We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Evora Inn Chiado Design

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Evora Inn Chiado Design
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Evora Inn Chiado Design
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The noise from bars and loud music was terrible on the first night I stayed but no problem on the second night because the noisiest bar was shut. No double glazing and traffic noise in the front rooms and bar noise in the back rooms. The bathroom was not overly clean and one of the shower doors was hanging off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flica3
EvoraInn, Proprietário at Evora Inn Chiado Design, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you didn't feel so comfortable at our Inn. Regarding noise, some nights can be busy, as the old town is a very live town, and we are located just by the main square. Regarding breakfast, we always have several tea bag qualities, and we will usually check that black tea is always there....

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 22 August 2015

It's a bright and colorful hotel; the staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is just in the city centre and within a walking distance from everything Évora has to offer. The downside is the lack of elevator, so if you are carrying a big bag be ready to sweat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FilipaDaniela
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Evora Inn Chiado Design is a well run, and clean spot to say right off the main square in Evora. Easy to find, it is a small door front numbered clearly out front (by bus stop - Rua Da Republica, 11) and the nice people that work there greeted us as soon as we buzzed. We dd have to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Evora Inn Chiado Design was a great location just off the corner of Plaça Giraldo next to the Banco do Portugal and opposite of the Church of Santo Antão. It is very centrally located to all of the sites of interest as well as shopping and restaurants. Very modern furnishings with a great view of Plaça Giraldo. I advise all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOrtiz112
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 20 June 2015

They are very nice people, the hotel is very clean and trendy. It's very well located and it has some very good restaurants close. We stayed tere for one night, and after having an excellent dinner, we returned and read some nice books they have in the living room. One of them about "all Evora". We enjoyed the photos

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarubastidas
EvoraInn, Proprietário at Evora Inn Chiado Design, responded to this review

It's great to know that you enjoyed the books about the town that we provide at the lounge room - we always make it possible for guests to have the books in the room during their stay with us.

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the location is second to none,everything is within walking distance from here. We had breakfast from the cafe next door and ate at restaurants by it. The staff we're helpful, I e-mailed them in advance about parking and got a swift reply, would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neil1962
Mission, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This small local hotel has wonderful, friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Being right off the main square in the historic town, the location is perfect for walking to all the sights with nearby cafes and restaurants. Our room was small, colourfully decorated and comfortable. There are no extra small appliances such as a kettle, fridge or microwave in the room....just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1956traveller
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Good service in helping out with marriage proposal and suggesting carpark. Hotel doesn't have lifts and own carpark which may be an issue for some. Other than that, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location right in centre of town is good too :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChanKSKen
Reviewed 29 January 2015

What a great bunch of gals. Great little Inn with a view ofvthe Giraldo Square Funky decor, and while the washroom was snug, it served its purpose if youre a light sleeper, request a room that dies not front the square, the local student population is a bit vocal in the wee hours as they head home thank you ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
Alverca do Ribatejo, Portugal
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The hotel has an excellent location, right in the middle of the city. We stayed there for 2 nights, in the New Year's Eve.The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived way after the last check-in time but the person in the reception was still there to welcome us. The rooms and the whole hotel are very well designed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno S

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.4 km away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 25 in Evora
861 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 25 in Evora
832 reviews
0.7 km away
Albergaria do Calvario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 25 in Evora
730 reviews
0.3 km away
Pousada Convento de Evora
0.4 km away
M'AR De AR Muralhas
M'AR De AR Muralhas
#8 of 25 in Evora
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Evora Inn-Chiado Design is a Guest House located in Praca do Giraldo, the Centre of Evora. This historic building of five floors, restored in 2010, which was proclaimed the Republic in the year 1910. The intimate environment of the Evora Inn-Chiado Design comprises 9 rooms (single, double, suite), all with private toilets, air conditioning, television and wifi. It also has a wide lounge on the on the second floor, reading area and exhibits. It is a carefully restored building, having keeped the original architecture of the building but with a contemporary shape. The rooms feature an artistic decor which include designer furniture and fittings. Evora Inn Chiado Design is 100 metres from Cathedral of Evora and Roman Temple, one of city’s oldest monuments; 50metres from the Church of S. Francisco and chapel of the Bones; close to the 16th-century University. We carry out a full check-in with the guests, providing the cultural agenda, always having a set of custom proposals according to guests: family programs, specific cultural programmes, gastronomic, geological, etc. We keep a direct collaboration with companies promoting guided tours in the city, visits to wineries and megalithic monuments, and bicycles for rent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evora Inn Chiado Design

Address: Rua da Republica 11, Evora 7000-656, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Price Range: $55 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evora Inn Chiado Design 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Evora Inn Chiado Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Evora Inn Chiado Design staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Evora Inn Chiado Design staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room, esp. on weekend days”
 of 5 bubbles mehlsl, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room on street side”
 of 5 bubbles Psm555, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to noise, perhaps pick a more conventional hotel. If you want to experience Évora, this is a great spot.”
 of 5 bubbles JHBoulder, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are decorated in creative different styles. If possible have a look at ones available. If not, choose one overlooking the square.”
 of 5 bubbles holdenb376, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best view and a private terrace from the top floor unit "Lucy in the sky" (4th floor no elevator, feels like 6th floor due to high ceilings)”
  • View from the terrace
  • Terrace
  • Bathroom
  • Unit
 of 5 bubbles 2abc, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay