We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Brugge

0.2 km from Bruges centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,058: English reviews
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We had just arrived from Paris and all my family wanted was to get a good rest. We were shocked to see the great hotel we had chosen(we do all online), it's location was right next to the main square and almost everything was nearby. Once we walked in, the first thing we noticed was that the tv said welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felipe C
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for the Brugge v Newcastle game. Hotel good, decent rooms, good underground parking available. Not the easiest to find due to the Brugge road and one way system but not the hotels fault! Disappointed the hotel didn't accommodate for the travelling Geordies by having the restaurant open a bit later that night after the over an hour walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliverK6
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were here for two nights. The front office staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very nice. Attractive and large by European standards. Lots of hot water, mini bar, clean and roomy. Breakfast in the hotel is a little pricey so one might consider exploring a smaller cafe of many located nearby. Great location too. Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbyguy
England
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was travelling with a friend and we had two suits - top tip, don't stay in suit 706 if they offer it to you, it is directly below the swimming pool and when someone goes swimming the noise is really bad. OK, the good - the location is fantastic - you can walk to everywhere and it's quiet (except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSA-UK
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. It is thanks to your personal review that we are able to improve our services and quality.I want to apoligize for the inconvenience you had. I will take these issues up to see what we can do to improve. I was informed about the breakfast doorhanger and telephone when you left....

CT
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Perfectly situated on the square in the heart of Brugge. Anything you need is a short walk. Hotel staff are friendly, attentive and very knowledgeable of the area and amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean. Pool on site was great for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBW2270
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I got a really good deal via PriceLine. Often time hotel will write down the price of the stay and treat their customers accordingly. I don't feel that I was treated any differently from other regular rate customers. The front desk staffs were all very friendly and helpful. They were quite flexible and accommodating for the bed choice. They offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelyrist
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel is modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in many of the rates. I had two breakfasts included in my room, but they gave me two more for free (I had four in my party). The hotel location is perfect and is right in the middle of town. It made it very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BLT1991
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

It is in the middle of everything and the food in the restaurant is good. The connection to WiFi is not that good. It is very clean and organize. The portions of the food in the restaurant are extremely big. In general it is a very good hotel and in the best location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Datraes
Lille, France
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I spent 2 days for my birthday and had a lovely stay. I requested a nice room with a nice view and it was. The room was not very big but the bed was so confy ! We had a late room sevicefuring the night and it was delicious ! The breakfast was okay but too expensive. The parking below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ri59
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The staff at this hotel were so helpful, especially daphne and Werner. As we are just making decisions on the go, we hadn't booked anywhere. I decided we might stay at another crowne plaza. Daphne booked brussels for us. The location at bruges was so central , you walked out the door and you were in the plaza. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa s

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 km away
No photo provided
0.4 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 98 in Bruges
2,046 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#23 of 98 in Bruges
1,468 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#27 of 98 in Bruges
1,180 reviews
0.2 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 98 in Bruges
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
PlazaCafe
PlazaCafe
Cuisines: European, French, Belgian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $172 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Brugge staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Brugge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view is best......note that the city that you are looking at, is hundreds of years old.”
 of 5 bubbles davestat, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may have less road noise. Adjoining rooms available and children under 12 eat free (book 1 room with breakfast & 1 without)”
 of 5 bubbles melissamD8297XA, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My favourite is the corner suite overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles draindoctor, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cost mid range for a standard room is ok..exec rooms can be costly but good value when you look at what you get..706 is pretty damn big”
 of 5 bubbles Skidog52, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“City view rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 72332, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5