We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Malleberg

Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good42%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(40 reviews)
“no lift”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Malleberg
Special Price:10% off room rate
Offers from Hotel Malleberg
Special Price:10% off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
122
89
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
89
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationseparate bedroomsno liftcontinental breakfastthe main squarebreadsmall hotelthe breakfast arealovely hotelminute walkroom was largelovely breakfasttea and coffee making facilitiesgood sizesteep stairsour night staywould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We made our (fixed price) reservation with Hotel Malleberg in January and are supposed to stay there starting with 26 May 2018. Payment was made in January, when reservation was made. Unfortunately, in March, the airline company changed our flights schedule and, as such, we...More

Thank danielvlasceanu
Response from Frank V, Eigenaar at Hotel MallebergResponded yesterday

We are sorry but booking a non refundable, and accepting non possible refund, you cannot complain afterwards in such manner as this .Your review is not about hotel it seems but about your own mistake it seems.Every traveller has a travel insurance with the card...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018

This was hands-down the best hotel experience I've ever had in numerous trips to Europe, thanks to the perfect location and, above all, the hosts who went above and beyond to make my family feel at home. The location is amazing, about half a block...More

1  Thank keggcom
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Just moments from the central attractions of Bruge - it could not be more convenient - but a really peaceful little hotel. Our room was a good size, with a nice en-suite bathroom and comfy bed. I slept like a log. Our room at the...More

Thank Kevin L
Reviewed 24 February 2018

It is a family owned hotel. I felt like home. Great welcoming. Room is just what we needed. Nothing fancy but we had what is needed. Breakfast was good (varied). Very close to city center while not in the busy road. Facing Crown Plaza. Personally...More

Thank Rana A
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I stayed here in August a few years ago and it was delightful. It was in such a perfect location and was so cute and represented the city perfectly! The stairs would be a struggle if you were elderly but overall it was a very...More

Thank Ellie R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bruges, Belgium
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
USD 127 - USD 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 127 - USD 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emily R
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Frank V | Property representative |
Laundry service possible for long stay , laundry takes about 48hrs after pick up. Laundromat at 5 min walk
0
Votes
Google Translation
Michelle S
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Michelle S |
Never mind the question... wrong hotel.
0
Votes
CarlyNiz
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Frank V | Property representative |
Hello I suggest you pass by the hotel first to drop your luggage and also let the person who has difficulty walking get out of the car and after checking in you can drive to the carpark very easily.There is a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The first-floor family suite is enormous!"
Read review
"Ask for one overlooking the courtyard if you want a really quiet room - no traffic noise here at the back."
Read review
"This is not a hotel for those who are handicap. Very narrow, steep steps."
Read review
"Ask for a room on a lower level if you have a problem with steps. The hotel is in a historical building and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing