We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff was so rude and racist!!! They were terrible and really bad with service. If you want to have a nice holiday don't think to stay there.Choose somewhere else and stay away from that disgusting hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gözde T
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Gozde, It is clearly mentionned that SMOKING is not allowed in our hotel! Saying after all the warnings you did not know...you must be very blind! And of course, after we charged you a fee for smoking, everything in our Hotel is suddenly bad...What can we say: shame on you...rude racist!

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Hotel, which is perfectly situated in the Old Town just a few minutes walk from all the sights. The canal is just around the corner too. The Hotel itself is a nice mix of modern and traditional, with comfortable beds and a very welcoming and friendly host. Breakfast is plentiful but no cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPepper87
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a friend last month. The owners were very kind and friendly.They advised us on sites to visit and restaurants to go to. The hotel is well located near the main square but in a quiet street. Breakfast was good.Lovely clean hotel with more character than the larger hotels. Would definitely recommend this hotel. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyBlack
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is 5 minutes from the central square yet its disappointing. The worst part about the hotel are the owners, Dany and Ruben. Superly arrogant and surely no one taught them how to talk & behave with guests. They discriminate & judge people on the basis of rich and poor. This is when I didn't meet them and just conversed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nistush T
BiskajerH, Manager at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Nistush T, You don't need to blame the hotel... First of all, you booked the cheapest and smallest room, at the cheapest rate through a travel agent, to save 6 euro you booked even without breakfast. You need to understand that if you book a non-refundable rate your reservation cannot be modified nor cancelled. If you book a budget...

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great little hotel not from from the central square in Bruges. We visited easter weekend and were thrilled with is location, level of service and standard of rooms. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Bruges

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed mid-week in this charming hotel (named after the earlier Basque merchants in this area) and were very impressed by the location and the friendly welcome. The room was clean and quiet, with adjoining bathroom and separate shower and WC. Dany and Ruben were always on the desk and full of helpful suggestions. As a really nice touch, one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
Oakland, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this little family run hotel. Our room had a generous bath tub to soak in after a long day of walking around Bruges. The hotel is a stones throw from the bus stop at Jan Van Eyck square and just a few minute walk from the main square. This is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hornhhill
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Hornhhill, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. Indeed we have a little elevator which means you do not have to carry heavy suitcases up the stairs. Although it is small, it is very functional. Some hotels do not have elevators so we are very pleased to have one. Kind regards.

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Haven't left yet but just needed to say what a great little hotel. Close to the activity and yet quiet and friendly. Lovely hosts, clean and well thought out. A great continental breakfast with plenty of choice and plenty of suggestions for things to do and see. Not forgetting a comfortable bed for a perfect sleep especially after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hardie999
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased you have had a great stay in our little hotel and have enjoyed the room, the continental breakfast, the bar, ... We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel is well located in the old town and only a 5 minutes walk to the market place. Therefore, the location is good to do sight seeing. We had a tiny room in which you could barely open your suitcase. Because of the room size the price seemed for me a bit high. But maybe it is just Brugge,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Revilo1203
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, You had booked the smallest room (dimensions are mentioned on the website where you have booked) at the cheapest tariff in one of the cheapest 3-star hotels in Bruges. In a city where room prices vary from 40 euro (bed in a dormitory in a youth hostel) to 1600 euro per night in a fancy hotel, you had...

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Nice and clean hotel in the centre of Bruges. The chief informed us about Bruges and was friendly. We had a great, calm night. The room was spacious, furniture a bit outdated, but the room has certainly its charm. Breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Michelle D, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Hotel Biskajer Adults Only has a rustic interior, "flamant-style" and is decorated with lots of oak-panelling. We offer lots of pictures on several websites so guests can know what to expect when they book in this hotel. Kind regards,

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Budget Room (34)
Viewed
Large Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,122 reviews
0.3 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
797 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,085 reviews
0.4 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
2,802 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. Rooms are available from 14.30 o'clock. It is no problem to leave your luggage in the hotel during the day if you arrive earlier. Check-in is possible till 20.00 o'clock. After this time it is not possible to check-in. The room needs to be free before 11.00 o'clock on the day of departure. Furthermore the entire hotel is non-smoking and children are welcome from 16 years old. Children under 16 years old are not allowed. Maximum 2 persons per room. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Address: Biskajersplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Biskajer)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $111 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biskajer Adults Only 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Biskajer Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biskajer Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#29 Family Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Biskajer Adults Only staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Limerick, Ireland
over a year ago
Germany
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Biskajer Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love the rooms on the third floor”
jus27, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room at the back and very quiet, it had a full bath with a shower over it. It was great to have a soak after a busy day sight seeing.”
healpick, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the first floor is actually the second floor so any fllor should br good!”
LouiseM141, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have so many lovely rooms to choose from.”
sharonf43, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“205 was very quiet.”
joandcarlYorkshire, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 143* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 143
PricelineUSD 143
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates