air but we managed! Beaches are fab in Albuferia especially the Old town which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirleywhirley2014
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent break with us and were delighted that you all enjoyed it. Thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further. We will take them on board. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon in the...

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

You don't need to be near reception to avoid steps, just ask for a room near a lift! Steps to Jacs can be avoided by going round by the pool. Having visited various resorts CPO works best for us. The apartments, location and staff are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maryoxo
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your informative review. We were delighted to read that the facilities, location and service we provided were to your satisfaction. Your kind words on the services will passed on to our team members. We look forward to welcoming back to soon. Kind regards Prashant Gupta

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Just returned home after 5 nights alinclusive .great place staff brilliant reception staff great room wa newly decorated .great choice of food .entertainment on each night had a great stay only thing we gave out about was that we didnt book longer .will deffo be returning .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pibbles630
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Prashant Gupta

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner went here for a week in October and it was the worst holiday of our lives, the food was disgusting and I was ill several times due to how much grease and oil was over the food, it was the same every single night. We payed for a deluxe studio it was a box with a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Molly636
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a comment regarding your stay with us. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations. All your comments have been taken on as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We were a little bit unsure of what we were going to get as some reviews were a bit negative. We need not have worried. The hotel facilities were absolutely fantastic. The staff could not do enough for you and there was entertainment on every evening. We were all inclusive and the food was great with plenty of choice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Eddie G
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. MGM MUTHU Hotels takes pride in serving our guests and making sure that they get the best experience during the stay. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Prashant Gupta

Stockport
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Myself and my partner stayed here All Inclusive for 3 nights between 23 - 26th January, we had a brilliant time the hotel is lovely, location is great and it offers exceptional value for money. First off a couple of small niggles which i'll get out of the way first, nothing major just little things really. Our apartment was in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank helenb84
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent break with us and were delighted that you all enjoyed it. Thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further. We are glad you enjoy the free shuttle. All your comments will be taken on board as part of...

1,923 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1572)
Viewed
View from Room (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (347)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (655)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (21)
Viewed
Studio with Murphy Bed (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 km away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 161 in Albufeira
635 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 161 in Albufeira
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
410 reviews
0.7 km away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#73 of 161 in Albufeira
2,662 reviews
0.2 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#38 of 161 in Albufeira
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $43 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Praia da Oura 3*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Oura Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and other travellers.
389 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (389)

Questions? Get answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on south side get sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles rharding28, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views apartments good value!”
  • Raining!
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles 11LynnE, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea View,pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 230455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ignore deluxe description - theyre not”
 of 5 bubbles SandK291, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for sea view/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles helencarroll1998, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5