We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snuffel Hostel

    Ezelstraat 42, Bruges 8000, Belgium
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bed dorm” (7 reviews)
    “big lockers” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (325)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 141 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Best hostel I have ever stayed in! Clean, modern and very well priced. Enjoyed the hilarious notices in the corridor each day. Staff are friendly and helpful. The walk to the square is a pleasant one, abt 10mins. Highly recommend it

    Thank Sue C
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed here in June 2017 with a friend who had stayed here previously. I had never stayed in a hostel before, and the main motivation for staying here was because of the low price, although I soon appreciated that you are actually getting something...More

    Thank Rob Y
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Fab for a hostel. Spacious room. Great courteous, helpful staff. Good location. Hard to fault the place for what we paid. Some may say basic but you are booking a hostel and for what you relatively are paying we had no complaints. On check in...More

    Thank Ginner77
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This hostel is an example how good hostel should work! Everything was awesome! Hostel is very new and clean, breakfast was delicious (if you consider the price), staff helpful and friendly. Bar in the hostel offers a lot of different kinds of beer for reasonable...More

    Thank Adelatraveler
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    This place is brilliant. Stayed in a 4-person room. Very clean, bed is fine and has personal socket/light. Shower is great, and lockers are huge, safe and easy to use. Great vibe in the bar, used a lot by locals as well. Not to mention,...More

    Thank Chris M
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,299 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.6 km
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,307 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
    Hotel Aragon
    547 reviews
    #17 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
    Hotel Lucca
    91 reviews
    #69 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • USD 44 - USD 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Snuffel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • West Flanders Province >
    • Bruges
    • Also Known As
    • Snuffel Backpacker Hotel Bruges ,
    • Snuffel Sleep In Bruges
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 97 hotels in Bruges
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,307 reviews
    .38 km away
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,299 reviews
    .56 km away
    Hotel Aragon
    547 reviews
    .37 km away
    Hotel Lucca
    91 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ribs 'n Beer
    3,959 reviews
    .03 km away
    Pieter Pourbus
    653 reviews
    .31 km away
    't Zwart Huis
    1,317 reviews
    .44 km away
    Kok au Vin
    471 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Friet Museum
    890 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ezelpoort (Donkey's gate)
    87 reviews
    .33 km away
    St. James's Church (Sint-Jacobskerk)
    86 reviews
    .32 km away
    Bacchus Cornelius Beer and Jenever House
    26 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa S
    12 September 2016|
    Response from Prajayalva | Reviewed this property |
    The hostel does not have any in-house parking .However , I think parking in the near vicinity on the bylanes is permitted .Needs to be confirmed though ..
    Carolina A
    12 July 2016|
    Response from Seasidedrive88 | Reviewed this property |
    You can get the bus quite easily from the main station. The bus station is just outside of the train station. If you have the google maps app, the app will tell you which number bus to get. It is only a 10/15 minute journey... More
    Room Tips
    "Not all rooms have private bathrooms and you could end up sharing with people you don't know if..."
    Read review
    "Maybe choose a room with a street view, cuz the ones facing the courtyard are a little noisy at night..."
    Read review
    "If you're overlooking the courtyard, you may be disturbed by the noise from the bar, until about 11 p.m."
    Read review
    "Use the free locker before and after checking if you want to walk around the old town of Bruges."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing