We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clube Praia da Oura

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clube Praia da Oura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,451: English reviews
Herefordshire
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Have just had the most amazing full body massage from Christina. Now can't wait for my pedicure and reflexology later in the week. Would defiantly recommend you take some time out and enjoy one of these treatments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99Jilly
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Old rooms no air conditioning ( not that we needed it in winter) . View on parking lot . Shower does not drain . Poorly equipped. Pictures and rating of this facility are misleading . We don't feel being welcome by employees. Location is good however , not far from the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard a
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing this review on Trip Advisor. I believe my colleague met you just now regarding your feedback and we believe that the remainder of your stay would be as per your satisfaction. However in case you have any other feedback do get in touch with me or our Customer Care...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent a great week with family, just want to thank the management for answering my previous review. The offer of another upgrade was really lovely but to be honest we were happy with the room we had. The offer of breakfast was appreciated. We love your hotel and the 12 of us hope to return next year with more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. We thank you for re- writing your review since your last feedback , this goes to show that we take feedback quite seriously and go all the way to ensure that our guests have a great stay with us . We are glad that you...

lisburn
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

wife and i had a wonderful week mid nov,fantastic hotel runs from the road to the beach, great apprtmt views were great waking up to the waves in the morning,nice and quiet for us at this time of year,we were self catr wich suited us as we wanted to cook in a bit as this was the 3rd hol this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonny41
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. With...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Resort has gone downhill since business was bought by MGM from Jack Petchy. Their business plan does is questionable. Lot of too large rubbishy furniture, all inclusion which is now abandoned. Prices shot up so now many customers have gone elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeO7976GJ
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing this review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. I wish to inform you that unlike...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beach view apartment, which was expensive, but well worth it. Lovely sounds of the waves splashing in the morning.The room was quite modern and air conditioned and complex had excellent facilities including a kids club which our 6 year old loved. The nightly entertainment was great for kids. I is quite near the new strip and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TranBatman
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. With...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of May and also November for 12 days each time .We visit here every yr twice a year ,we have been comi.ng here for over 20 yrs .We have noted some changes for the better.All the staff were very very helpful .Our apartments have always been lovely and also very clean we also found Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarafitzpatrick
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a nice room for a week, Restaurant manager (who always made us leave smiling) and his team took care of us beautifully. Would definitely return very soon. The location is beautiful, and the gardens are gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shineyisley
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. We...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from 10 days at Clube Praia da Oura and I feel I must write to say how perfect our stay was, especially after reading some of the negative reviews. We booked a Deluxe, 1 bedroom apartment with pool/sea view and that is exactly what we got. It had the most fantastic sea view and was spotless. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieR820
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This will be our 6th year coming to this complex, After arriving yesterday evening we were shown our 1 bed roomed apartment which all I can say it was like a prison ! It was a very long walk and having a very painful knee with arthritis to add insult to injury it had a flight of stairs inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing this review on Trip Advisor. I believe my colleague met you just now regarding your feedback and we believe that the remainder of your stay would be as per your satisfaction. However in case you have any other feedback do get in touch with me or our Customer Care...

1,809 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1551)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (346)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Other (637)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (21)
Viewed
Studio with Murphy Bed (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#77 of 161 in Albufeira
632 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.2 km away
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
#94 of 161 in Albufeira
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
402 reviews
0.7 km away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#82 of 161 in Albufeira
2,586 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#35 of 161 in Albufeira
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $27 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Praia da Oura 3*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Oura Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and other travellers.
368 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (368)

Questions? Get answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay in k block to far away”
 of 5 bubbles jonny41, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach view has lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles TranBatman, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles JackieR820, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you notify of exact ly what you want”
 of 5 bubbles russellc678, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Sea view, try for as high as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwX6953HP, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay