We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I have staid there for 5 nights in a single room on the 3rd floor. Single room is not the real description of the space, more a corner at a mansards. The bathrooms in all the hotel are simply made out of plastic and in my room the water pressure was terrible . The good think about the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iulia R
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Iulia R Thank you for taking the time for writting a comment. I am sorry that on this occasion, you were disappointed with your stay as you did not like our rooms and the noise from the street. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousnees and we hop that you will give us a chence to welcome you...

India
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with a group. And this was the worst hotels i stayed in. Most of the room's AC was not working. And only a female at reception and one helper was available. The lady was rude and arrogant, said that "looks like you have never stayed ina any of the hotels earlier". And told that we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManishB
KennethClaerbout, Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I regret you've had a bad stay in our hotel as normally service and hospitality are the things we hold dear. I will have a converstaion wtih my staff about this matter and you can rest assure actions will be taken. The airconditiong has been fixed with since yesterday, because of...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I travelled here with a coach group of people. We stayed 2 nights. There are limited eateries in the area so we ate at the hotel both evenings. Well, we tried to. The first night was pizza, it was ok. The second night we ordered at 8.40pm and, at 10.40pm two out of the three of us had received meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisafP9161QH
KennethClaerbout, Directeur général at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel does not have a restaurant, we do serve snacks 24/7, for groups we recommend to reserve in advance in one of the restaurants near the hotel. Thanks again for sharing your experience...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We were here with a group of 32 high school students and 6 adults. The hotel was great, very accommodating. The rooms we a great size for Europe! It was very clean, looked fresh and renovated. They had a great breakfast buffet. They even started it at 6am (usually 6:30 because they knew our group had to leave at 6:30)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdngirl70
KennethClaerbout, Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your great review, we very much appreciate you took the effort and time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. It was a pleasure to be welcoming your group in and hope we where an added value to your trip. Kind regards, Thomas Deputy Manager Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff are friendly and enjoy a joke, helpful with taxis and where to eat. Close to places we needed to go. Back again next year! Room was good size, bed comfortable and good sleep had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67samp2
KennethClaerbout, Directeur général at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Kinshasa
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IainfromUK
KennethClaerbout, Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Small room with ceilings that sloped in both direction. One direction out from behind bed and the other direction from the left of the room. If you are over 6 feet tall then remember to tilt your head when getting out of bed or you will scrape it on the artex ceiling. The shower also had a sloping ceiling so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian D
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This in my opinion is slightly better than most Ibis hotels. The rooms are typical Ibis, clean and comfortable enough considering the price. The restaurant is actually quite good although the menu is somewhat limited. The staff are always welcoming and polite. The hotel is well located and very easy to find, very close to the main motorway and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick A
Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Basic room, no minibar, the bathroom is a module which could be small for large people, especially tall ones. On the good side, the room was clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast was basic and a little bit expensive for what they were offering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maariuss
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This is a very good place for an overnight stop as it is close to the motorway and about 1 1/2 hours from Calais. As a big chain hotel, there is little character but the bedrooms are a reasonable size and have quiet air conditioning should it be needed. The bathroom is in a module which is small but adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalst
2.0 km away
Tower Hotel Aalst
Tower Hotel Aalst
#1 of 8 in Aalst
39 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Keizershof Hotel
2.3 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#3 of 8 in Aalst
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
23.4 km away
Campanile Gent / Gand
Campanile Gent / Gand
#34 of 37 in Ghent
162 reviews
25.0 km away
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#6 of 37 in Ghent
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Aalst Centre hotel is located at the border of the centre of Aalst, next to the motorway E40 and very close to the business districts. The hotel has 78 air-conditioned rooms, a cosy bar where we serve drinks and snacks 24/7 and a breakfast area. All our guests can use the free Wifi Internet Acces. The hotel has a private pay covered parking. The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Gent or Brussels, both are only 25 minutes away from the hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Address: Villalaan 20, Aalst 9320, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Aalst
Price Range: $69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aalst
Aalst Ibis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is NOT facing the nearby highway and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Erik_de_Man, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms face onto the dual carriageway so are noisy if you open your window in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles lisafP9161QH, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“I think that it is only the top floor rooms that have sloping ceiling. Avoid if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 968briand, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very noisy on the highway side. Try the "non-highway" side.”
 of 5 bubbles 221jeanlucb, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Check in early to avoid the queues.”
 of 5 bubbles naomid774, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5