The Brando
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Brando

Umkleidekabine beim Spa
Traveller (787)
Villa backyard
Room & Suite (318)
Bob's Bar at The Brando
Dining (104)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 3 resorts in Arue
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Brando is a unique luxury resort on French Polynesia's breathtakingly beautiful private island of Tetiaroa - just 20-minutes by plane from Papeete, Tahiti. A historic atoll composed of a dozen small islands surrounding a sparkling turquoise lagoon. The Brando offers carefree luxury and tranquility in the midst of pristine nature. The resort features 36 immensely private pool villas on white-sand beaches overlooking a 3-mile-wide lagoon that is frequented by sea turtles, manta rays, reef sharks and rare exotic birds. Over 18 different activities and diversions are available for your enjoyment, from sportfishing, snorkeling, kayak exploration of the lagoon, archeological & birding tours, scuba diving and humpback whale activities and green sea turtle observations are offered seasonally. The resort and the atoll of Tetiaroa is Marlon Brando's homage to Polynesian lifestyle and culture and their connection to nature. Come discover our private island paradise for the ultimate tropical escape!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Italian

Location

Arue 98702 French Polynesia
Getting there
Faaa Airport
58.4 km
See all flights
Temae Airport
54.4 km
See all flights
393Reviews75Q+A96Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 350
  • 27
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Essie L wrote a review Aug 2020
Fresno, California25 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Heaven on earth. My wife and I got so lucky to stay on the island in our beautiful villa for a week and we did not want to return back to reality. From the service to the privacy to the food to the amazing views wow! “Unfortunately,”our accommodations on another Tahiti island fell through last minute and we were offered a massive upgrade at no cost to us. We Celebrated my 30th bday here and it was one of the top vacations of my life. You will not be disappointed at all. We will be back one day. Don’t hesitate to book if you have the time and the money make sure you put this place in your bucket list absolutely a dream come true. I have never been so relaxed in my life, well other than the day we went snorkeling and I turned to my right and saw a 5 foot shark staring back at me lol that had my heart racing for sure. This place is pure perfection otherwise. Loved the little pearl shop and my beautiful pearl bracelet I was gifted. The Japanese dinner was so perfect, the daily breakfasts with the ocean views at the restaurant or brought to your backyard villa were something we still miss. Loved the little touches, the bikes were a plus. Rooms had everything we needed, bath tube outside at night was the best especially since we brought our own bath bombs. Champagne and wines were delicious. The spa is beautiful and the massage was ok. I can go on and on. Just book if you want to relax and be with your love, very romantic atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriam Pied, Autre at The Brando
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Dear elicea12 We deeply thank you for the amazing comment you have written following your stay with us at The Brando We are delighted you had this unique encounter with one of our main resident. It is always thrilling to see such a beautiful species up close in the water. We are so happy to read that, beyond our lovely facilities, you have appreciated so much our activities and services. Fortunatly, our little « Heaven On Earth » will always be here to welcome you back again. Sunny Regards,CP.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BonnieBeeGood wrote a review Jan 2020
Durango, Colorado90 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 days at the Brando. From start to finish our experience was fabulous! The staff was incredibly attentive, the beach 1 bedroom villa fully equipped with anything and everything that we could possible want or hope for, and the restaurants had really great food of just about every kind. I have some fairly tricky food allergies and they pretty seamlessly navigated them all. One of the restaurant staff members talked to me about the allergies and the next day I discovered that she had googled what I had told her and had spent the entire evening learning about that type of allergy. I was so blessed to know that she had cared that much to take the time to learn so she could better help people with similar problems. (Latex Food Syndrome, just FYI) Simply amazing! The cleaning and supplying staff made sure that we had everything we requested to the villa very quickly, the rooms were always clean and inviting, and the afternoon treats left for us were delectable. We had great snorkeling right off of our villa. We were in the villa right next to the restaurants and main hub to make my post surgical knees happier, and it couldn't have been more peaceful and quiet. The coral there was not in perfectly pristine shape simply because of the temperature of the shallower lagoon waters in Tahiti, but the fish were in abundance. There were, however, plenty of fun corals there if you took the time to look for them. My favorites are the Christmas Tree corals, and there were lots of them in all colors. The snorkeling excursion took us to better corals by the inlet where the water was deeper and had more of a current. The bird and kayak excursions were off the charts! We took advantage of the private time to further our ability to speak and understand Tahitian and I made a couple of Pareos. We were there for a week and a half and I didn't get one mosquito bite. The spa...what do you say? It was absolutely beautifully laid out, the treatment bungalows were creative and welcoming, they offered just about every treatment you could ever want (they even customized a couple for me), and the treatment therapists were skilled and friendly. If you have the time and the means, get the couples Fare Manu Experience...you won't regret it! I would return to the Brando in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I love sunsets, so the west side is my favorite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrandoPR, Responsable relations publiques at The Brando
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear BonnieBeeGood, What a pleasure to read your beautifully and detailed review. We thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We always strive to accommodate our guests for any needs they have and are delighted to hear that you have also loved our culinary options. Your experience which "couldn't really have been better" is what we wish for each of our guests and we love to know that you experienced it during your stay. Please be assured that we will share your message with all the Brando Team. We hope to see you soon and recommend you much more activities such as, for example, a sunset cruise for an even more enjoyable time. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Sunny Regards, CP.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tempusfugit2015 wrote a review 16 June
Roslyn, New York273 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience here is a combination of the pristine beauty of this location, the total privacy and serenity all around you and the service
The grounds are spotless , the rooms and private pool area are spotless
The staff and manager always available and very willing to serve you but will never be in your face. We wandered into the garden area on our own and the gardener approached us and offered us fresh coconut water which we enjoyed the rest of out walk ... we will never forget that.
The 3 restaurants have excellent options and we tried all of them but Les Mutines was our favorite. The wine list is exquisite. If you want something special or exotic you have to let the staff know ahead of time. Remember this is a resort in the middle of the Pacific ocean.
There are plenty of spa options and activities if you want them or if not ..to do absolutely nothing. Yes you can combine credits for longer spa experience
The beaches and the atoll are yours to explore
We have traveled all over the world except Antartica and this experience is so far the most unique and beautiful one
The resort is not cheap and if you come here resentful of the price tag and with a budget mentality you will not enjoy this unique experience
I have read some of the negative reviews over the past years prior to booking and I can say that none of them are accurate at present . There is paperwork to sign when you check in for the privacy of ALL guests ... if this is an issue for you again you are missing the point of this resort.
We will be returning
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early to get the dates you want Our stay was for 6 night and that was the perfect minimum...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Saliot, Autre at The Brando
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tempusfugit2015, Thank you so much for your glowing review and for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pristine beauty, privacy, and serenity that our location offers, as well as the impeccable service from our team. We are thrilled that you found the grounds, rooms, and private pool area to be spotless and that our staff and manager were always available to assist you without being intrusive. It’s heartwarming to know that the gesture from our gardener, offering fresh coconut water, added a memorable touch to your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our restaurants, especially Les Mutines. We are glad you enjoyed the exquisite wine list and the variety of options available. Your reminder about the special and exotic requests is well noted, and we are pleased that you understood the unique logistics of our location in the Pacific Ocean. It’s great to hear that you found the spa options and activities to be plentiful and flexible, allowing you to either indulge in treatments or simply relax. We are also happy that you enjoyed exploring the beaches and the atoll. Your extensive travel experience makes your praise even more meaningful to us. We are honored to be considered one of the most unique and beautiful experiences you’ve had. We understand that our resort comes with a premium price tag, and we appreciate your perspective on valuing the unique experience we offer. It’s reassuring to know that none of the negative reviews you read prior to booking reflected your actual experience with us. Thank you for noting the importance of the privacy agreements at check-in, which are in place to ensure the tranquility and privacy of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another unforgettable experience. Warm regards, Valérie Gachon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavJo12 wrote a review June 2022
London, United Kingdom402 contributions179 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Words may not be enough to describe how amazing it was at The Brando. Everything was just perfect.
Our ‘home’ was on Turtle Bay so we enjoyed the sunset every evening, and it felt like we had the place to ourselves.
The accommodation comprised a large bedroom, dressing room, bathroom with outside bath, entrance/lounge area, study, large outside deck with sun loungers and a rather sizeable plunge pool, most alluring for ‘skinny dipping’ given the privacy.
One of us had a special birthday whilst we were there, and they provided canapes and Champagne beach-side at sunset, with two musicians and a singer. This was a complete surprise and absolutely lovely.
The staff were fantastic, super friendly and attentive; after initial meetings they always knew what we liked or wanted, almost before we did.
All the food was good, although for the resort of this calibre, a certain wow factor was perhaps absent. This may be understandable, giving the potential difficulties of recruiting and retaining staff in a such remote location. There was plenty of variety in the Beachcomber Café, where breakfast was also served. We dined twice in the Japanese Teppanyaki bar and in the French fine dining restaurant (Les Mutinés), where the food, from a shortish menu, was well prepared and presented. Wines available on the ‘all inclusive’ wine list were of a good standard, if fairly limited.
We took advantage of many of the excursions offered which were very good, and we wish to extend a special thanks to extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guides. We also had five spa treatments which were fantastic; the spa is in a great location around a fresh-water lagoon in the middle of the motu.
A dream place we hope to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriam Pied, Autre at The Brando
Responded 16 June 2022
Dear DavJo12 Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us at The Brando and especially for highlighting the spaciousness of our villas, privacy and the activities available on property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and the food. Your home away from home and all The Brando associates are waiting for your next visit ! Best Regards, MP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RainerBln wrote a review Sept 2022
Berlin, Germany679 contributions417 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This beautifully built resort is located in a wonderful atol only about 20 minutes flight from Papeete. The villas are extremely high quality and tastefully furnished. The garden area of the villas is also beautiful, strange that there are cushions for the garden chairs and lounge bed, but not for the loungers.
Privacy is definitely a given here.
However, there is a major deficit here in maintaining a high quality of service. The staff is consistently friendly, but cannot compensate for deficiencies in service. During the first two days of cleaning, the villa service still replenished the Listerine mouthwash, but the rest of the days there was nothing to be seen of it. The lemon juice ordered on the 2nd day never reached the villa.
Ordered egg dishes for breakfast were not served. Here it is to be stated at all that the processes are not optimal. The resulting waiting times are unacceptable, especially since now and then the dishes have waited too long to be handed over.
The resort claims to use natural resources responsibly and in harmony with nature. The resort does not live up to this high standard everywhere.
The use of waste from the use of coconut trees and other biological waste obviously leads to a recurring problem with flies. It was sometimes impossible to be outside without dozens to hundreds of flies pouncing on the food at breakfast or in the bar. This was extremely annoying and unpleasant. A relaxed stay was therefore not possible in the outdoor areas. Attempts to control the situation by means of burning paste fires and fans were rather miserable.
It is important to remember that staying at the Brandoresort costs a lot of money. Therefore, one can also expect perfection in service and a relaxed and relaxing atmosphere.
Unfortunately, we must note that the expectations were not met by the conditions on site, especially the fly situation was unbearable. It is a pity that with this problem, which probably occurs more often, the guest is not informed in advance. We would have then postponed the stay, to a season where the fly population is lower due to weather conditions or other circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriam Pied, Autre at The Brando
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear RainerBln, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at The Brando. We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with the villa and its design, surrounded by the nature and offering a full sense of privacy. We strive to provide a memorable stay to our guest, therefore, allow us to present you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in paradise named The Brando. Best Regards, Guillaume Epinette General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra D wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to begin! Warm welcome on arrival, thoughtful friendly and attentive staff all around, beautiful grounds, luxurious private accommodations (which is an understatement), tasty well made drinks, absolutely delicious food, excellent spa experiences, informative and unique tours, bountiful wildlife, lovely pool, and an efficient pleasant departure. This place is heaven on earth.

A word about the flies...I was concerned about other reviewers that wrote about the flies before we stayed here. For your information, they are not that bad. They are around, but really, what bothered me more was the patron at breakfast complaining about the flies.

A few noteworthy staff names include Noemie who greeted and toured us around the resort. She was super friendly and knowledgeable. Semieo (spelling?) and Paul at the bar who were friendly and made delicious drinks. Jerome, at the bar, always welcoming. The breakfast staff at the beachcomber cafe (I’m sorry I don’t know their names) always smiling and pleasant. Samuel and the other gentleman at the activity desk who were accommodating friendly and funny! Teihotu who showed my husband an amazing time fishing out on the waters of Tetiaroa. I would also like to specially mention the cleaning staff (although I hardly ever saw them and don’t know their names) at the hotel who did a fantastic job keeping our room in tip top shape.

We cannot wait to come back!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYRIAM PIED, Service clients/Réception at The Brando
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Sandra D, What a pleasure to read such a beautiful review of your stay with us! We would like to thank you for your very kind words and compliments regarding our team members who were delighted to hear they pleased you, and exceeded your expectations. We know you enjoyed to its fullest all the services offered and we are glad to hear that. At The Brando we are all committed in providing our guests with upscale facilities and detail-oriented service. We sincerely hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back on your "Heaven on Earth" Tetiaroa. Sunny Regards, CP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SanDiegoW_traveler wrote a review June 2022
San Diego, California239 contributions190 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a 3 night stay at The Brando. It was really nice, and I am a bit torn about whether to give 4 or 5 starts. Overall it is really spectacular, but for the price it should be close to perfect. There were a few glitches that pushed it down to 4 stars.

As most of the review note, the villas are beautiful...all on the beach (which is effectively private other than a few other guest who might stroll by). The water is beautiful and warm, and the room amenities are excellent.

The staff is generally incredibly friendly and helpful.

Here are the negatives:

1) My wife has a sesame seed allergy, which we told them prior to arrival as well as during our check in. We ordered room service for lunch that day and again reminded them of this fact. The meal came covered with sesame seeds.

2) On our last night, we went to the Beach restaurant and ordered a bottle of champagne. It took more than 45 minutes to get! Even after asking a few times, there was never an apology.

3) Overall, the food is pretty average. On a few occasions it was also rather cold. One morning our coffee was really lukewarm.

I realize that these comments may seem a bit picky, but at $4,000 per night I think that these issues shouldn't be acceptable.

Lastly, I would recommend a villa on the Turtle Beach. The snorkeling is much better there. We were on the Mermaid Beach, and in addition to be a less swimmable location, it was very windy while we were there...whereas on the Turtle side it was quite calm (I don't know if this is common or not).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Turtle Beach seems to be preferable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriam Pied, Autre at The Brando
Responded 20 July 2022
Dear SanDiegoW_traveler, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a spectacular stay with us and were pleased with the beauty of your villa and provided amenities, all surrounded by our passionate associates. Nevertheless, we are sorry to read that you have faced such unusual experiences during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. The information provided above have been shared with the hotel management team for constant improvement of our service. On behalf of the Brando team, we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again ! Best Regards, MP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlyinFinn1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Los Angeles, California147 contributions236 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from The Brando and for all the hype came away disappointed. The hotel and locale is stunning with the best turquoise water in the world, with a lush tropical landscape and rooms that hold up well design wise despite being nearly 10 years old. The people who work at this hotel are truly wonderful; friendly, warm and take a lot of pride in their work and generally seem happy to work here. The excursions and Tetiaroa Society guides are terrific and while expensive, worth it once or twice. So, where does this hotel falter? The food. For an all-inclusive hotel with no other options for eating, we were shocked at the level of cuisine - at all restaurants the food was bland, portions small and generally the quality was not 5 star. Interestingly, after we complained to guest relations manager, Sergey, a few times about, the food presented to us for in room dining the last night suddenly improved significantly. That’s strange - as if if they pay attention, the food could be better. Complacency perhaps? The other problem is management communication and consistency. Half the time in correspondence they forgot we are a male couple, sometimes they forgot we do not drink. Messages about spa changes, restaurant cancellations and preferences never make it to the designated person. Keys did not work on two days and when I called the front desk from my cell 5 times, no one picked up. It’s no wonder because when I biked to the front desk, no one was there either. It took 45 minutes to find someone to let us in. Lots of little problems. I told Sergey I think this is gorgeous 4 star hotel cloaked as a 5 star, noting that the owner also runs mostly 4 star hotels (and worse) around French Polynesia. For example, the toiletries are the same here as at the Intercontinental Tahiti (a truly awful hotel, see my separate review). I think they are a bit in over their head here. We will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There’s not a bad room here. Turtle Bay less windy and has snorkeling.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriam Pied, Autre at The Brando
Responded 7 May 2022
Dear "FlyinFinn1", Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our landscapes, room design, and thrilled to read that you have experienced our associates passion and sense of hospitality. We are very proud of our product and glad that you have experienced all this. Allow us to present you our sincere apologies for the occurred situations throughout your stay, which definitely do not represent the Brando service. Your feedback is very crucial to us and will be discussed with the team to assure a smooth stay for our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back at The Brando for another escape to paradise and provide you with a memorable experience. Best regards, MP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna O wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Brando is literally fantasy island and heaven on Earth. The level of care for the guests is unparallel. They make you feel special not just at the moment you arrive, but throughout your entire stay. This was our second time at the Brando and will not be our last. We came for my birthday again and it was so heartwarming to hear well wishes on my birthday from all the staff throughout the day. Alicia even called me the next day to wish me a happy birthday as she was unable to the day before since it was her day off. We played tennis on my birthday and I enjoyed it so much that I casually mentioned we'd love to play every day. They did not skip a beat and had towels, tennis rackets and tennis balls ready for us at the courts every day for the rest of our trip. You will not find a more caring and lovely staff anywhere else! We arranged our trip again through Pacific for Less and shout out to Claudia who was sooo helpful when we had a flight interruption to get to Tetiaroa. She was on the phone with the Brando to shift our trip by a day and gave timely and great advice during the stressful time at the airport. I highly recommend Pacific for Less and will continue to use them for our trips to French Polynesia and beyond. The Brando happily changed our itinerary with no issues and it was such a memorable trip!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriam Pied, Other at The Brando
Responded 29 July 2023
Dear Donna01259, Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional experience at The Brando. We are thrilled to hear that your stay surpassed your expectations and that our team provided you with a truly remarkable experience. We strive to create personalized and unforgettable moments for each guest, and it brings me immense joy to know that our efforts made a lasting impression on you. I am delighted that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your birthday was truly memorable. Once again, thank you for your glowing review. It serves as a testament to the dedication of our team and motivates us to continuously exceed the expectations of our valued guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Valérie Gachon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALR417 wrote a review Mar 2023
Birmingham, Michigan35 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment you step off the plane and are greeted by the wonderful staff, you realize you are in a special place. We spent an incredible 4 nights at the Brando and cannot WAIT to go back. The service is spectacular, the staff are so incredibly friendly. The accommodations are beautiful. The food was so good! For such a small resort, having three dinner options (four if you include room service) was great. The Polynesian show was a highlight, especially since it started pouring down rain in the middle and performers kept going! We did a snorkel excursion and the Tetiaroa Ultimate Tour, highly recommend both! They provide you with a beach bag, flip flops, and sunscreen so you can leave yours at home. We didn't do the all inclusive package but when we return, we will do this as I think if you want to do a tour every day and some spa treatments, this would be the best deal.
Thank you Brando for a 10 year wedding anniversary trip of a lifetime! We couldn't be happier with our decision to spend it with you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriam Pied, Other at The Brando
Responded 6 Apr 2023
Dear ALR417, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire Brando team, we are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing 10 year wedding anniversary trip. We are grateful for your kind words and delighted to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, from the warm welcome at the airport to the stunning accommodations, friendly associates, delicious food, and exciting activities. We are particularly happy to hear that you enjoyed the Polynesian show despite the rain, and that you would highly recommend both the snorkel excursion and the Tetiaroa Ultimate Tour. We take great pride in providing our guests with exceptional service and unforgettable experiences, and we are thrilled to know that we succeeded in creating a special place for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Brando in the near future and hope to make your next visit even more memorable. Best regards, Valérie Gachon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debi R asked a question May 2024
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions
Is there WiFi in the villa
GizelleAnaji asked a question Jan 2024
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida736 contributions141 helpful votes
Are the villas air conditioned?
Answer from BrandoPR
Tetiaroa, French Polynesia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dear GizelleAnaji, Thank you very much for your question. The Brando resort include a sea water air conditioning (SWAC) system used to cool all the villas and the different facilities you at your disposal during your stay with us. Laura Duty Manager
minesota asked a question Aug 2023
1 contribution
are the pools heated thanks
Answer from BrandoPR
Tetiaroa, French Polynesia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good afternoon, Thank you for your interest in our resort. Our pools are not heated and the temperature may vary depending on the weather. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further informations. We remain at your entire disposal, Best regards,MP
minesota asked a question Aug 2023
1 contribution
are the pools heated
minesota asked a question June 2023
1 contribution
what is the coast for beer drinks food at the resort
Answer from BrandoPR
Tetiaroa, French Polynesia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your interest in our Resort. As perfectly said by "ALR417" it depends on how much you get and I think that 500USD a day is reasonnable. Our "All inclusive" offer allow you to drink and eat in all our restaurants and bars without restriction. Should you need any additional information please refer to our website. Best regards. MP
Tempusfugit2015 wrote a tip 16 June
Roslyn, New York273 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early to get the dates you want Our stay was for 6 night and that was the perfect minimum needed to recharge your mana"
Read full review
sofia b wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try scuba diving and definitely do the ultimate tour where you will connect with the island."
Read full review
Ellie M wrote a tip July 2023
New York City, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Anyone who is employed at The Brando is top notch. Remarkable service!"
Read full review
Dan wrote a tip Apr 2023
San Francisco, California45 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go fishing and have your cought fish cooked for you at the Beachcomber Cafe"
Read full review
Mark L wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arue area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$5,813 - AU$7,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsTahitiArue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BRANDO: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Tahiti) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Brando
What are some of the property amenities at The Brando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Brando?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Brando?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Brando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Brando have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Brando offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Brando have airport transportation?
Yes, The Brando offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Brando?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Russian.
Does The Brando have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Brando accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars