We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snuffel Hostel

    Ezelstraat 42, Bruges 8000, Belgium
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 47*
    View Deal
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,288 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.6 km
     
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,281 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Aragon
    517 reviews
    #17 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    697 reviews
    #20 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    Crowne Plaza Brugge
    1,567 reviews
    #23 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.8 km
     
    Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
    2,828 reviews
    #12 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
    1,725 reviews
    #5 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Lucca
    88 reviews
    #72 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bed dorm” (7 reviews)
    “big lockers” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (315)
    There are newer reviews for Snuffel Hostel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 136 reviews

    Reviewed 15 September 2016

    Snuffel Hostel is a large, clean, modern hostel with large rooms, good showers, and a fantastic bar. Even the locals go to the bar just to hang out. The free breakfast is great and that is also in the bar area. There is a common...More

    Thank ATbackpacker
    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Very clean, although my room was very far away from the showers and very close to the stairs which made it a bit noisey. Huge lockers in the room with plenty of space for all your belongings. Heaps of free, cheap or inclusions, free wifi,...More

    Thank Richelle11
    Reviewed 4 September 2016

    Clean hostel but soulless. Staff at reception/bar were much more interested in serving bar patrons than checking us in or answering our questions. Older cleaning lady extremely rude; not conducive to a friendly hostel environment. Breakfast pretty good; location excellent.

    Thank ErinMaryM
    Reviewed 31 August 2016

    I've stayed at Snuffel twice now. The rooms are spacious and the beds pretty as standard. This year, there's the additional bonus of combination locks on the lockers - great because I'd left our padlocks at home!! The bar downstairs is lively, friendly and cheap,...More

    Thank Simon S
    Reviewed 29 August 2016

    Good location (next door to an all you can eat bbq ribs joint). Staff are friendly, its clean plenty of toilets (although only a few showers so unless you're up early you could end up in a queue). Breakfast (toast and cereal) available from 8...More

    Thank Dave_A1923
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,288 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.6 km
     
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,281 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Aragon
    517 reviews
    #17 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    697 reviews
    #20 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    Crowne Plaza Brugge
    1,567 reviews
    #23 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.8 km
     
    Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
    2,828 reviews
    #12 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
    1,725 reviews
    #5 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Lucca
    88 reviews
    #72 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 22 - USD 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Snuffel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • West Flanders Province >
    • Bruges
    • Also Known As
    • Snuffel Backpacker Hotel Bruges ,
    • Snuffel Sleep In Bruges
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,281 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,288 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    697 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Hotel Aragon
    517 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ribs 'n Beer
    3,913 reviews
    .03 km away
    Pieter Pourbus
    646 reviews
    .31 km away
    't Zwart Huis
    1,299 reviews
    .44 km away
    Kok au Vin
    463 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Friet Museum
    885 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ezelpoort (Donkey's gate)
    85 reviews
    .33 km away
    St. James's Church (Sint-Jacobskerk)
    86 reviews
    .32 km away
    Bacchus Cornelius Beer and Jenever House
    26 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa S
    12 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Prajayalva | Reviewed this property |
    The hostel does not have any in-house parking .However , I think parking in the near vicinity on the bylanes is permitted .Needs to be confirmed though ..
    0
    Votes
    Carolina A
    12 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Seasidedrive88 | Reviewed this property |
    You can get the bus quite easily from the main station. The bus station is just outside of the train station. If you have the google maps app, the app will tell you which number bus to get. It is only a 10/15 minute journey... More
    0
    Votes
    Ethan R
    7 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Karine S | Reviewed this property |
    Ethan, I think it's not a problem, but to be sure send them an e-mail (info@snuffel.be) or a fb message. Usually hostels accept people over 16. =)
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bruges

    Room Tips
    "Maybe choose a room with a street view, cuz the ones facing the courtyard are a little noisy at night..."
    Read review
    "If you're overlooking the courtyard, you may be disturbed by the noise from the bar, until about 11 p.m."
    Read review
    "Use the free locker before and after checking if you want to walk around the old town of Bruges."
    Read review
    "Stay at one of the many cheaper hotels/hostels if you prefer quiet when sleeping"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing