We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Gent Expo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Leuven
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I was here for a 2 day course. I ate breakfast and was looked after very well by the staff. However this is a large place I immediately felt the warm cosyness of the inner square. I can't put my finger on it but I loved it. It was a calm place in this chaotic world. They have all sorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederik W
J2798ABinfo, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Frederik W, It is such a pleasure to read that we could make your stay with us a great experience! It is always our goal to have happy guests and we are doing our best to make every stay a memorable one! We would like to thank you for this beautiful score and honest feedback, and we hope that...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I was one night there. It is quite convenient as out of town near the motorway. The hotel is quite big. The room are clean. Size OK. Breakfast is OK with some broad choice. The only thing which is temporary is you may loose yourself when driving there as there are some works around. There are sign etc.. but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S M
J2798ABinfo, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear S M I would like to start by thanking you for your stay at Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for sharing your thoughts with us. I am very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. As passionate professionals in the hospitality industry we strive to give the best service to our guests on every...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the Holiday Inn at the Ghent expo because of its location, ease of access and close proximity to Brugges. Upon arrival, we were greeted by reception staff and were swiftly checked into our rooms. The rooms are clean and spacious, he overnight stay was calm and without any disruptions through the night. Highly recommend for families who would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketan B
J2798ABinfo, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Ketan B, It is such a pleasure to read that we made your trip memorable! We are indeed on the ideal location if you would like to visit Ghent and Brugges during your vacation. Families are most welcome here, we even have a free children menu if the parents both take dinner in our Atrium restaurant! We hope you...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

It's true that the décor is looking a little dated, and the massive building works surrounding it can be off putting at first sight. BUT the location is convenient (just follow the signs from the motorway, not your satnav), accommodation prices are always reasonable and the staff in all areas are helpful and friendly. I've stayed a few times over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMc23
J2798ABinfo, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear PMc23 Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your visit to Belgium and for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you have stayed with us before in the past and still choose our hotel when you are visiting Belgium. Due to roadworks in the area, access to the hotel...

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Holiday Inn Gent Expo does not have the best location. It is located out of the old town and you will need to go by tram and walk 200 metres to get there. However, what it is lacking in location is more than being made up by the quality of service. I was provided with 4 bottles of water (2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianatay
J2798ABinfo, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Julianatay, First of all let me thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Ghent Expo and sharing your experience about your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read that you have had a great time with us and that we could make your stay even more enjoyable! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with...

Poland
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The receiptionist was very nice. They helped me to print out my flight ticket. They also sent me iron board straight away to my room few minutes after i called to borrow it. The room was so nice and so cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatin17
Management response:

Dear Fatin17, First of all let me thank you for taking your time and share your thoughts with us about your stay! It is so nice to read that you have had a great time with us, and you enjoyed your vacation here! We always do our very best to provide a great experience to each of our guests, so...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Quite hard to find specially if you don't have a GPS adding the small construction occurring. 10euro park fee day. Best to park just across the lane still free.... Understaffed.. Only 1receptionist. Rooms are OK. Bathrooms OK. Nice warm water. Bathtub bit rusty Try to avoid the ground floor. Quite noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
genthotelier, Event Coordinator at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Jose G, Thank you for your feedback and score. We are glad to read that overall you have experienced a pleasant stay with us. The construction area is unfortunately out of our hands, we try to put as much signage as we are allowed to, to make it easier for our guests. This is also why we are offering...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very well located hotel, quite high prices, awesome breakfast We liked: - Awesome breakfast - Clean, nice and large rooms We didn't like: - Old looking furniture - Old looking bathroom - Very poor tv channels plan - Prices for everything are quite high - The area is a mess, there is a construction site in the area that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Firstly like other reviewers have mentioned is the poor access to the hotel. I am new to driving abroad and this layout was enough to induce a panic attack, especially with it being dark when I arrived. At one point I thought I would never find access. The car park is below the hotel, which means you have to drag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
genthotelier, Event Coordinator at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, Thank you for your score and feedback. The works around the hotel are unfortunately out of our hands but are meant to improve the area which we are looking forward to. We have tried to add as much signage as allowed, we are sorry that you had to experience difficulties to reach our hotel. Furthermore, we recommend...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 October 2016

It's great for an overnight but there is public transport not far so can be used for spending time in Gent for discovering the city. We had a consultation at UZ Gent in the early hours, it was a 5 min drive from the hotel. Our room was great, updated with a couch. Mattress was hard but it's usually hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EszterF

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
3.9 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
2.1 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
3.9 km away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
4.0 km away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE USE OF BROADBAND INTERNET IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL!Holiday Inn Gent Expo is a 4-star hotel with an entirely refurbished Atrium which is ideally situated at the crossing of the major European motorway junction (E40-E17-A17) at exit 14 - Expo and next to Flanders Expo and IKEA Gent. Furthermore hotel Holiday Inn Ghent Expo is connected with the historic city centre of Ghent: the tram stop is located at 100 metres from the hotel with a link of every 10 minutes to the city centre. This Holiday Inn hotel in Ghent is centrally located for business as well as for tourists exploring Flanders. All 169 comfortable spacious hotel rooms have double glazed windows and are air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, LCD flatscreen TV and coffee & tea making facilities. The eye-catching Atrium, under a huge glass roof and glazed elevators, is the heart of the hotel. Here you will find our trendy Atrium Restaurant with a unique design. The cuisine is contemporary, associating light and refined meals with inventive Belgian flavours. The Lounge Wine Bar is the meeting point in the surroundings. The atrium, bar, lobby and meeting rooms offer free wireless high speed Internet (WIFI)! Looking for a meeting place in Gent? Holiday Inn hotel Ghent offers 9 meeting rooms with natural daylight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Address: Maaltekouter 3, Ghent 9051, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Gent Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Gent Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gent Expo Hotel Ghent
Holiday Inn Ghent
Ghent Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#9 Family Hotel in Ghent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Gent Expo staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gent Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing outwards will have more natural light”
 of 5 bubbles craigvassie, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the backside of the hotel, to avoid noise from the mainroad that runs in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulvanB1968, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles David7478, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 657neilhh, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfasts are plentiful”
 of 5 bubbles helenandpaul13, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5