We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Soldoiro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Soldoiro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Soldoiro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed here from 12th February to 11th March apartment was clean and tidy had everything you needed for self catering accommodation, would book again especially for the price you pay, central to old town and new.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail R
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed here 7th -12th March '16 and it was just what the doctor ordered. It's no fuss accommodation and that's exactly what I wanted. The rooms were air conditioned and very comfortable but I spent most of my time on the balcony which was really nice to just sit on and look over the view. There are plenty of places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ped0772
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

1 member of staff was great. My flight was delayed by 4 hours, so I rang ahead and told reception that I would be late. He finished at midnight but was willing to wait for me, after a shuttle tried to drop me of at a different place miles away, I got there at 1.30am. Unsure if he got paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Altogether there was twenty five of us ranging from five months to sixty. We went for a fiftieth birthday. After reading reviews on here I was dreading staying in these apartments. We stayed from February 27th till 5th March. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful we did confuse them a bit because a few of us had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank donna s
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

never again,the reviews that people put on about this hotel are right,its a mess some rooms are like a bedsit,if you use there towels you get charged for them,the only thing about this hotel its close to the beach and shops,if you want a kettle they charge you 10 euros,and if they say you get english channels on your t.v...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissyndave
Soldoiro, Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Chrissyndave, Thank you for your comments about Soldoiro. The towels and the cleaning it is doing every three days, but if you want before, yes you have to pay to get it. The kettle you paid 10.00 euros for a deposit, when you return to the Reception you got the money back. We have several channels on our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

just spent a week at soldioro ,didn't pay a lot for apartment bout it served the purpose. it's a 3 star place and it lives up to its 3 stars , very helpful polite staff , clean rooms yes a bit dated but ok your not paying for the ritz , only complaint no kettle supplied in room but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
yorkshire england
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Great location beaches a stone throw away.hotel staff very helpful and friendly .rooms clean but not to a top standard but couldn't fault for the price .lots of restaurants but a lot was closed due to the time of year that we went.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenste68
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Avoid if your looking for somewhere friendly and clean to stay. When we arrived we were told we had a free upgrade but the view was pretty much the same as what we booked, the room was bog standard with beds we had to put together ourselves, it had a throw over with stains I wouldn't wish to know what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemma230986
Central Portugal, Portugal
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This is a great area nice apartments and nice staff very helpful and loads to do and great places to eat to yeah the apartments a a bit run down but still a good base. Read loads of reviews about theses apartments but know where near as bad so would come back here again and will give it 7 out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The studio apartment was clean, however the mattresses where really hard and the bathroom needed some proper Maintenace, like the shower leaked, too much sealant around the toilet and cracked wall tiles. Furniture was basic and dated and service was just about adequate ... It didn't help that there was construction half way through the week outside but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
2.1 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#125 of 163 in Albufeira
169 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#1 of 163 in Albufeira
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 163 in Albufeira
730 reviews
1.3 km away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#84 of 163 in Albufeira
437 reviews
8.3 km away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 163 in Albufeira
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $45 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“82 was very clean and had a great view”
Ben377, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spacious studios, with balcony, sea view.”
ankazawadzka, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea-view one bedroom is best...”
tarac598, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First block with sea view upper floor”
francesfeatherby, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It needs to be a sea view apartment, do not chose a studio unless you like cramped dungeons”
K4397PBchristinam, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5