We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portinari Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Portinari Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Portinari Hotel
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went here for 3 nights at Easter. The staff are rude and although we were guests, we were asked to leave the terrace at the front of the hotel at it closes at 6pm. Bar area very small and no staff around to serve. Good job there are friendly bars either side of hotel. Rooms clean and very modern with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the 1st week of April 2017 for 2nights. Having been to Bruges before we were familiar with the location. Having underground parking right outside at less than 9euros per day is a great advantage. We had room 38 a superior type room. Not overly big but very clean and comfortable. Good sized t.v bathroom was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhainsteenson
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rhainsteenson Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay in our hotel. It pleases us greatly to read that you had an enjoyable time in Hotel Portinari and that you were satisfied with the bathroom, the comfort of the room and its view on the square. Our location near the main shopping streets, the historic...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and looked after. Only negative would be the construction in the front, although that is not their fault. Only a 15 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the market Square. Very good staff that are always willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brit B
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brit B Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time in Bruges. Your kind words and compliments have been passed on to our entire team. Our staff are always ready to help our guests with information or recommendations. We are glad that you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, room was very clean only downside know where to put toiletries etc in the bathroom! Staff were very friendly, breakfast was excellent. Ideal for walking to the market square and seeing the sights overall a great choice. Shame about the roadworks going on outside but i'm sure when it's finished it will be lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Management response:

Dear Mr Andrew S Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable time in Bruges and that the room was to your liking; we have taken due note of your suggestion about storage space for toiletries. It pleases us that our team made you feel...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Absolutely perfectly renovated rooms and hotel.Right in the centre of Brugge, Very near public parking garage. There are rooms with a bath and with a shower. Choose between these when checking in. Separated WC and bathroom. WIfi, possibility to load your smartphone and tablet.in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy9491
Management response:

We thank you for the time you took to provide us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated rooms. We are also glad to read that you liked our free Wifi and the USB ports in the room to charge your devices. We are looking forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here for four nights over Valentines day- and were really impressed with this hotel. It was extremely clean, the room was cleaned everyday and the facilities were great. Our bed was really comfortable and the view was incredible. Staff were polite and helpful. We arrived in Bruges at the train station, and the hotel was a ten minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Portinari. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind and encouraging compliments have been passed along to our team. It also pleases us that you liked our Valentine's Day gift, we hope you enjoyed the selection of Belgian chocolates....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

What a shame! This is the first time that I have felt the need to leave negative feedback. We stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights over the New Year period. Our room (12) was very clean and on first impressions we thought it was quite nice. Unfortunately, after our first nights sleep we had to advise the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank vanessabradley2017
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed in Hotel Portinari from 30th Dec to 2nd Jan. Hotel has undergone a refurbishment which has been done very nicely. We stayed in room 29 which overlooked the market square. We have stayed in this hotel before and can say that the rooms minimalist look and modern bathroom are a welcome improvement. The only small issue we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Management response:

Dear Madam Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your feedback. We hope you had a good start into the new year. We take much pride in our newly renovated hotel and are pleased to read that the rooms were to your liking. Your kind compliments have been passed along to our staff. We are sorry...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed here six nights with a group tour. Hotel was great. Rooms were ready when arriving early morning on a Thursday. Good location for walking to most attractions. Huge market right outside hotel on Saturday mornings. Staff was amazing, so friendly. Ann, Mike and MMA were the best. Bed was huge and comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast had many choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookieburns
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your kind compliments have been passed along to our team at Hotel Portinari. We have taken due note of your suggestion for a shelf. Constructive feedback is always useful to continue to further improve our service. We hope to have the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Excellent central position and a modern hotel. Numerous bars and restaurants within minutes of the hotel. Room was modern with a wet room, which may not appeal to everyone. Good tv with plenty of English channels, and coffee/tea making facilities. Breakfast had lots of choices, but on the two mornings we stayed the hot food was Luke warm. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Dear sir We would like to thank you for the time you took to provide us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. It pleases us greatly to read that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and their facilities. We apologize about the breakfast, you are always welcome to mention this to our staff so the necessary steps can be...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
2,054 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
228 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,448 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 km away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Portinari Hotel

Address: Het Zand 15, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $139 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portinari Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portinari Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portinari Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Queensland, Australia
Derby, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Portinari Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the back which was quiet.”
G603FAandrews, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with a bath and with a shower. Choose between these when checking in.”
Dizzy9491, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 5th floor”
vanessabradley2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has five floors”
JohnL261, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for front room”
674sinclairr, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5