We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sandoval

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nueva Ocotepeque
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Sandoval
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sandoval
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We were here a little over a week. A clean and comfortable room. The service was very good. The village is nice, our guide got us a tour in one of the 3 wheeled taxis. He gave us a great tour of town. Ask for Manuel Sandoval for any tours you may like to take. He did a great job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Hotel room was fairly clean, warn out, but nice. Unfourtunately there were a few cockroaches in the room we had to kill. The swimming pool is very poorly maintained, I would recommend steering clear. Definitely try the breakfast, the saving grace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wreckewey
Copenhagen
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is worn out but clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bed and pillow were amazing so for a good night sleep this hotel is an ok choice, though don't expect new sheets (with holes, but clean). The pool was clean and the water fresh without being cold. I saw no other visitors in the pool. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homaxto
honduras
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Ocotepeque Town is lovely, nice weather, friendly people. surrounded by nature This hotel seems to be nice from the pictures here, but let me tell you the awful truth: 1. The hotel old and is poorly maintained 2. The swimming pool is not clean, and more over they allow people that are not guest to use the swimming pool for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mejiaks
itsManu, New Management at Hotel Sandoval, responded to this review

Dear mejiaks; We apologise for all those incovinnients you had with the old management of the Hotel, i would like you to invite you to visit us again on a complementary stay, we are changing management in the Hotel and we would like to make up for that bad experience you had. Thanks again for you review, its a way...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is a spill clean and comfortable hotel that is centrally located. The breakfast is wonderful and reflects the delicious Honduran kitchen. Staff is friendly. There is also wifi if you need it!.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tuadia
itsManu, New Management at Hotel Sandoval, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are currently under a change of management, and you are more that welcome anytime you visit again. Best Regards.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Sandoval

Address: Bulevar principal Bo. San Jose | Ave. Carlos Manuel Arita Palomo, Nueva Ocotepeque 43101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Ocotepeque Department > Nueva Ocotepeque
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sandoval staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?