We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel O Cante

Save
Share
Avenida Sao Sebastiao No. 1, Evora 7000-767 Portugal
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 28/02/2022.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#23 of 30 hotels in Evora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel O Cante pays tribute to Alentejo culture. Although contemporary building and modern interior decoration, its colors and textures transport us to the heart of this rich region called ALENTEJO. Based on traditions and local culture our aim is to give you a sense of authenticity and rhythm. Local culture, traditions, country life, the domestic chores of its people, giving it authenticity and providing its customers with a unique and culturally enriching experience. EVORA, is a World Heritage City declared by UNESCO and the Portuguese city that is a member of the “National of Older European Cities”.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
19Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brunetta24 wrote a review Oct 2021
Verona, Italy8 contributions8 helpful votes
I’m driving around Spain and Portugal with my dog (24kg boxer) and I have been to many hotels and airbnbs but never had a bad experience such as with O Cante Hotel. I made a reservation through booking.com, obviously I had previously checked if the structure was accepting pets and as I always do I sent them a message to inform that I was traveling with a dog. They replied to me without saying or asking anything. When I arrived at the hotel they told me that I could not stay there because they only accept dogs up to 10kg. The worst part is that the leady at the reception was incredibly arrogant and instead of trying to help me or find a solution spent 30 minutes to explain me that the details of the 10kg was clearly showing on booking.com. And eventually it was showing, but in a reply to a faq……!!! nothing in the property policies or in the property facilities page, where they mention that dogs are allowed, and nothing in the message the property sent to me after the booking. A customer is not required to read the faqs or the reviews. As if it was my fault… incredible! So at the end I left the hotel and had to made a last minute booking in another place that was obviously more expensive. But I’m glad I didn’t end up staying there. Unfortunately as the booking was cancelled I can’t leave a review on booking.com but I hope as many people as possible will read this review!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Santos, Marketing at Hotel O Cante
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Dear Brunetta, our hotel is Pet Friendly, but as you can imagine there are rules and they are explicit. Unfortunately we cannot accept animals over 10 kg. We regret the entire situation and believe that everything will have been a misunderstanding, as if the reservation had been made directly with the hotel, we would have been careful to advise that we cannot accept animals weighing more than 10kg. We wish you all the best!
Read more
Streetadvisor wrote a review Sept 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark52 contributions35 helpful votes
Stunning design and lovely furnished. Bar has a limited choice but of premium quality. Lovely and friendly professional at front desk and bar. Breakfast is excellent with freshly made scramble eggs for example. Pool is :) maybe change the music playlist at the hotel lobby and bar to not be too much of the same kind.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Santos, Marketing at Hotel O Cante
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for your review. We will analyze all the suggestions, because every day we do our best to make our offer the best one. All the best!
Read more
molly62France wrote a review Aug 2021
France46 contributions17 helpful votes
Clean hotel with private parking (8€/day), pool with beverage and meal service, and very close to Évora center (600m). We were welcomed by Anna, who spoke perfect English. My husband and I really appreciated this hotel and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno Raimundo, Diretor-Geral at Hotel O Cante
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Dear Mrs. Firstly I would like to thank you for your loyalty and having chosen the Hotel O Cante as your preferred location during your visit to Évora and for spending some of your valuable time sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in the Hotel. I am delighted to know that the great location and the helpful hospitality from the staff brought you great memories whenever you stay here. Your feedback is very valuable and helps us to maintain our high standards of service and guest satisfaction. We really hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel O Cante soon! Best Regards, Bruno Raimundo - Hotel Director
Read more
Jeroen H wrote a review Aug 2021
Zurich, Switzerland1 contribution
- Upon arrival, there was a friendly lady at the reception who spoke really bad English, which meant we spent 15 minutes too many at the reception, until an English speaking person Pedro came to help. - Turned out we got a room with a view to a wall and no balcony, instead of the room with a view on the pool and a balcony, which we reserved on the website. - The room did have no working keys, so Pedro had to go back to the reception twice for new keys, and still couldn't open the room. - Then we saw that a room with balcony and pool view was just being cleaned, and asked if we could have that room. We were told we would get that room, and since we had already lost an hour by now, we said we would first walk into the town to get some food. Pedro said that everything would be ready when we got back in an hour. - When we got back 2 hours later, we had to spend another 20 minutes at the reception, because the administration still needed to be done, and keys had to be programmed. - We had no warm water in our room from the start. We tried all taps in all directions for 5 minuets, but it only got luke warm at best. Not the kind of water temp to take a shower. We complained twice about this, and both times a non-English speaking employee went to our room and reported that it was working fine, but he did nothing different than we did. - Another employee confirmed that many other guests were having problems with the hot water as well. - On the first night our neighbours started playing loud music with lots of bass, and talking very loud, way past midnight. When we called reception, at least the music did stop (not the loud talking). This can happen in most hotels, but for e newly built hotel I would expect a more sound-proof construction. - We were so fed up with this hotel that we decided to fly back home one day earlier than planned, so we asked for a refund of the last day (1 of 3), which was declined by management, although they were very well aware of the problems. Again, the staff was trying to help us, and in the end the manager agreed to refund our last night, and offered us a handshake to seal the good ending. Two weeks later, there is still no sign of a refund. All in all, it shows that this hotel is new and doesn't have its processes set up properly. Pedro was a nice and helpful guy, and so were most other staff members, but they couldn't do anything to help us except telling us that thing would be alright, over and over. This was the worst hotel experience we've had in Portugal (actually, in Europe) so far in 40 years. We would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not take room 323 if you want hot water, although I assume other rooms will have similar...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno Raimundo, Diretor-Geral at Hotel O Cante
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, we regret the set of situations that affected your experience. However, we would like to invite you to visit us again. I would like to request that you contact us directly to give feedback on all the situations mentioned. Thanks Warm regards
Read more
Element wrote a review Aug 2021
Marseille, France20 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed there initially for 2 nights in a superior room with balcony. The Hotel is brand new, inaugurated 1 month ago, everything is clean, tidy and comfy. Great pool and amenities. Breakfast is well organized, and all covid procedures are in place, you feel safe in here. The quality and variety of breakfast is also fantastic! Amazing staff, especially Ana from reception, always with a smile and ready to help. After checking out, we went for lunch in Estremoz, and while thinking of going back to Lisbon, we´ve changed our plans and with a simple call we made +1 more night reservation, this time we chose to stay in their Suite with Jacuzzi. Spacious room with balcony, overlooking the pool area. Jacuzzi area is also great to relax and for sun bathing. We will certainly return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Suite with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Santos, Marketing at Hotel O Cante
Responded 6 Aug 2021
We were very pleased with your review. It will be a pleasure to receive you again. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
PortugalAlentejoEvora DistrictEvora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel O Cante
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel O Cante?
Nearby attractions include Ebora Megalithica (0.08 km), Garcia de Resende Theater (Évora) (0.5 km), and Bar Horas Incertas (0.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Hotel O Cante?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dona Laura, Restaurante Salsa Verde, and Dom Joaquim.
Is Hotel O Cante located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Evora.
Are pets allowed at Hotel O Cante?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel O Cante?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muralhas de Évora (0.6 km), Cathedral of Évora (Sé Catedral de Évora) (0.8 km), and Aqueduto da Agua de Prata (0.8 km).