We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clube Praia da Oura

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clube Praia da Oura
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,495: English reviews
Start your review of Clube Praia da Oura
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a short stay here with my 14 year old daughter.. There are quite a few rooms getting renovated and a new pool and restaurant being built and being out of season a few amenities were shut or not running (i.e. Courtesy bus) .. Which was a little disappointing but did not ruin our stay ... We were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. We...

Framlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A place my wife and I have visited regularly every winter for many years and have enjoyed it. Situated on the beach, great views. Enjoyed it very much. This year and with new ownership things are changing. Rooms are adequate no more. Prices are being pushed higher. As a destination for a short break it is ok, for long stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rharding28
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can I say, visited Albufeira Portugal, wonderful! The hotel, advise about the Hotel, building work was ongoing as the winter is the only time to fit it in! When we arrived we were given a room on the second floor! The instructions for getting there were minimal! On attempting to find the room through locked gates that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 11LynnE
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well presented hotel ,Staff very helpful ,Nothing is any trouble to them ,rooms very clean ,restaurant not much variación with food,Shuttle bus Was put on for guests to old town and back.Nice location near bars ,restaurants,shops ,very close to beach ,Hot tubes on some balconies .Really nice place and friendly ,Really enjoyed It

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 230,455
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can we say.. All inclusive is NOT ALL INCLUSIVE.. Lunch time menu is the same as the evening meal.. No choice at all unless you pay extra.. But why when all inclusive... If larger groups arrive there will be preferential treatment with buffet service. Checking in took 3 hours!! Rooms ok but could be cleaned more often... Clean towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Certainly not an all inclusive , evening meals the same as lunch time meals , when larger parties arrived they were given preferential treatment, the choice of food was very poor . The best thing about this hotel is the staff , Francisco , Pedro , Bruno and Antonio Costa . The rooms were good but not cleaned enough ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a four night break in February at Clube Praia da Oura, found the deluxe not to be deluxe at all but very standard, luckily the weather was so lovely that we only really slept in the room and had a cup of tea. The twin beds were pushed together (one bed higher than the other) not comfortable, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandK291
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is getting worse, the new owner as installed security gates every were (is more like a prison), people slamming them at all hours so you get woken up and no sleep, disabled people have difficulty getting through these gates as we have seen, also if you are carrying bags or luggage it can be difficult to access these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter P
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Barbados
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having a lovely winter break , really lovely hotel very nice room we have paid a little extra for the room . Feeling very young as the average age is 75 +, the weather is being very kind to us, walked a lot and had some really nice meals .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debs306
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . Albufiera at this time of the year does become a favourable destination from guests from countries especually Ireland, Scotland, UK and the NORDIC countries because of the freezing temperatures and lack of Sunlight .Algarve since has sunlight almost 300 days...

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in June 2016 with my boyfriend and looking to book it again this year as we loved the hotel and area so much. Our studio room was located in K Block with a view of the pool and the sea and also had easy access to the strip on the left and a large supermarket to the right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencarroll1998
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. With the best location in...

1,933 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1582)
Viewed
View from Room (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (347)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (665)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (21)
Viewed
Studio with Murphy Bed (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 km away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 161 in Albufeira
635 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 161 in Albufeira
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
410 reviews
0.7 km away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#72 of 161 in Albufeira
2,670 reviews
0.2 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#38 of 161 in Albufeira
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $40 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Praia da Oura 3*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Oura Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and other travellers.
395 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (395)

Questions? Get answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on south side get sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles rharding28, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views apartments good value!”
  • Raining!
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles 11LynnE, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea View,pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 230455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ignore deluxe description - theyre not”
 of 5 bubbles SandK291, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for sea view/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles helencarroll1998, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5