We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bed and Breakfast saBBajon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
London UK
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We spent 3 nights here as part of a our 40th anniversary celebrations. It was an excellent choice; a spacious and stylish room with a large elegant ensuite (separate bath and shower). There is also a small lounge and bar (pay honest box) which is a perfect place to meet if you are a small group. The continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have chosen b&b saBBajon for the celebration of your 40th anniversary. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Mrs. Jo

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 11 May 2016

When we arrived (we had been given the code and advised we would receive our key inside) all was well--the note with the key advised breakfast was from 7:30 to 9:00 AM. Well breakfast is not at 7:30. Texting the proprietor (we assumed someone had slept in) she finally replied "no, it is at 8:30". we assume a Sunday was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidforafrica
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear guest from California, Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We are sorry to read that your stay didn’t match up to your expectations. Because I was out myself for some days, due to work, I could only text you to try to help you. Sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast time. Sometimes when there...

Reviewed 13 March 2016

The room is very spacious and clean, the interior is very modern and fresh. We had the blue room, nice bath, big shower but the television was a problem the first night. We had only sound. In the morning we told the owner and she told us how too fix it. Another problem we had was a lot of noice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yana D
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The B&B is ideally located just minutes away from everything in town. We had a warm welcome and received excellent advice from host for visits and restaurants. Our room was beautifull, spacious, modern and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V D
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dearest VD, Thank you very much for your review, pleasure was mine too. Looking forward seeing you again in summertime, you're welcome! kindest regards, Jo

Nepal
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My boyfriend and I travelled to Ypres last week for a night on a drive to Germany and decided to stay in B&B Sabbajon for the night and we weren't disappointed. The location is exceptional, literally just a 2 minute walk from the main cathedral, square and war museums. Jo the owner met us upon our arrival and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to b&b saBBajon. I'm really flattered to read the title of your review and it is a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Your compliments and detailed feedback are greatly valued and much appreciated, that certainly...

Kent
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is possibly the nicest b&b i have ever stayed in, so much space and quality of furnishings. The breakfast is superb and with free wi fi and local parking just around the corner. Literally a two minute walk to the centre and all the cafes, bars and eateries along with the nicest hostess you would wish to meet. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentRatchet
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Absolutely fantastic boutique hotel, B+B whatever you need to call it Fantastic location,rooms and host Cannot be faulted really......First time to Ypres and the combination of the level of accommodation and beautiful town means that I will be back again really soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82Roryb
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Excellent location in the town centre, free parking nearby. The owner gave us a key-code so our arrival did not have to be at a specific time. We had the 'Orange Delight' room at the back which was a large modern open-plan bedroom and bathroom, minimalist furniture, v. quiet. Breakfast good, friendly atmosphere. Mrs Jo gave us recommendations for good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
sabbajon, Manager at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear Brian P, thank you very much for sharing your experience of b&b saBBajon with the travel-community. The superior rooms "orange delight" and "gentle grape" are very quiet indeed at the rear of the house - gardenside with open plan bathroom and separate toilet with door. I'm happy to read you appreciated to enter withkey code, so check-in can be...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My wife and I stayed for three nights last week at B+B Sabayon while we toured Ypres. The hotel has only a few rooms, each of which has a color theme and is appointed with the top-of-the line facilities and fixtures. The host, who operates this business despite a busy professional schedule, is delightful and most accommodating. Any wish is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc4385
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear Doc, thank you so much for your fantastic review, which is much appreciated. I'm delighted you enjoyed the spacious room, interior design and location as well as the organised tour. I'm happy you had an unforgettable stay in b&b saBBajon. Can not wait to welcome you again in the future, you're more than welcome, warmest regards, Jo(y)

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

amazing space, small from outside but huge rooms that were light and airy, the hostess was charming and nothing would have been too much trouble excellent breakfast and comforts, easy reach of the town and surrounding countryside, perfect position for sightseeing the town and museums. lots of places to eat, many outside too. Flanders field museum is a must, beware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdh146

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,205 reviews
0.5 km away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
760 reviews
0.5 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,294 reviews
0.8 km away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
376 reviews
4.4 km away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing in the shadow of the St. Martin's Cathedral in the centre of Ypres in West-Flanders, a great little place to discover, called B&B saBBajon. 4 Spacious guestrooms (40 m²) with massage shower, en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi. Free parking 50m. Lounge-area and breakfast room with great view of the garden. Charming and cosy, friendly and enthusiastic, contemporary design and boutique -style luxurY. Welcome in our guesthouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast saBBajon

Address: Boezingepoortstraat 6, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: $153 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast saBBajon 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast saBBajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast SaBBajon Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bed and Breakfast saBBajon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bed and Breakfast saBBajon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the green and orange room are on the gardenside, much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles hanssE9882DE, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are not good on stairs ask for first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 2910Alan, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetLeicesterUK, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Road outside is cobbled and makes passing cars a bit noisy, wasn't an issue for us.”
 of 5 bubbles pinkfella, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden view is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 724louisew, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5