We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silchoro Apartments

488 reviews
Save
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (45)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good40%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(175 reviews)
“bit dated”(25 reviews)
“free bus”(23 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (488)Write a Review
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
81
177
107
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
177
107
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbit datedfree busmini marketerin's islelarge fridge freezerminute walk to the stripcafe bargames roomself cateringbaby poolbedroom apartmentrooms are basicbig poolstayed here for a weekgreat holidaythe main strip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I want to tell people you get what you pay for its a great hotel and great staff and the neighbourhood is great the people are great you get good and bad areas everywhere me and my wife have been all around the local area...More

Thank Morville
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Appartments spacious and well situated. Pool area was nice, and the staff helpful. My only complaints were that there werent enough plug sockets and the cleaner only came in once throughout the week to clean.

Thank danny t
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The pictures below show the dirty room and the non existant security on both doors and the picture on this site isnt even where youl be staying its a nice big building across the road think that maybe false advertising by someone

5  Thank Wayne R
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We arrived at 2am and there was an efficient book in service, we were expected.The apartment was large and welcoming with a bedroom and then a lounge / kitchen / diner with a balcony. Next morning were amazed as our balcony overlooked a beautiful pool...More

Thank RichardCHarries
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Large rooms basic appliances, we stayed me and my partner and a friend the room was large with sliding doors to one bedroom and another off the corridor plenty of space. There's a games room bar and pool very friendly staff.

Thank becca0512
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345691
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 33 - USD 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 33 - USD 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (45)
Pool & Beach (41)
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Bathroom (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelsie B
17 December 2017|
Answer
Response from taffdeb | Reviewed this property |
From what i can remember yes there is you ask at reception for password will only work within area of reception or bar area not in rooms
1
Vote
Kelsie B
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Powlly | Reviewed this property |
Yes free wifi in lobby and bar area but poor
0
Votes
Jessica W
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Emily L | Reviewed this property |
I stayed with my boyfriend and we didn't have to pay a deposit. Think it's only for large groups.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"I would ask for a room with a pool view"
Read review
"high floor - open door and patio to get a cross breeze as it gets very hot in the rooms."
Read review
"only fault in rooms there is no air con"
Read review
"Needs chest of draws and wardrobe not enough"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite