We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Guesthouse

Pieter van Reysschootlaan 8, Ghent 9051 Belgium
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The POOLHOUSE SUITE has luxurious facilities such as an Auping bed, coffee and tea making facilities, a safe, radio and an LCD flat screen television with a DVD player with free DVDs. In the bathroom there are bathrobes, slippers, a hair dryer and a bath. The DELUXE KING SUITE offers a free standing bath in the room. For business guests there is desk with a large sofa, and there is a private garden. Besides the standard facilities the LOFT SUITE features a balcony.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Indoor pool
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
Pieter van Reysschootlaan 8, Ghent 9051 Belgium
Getting there
National Airport58 km
Deurne Airport57 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
1
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very rude owner. A real bossy person. Really think he's above his guests and the only thing he cares about is money. I've been in a lot of wellness centers but this is the worst. Not worth your time and effort. It's like a bed...More

Date of stay: July 2013
3  Thank Mark M
Response from Danny E, Eigenaar at Aquarius GuesthouseResponded 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Net hetzelfde , deze klant is nooit bij ons geweest in Gent , als je de foto's bekijkt van ons...More

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked this B&B in August - after seeing some lovely photos. We were actually looking for a place closer to the city centre, but saw that this B&B had a really nice swimming pool and sauna. 2 days before arriving at B&B, we received...More

Date of stay: September 2013
12  Thank Joost-hlm
Response from dufossez, Eigenaar at Aquarius GuesthouseResponded 16 September 2013

I want to mention that you booked a nice suite for 150 euro breakfast included, a smart deal at booking.com. It isn't indicated that the wellness is included in the roomprice. We ask 20 euro pp for 2 hours to use the wellness. Wellness includes...More

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very stylishly designed boutique hotel. It even has a wellness including a sauna, a pool and a steam cabin. Our room had a bath, but lacked a shower. Upon arrival the owner asked us to shower in the wellness, ofcourse water ruins the room. It...More

Date of stay: April 2012
3  Thank firefairy1981
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a Lovely Hotel/B&B, with each individual room decorated to a fine taste of quality and style. It's a peaceful place to stay with it's own private pool,sauna, Turkish Bath and Jacuzzi.The Host is a lovely Man who is very obliging and even said...More

Date of stay: May 2011
Thank AlijayNorfolk
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Took my wife for my 1st wedding anniversary, beautiful place, perfect for romance, has everything you need. Rooms are high class, pool is stunning, spa facilities are top quality, worth every penny......

Date of stay: August 2011
Thank Sheregill
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aquarius Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not go to this place unless you like to be charged extra for services which are advertised as included."
Joost-hlm
10 Sep. 2013
Read review
"Each room is beautifully decorated and apart from each other, so all are peaceful."
AlijayNorfolk
7 Sep. 2011
Read review
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aquarius Boutique B&B
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersEast Flanders ProvinceGhent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing