We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/11/2017 08/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Solaqua Apartments

    Rua do Mediterraneo, n.0 14 Cerro Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-156, Portugal
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    07/11/2017 08/11/2017
    Traveller (427)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Pool & Beach (108)
    Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
    1,687 reviews
    #27 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Ondamar Hotel
    89 reviews
    #92 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Paladim Aparthotel
    693 reviews
    #19 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Quinta da Bellavista Apartments
    152 reviews
    #126 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good44%
    • Average14%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (133 reviews)
    “old town” (533 reviews)
    “pool area” (114 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
    1,687 reviews
    #27 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Ondamar Hotel
    89 reviews
    #92 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Paladim Aparthotel
    693 reviews
    #19 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Quinta da Bellavista Apartments
    152 reviews
    #126 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,022)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 978 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Spotlessly clean and very spacious, rooms serviced every day. Unfortunately there is no plug near the mirror, I don't like hotel hairdryers so had to dry my hair with no mirror. Part way through our 5 night stay the bar closing time changed from an...More

    Thank Swinny11
    Response from solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua ApartmentsResponded yesterday

    Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed some aspects of your stay at Luna Solaqua. We will have a deep look into the less good points that you have mentioned in your review. Be...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Just arrived back from Sol Aqua Alburfeira, First good points. Rooms neat, Plenty of sun beds, Clean pool areas, paddling pool for toddlers, Indoor pool and hot tub, Large outdoor pool with accessable bar/snack bar. Food quality good potions fair and not bad prices. Lifts...More

    Thank kevin b
    Response from solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua ApartmentsResponded yesterday

    Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed some aspects of your stay. We will have a deep look in the points that you have mentioned in your review. Be sure that we will try...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Really good location, supermarket only minutes over the road which was very handy for self catering, only 10/15 mins walk to the town. We had a studio with pool view and could not fault it, had everything we needed, cleaners were in every day. Staff...More

    1  Thank ofay81
    Response from solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua ApartmentsResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    For the second year running, we spent a week at the Sol Aqua. Room was spotless, and the staff always sincere and professional. A fantastic area with the Old Town in one direction and the Strip in the other. We took the time to walk...More

    1  Thank Happyfamily033
    Response from solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua ApartmentsResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Just come back from a week stayng at sol aqua very clean hotel ideally situated for both old town and the strip15 min walk indoor pool aswell as outdoor shopping centre ust 5 min walk plenty of bars and shops near by mcdonalds and kfc...More

    Thank Garry W
    Response from solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua ApartmentsResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

    Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
    1,687 reviews
    #27 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Ondamar Hotel
    89 reviews
    #92 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Paladim Aparthotel
    693 reviews
    #19 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    Quinta da Bellavista Apartments
    152 reviews
    #126 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 46 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 119
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Solaqua Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Portugal >
    • Algarve >
    • Faro District >
    • Albufeira
    • Also Known As
    • Solaqua Apartments Hotel Albufeira ,
    • Solaqua Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (427)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Pool & Beach (108)
    Dining (41)
    Hotel & Grounds (246)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
    1,687 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Ondamar Hotel
    89 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Quinta da Bellavista Apartments
    152 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Paladim Aparthotel
    693 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stews & More
    501 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Indian Sizzler
    946 reviews
    .40 km away
    Riviera Pastelaria
    801 reviews
    .38 km away
    Uzonj Restaurante.Grill
    594 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pau da Bandeira Viewpoint
    93 reviews
    .94 km away
    Albufeira Shopping
    137 reviews
    .25 km away
    Praia dos Alemaes
    36 reviews
    .60 km away
    Calicos Municipal Market
    9 reviews
    .92 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    superred82
    26 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jessica K |
    Hi, no unfortunately not, be sure to bring your own!
    0
    Votes
    Amy L
    25 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from buxombeauty | Reviewed this property |
    not sure as have never bothered with it. It only works in reception area and if your lucky the pool. It wont work in your room so we didn't bother
    0
    Votes
    Gally1967
    20 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from hjky | Reviewed this property |
    yes it does As well as sagrem
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "POOL room sunny all day I was on floor 1 bit noisy could be traffic or genarater noise"
    Read review
    "Rooms overlooking the pool area are quieter than the roadside rooms which can at times be a little noisy from..."
    Read review
    "get a pool view as the other side of the hotel is on the road and can be noisy."
    Read review
    "Pool view better option"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing