We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
 Click to rate
Schoorl, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel is what Ibis used to stand for years ago. Despite the fact that I have resided in many Ibis hotels around Europe at great satisfaction, this hotel is noisy, outdated, smells like a pub, and the breakfast is flooded with Asian people that do not understand European Breakfast. These Asian people you most likely have met the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik_de_Man
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 6th November en route to Calais from Austria. The hotel is less than two minutes off the motorway. Good, free parking outside the hotel and an adjacent pay car park is next door. Very friendly reception/bar staff. The room we had was a family room. It was spacious with good hanging space. The bathroom was a plastic cubicle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyWikeley
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great hotel! I've stayed there many times and am always happy with the service. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful and the croissants are just awesome. The location is perfect if you travel by car, so you avoid driving to the city centre and struggling to find a parking, but if you travel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana N
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

close to brussels airport for those who drive to brugge calle or ostend. 200 m from the hiway. but....small rooms and old. i like a lot ibis but that one was a littel bit despointed. we requested before we came an extra bad for baby but there wasnt one when we arrived. and thay didnt gave any sulotion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urid855
Cheddleton
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Not the most attractive hotel at first sight, but once inside we found it to be really lovely. Spacious and well decorated. We were booked in promptly by a very pleasant receptionist. Our room on the first floor was more than adequate, free wifi, comfy beds, television, fantastic bathroom. We decided to walk into Aalst for dinner even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e10ise
New Delhi
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

One of the good places in aalst for your next stay and even for those people traveling to Brussels and have their own cars to drive around. Functional and modern rooms with elaborate breakfast buffet. Warm and welcome reception. Highly appreciate the lady on the breakfast, very pleasing and nice to talk. This was my third long stay in past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Mittal
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The most positive thing about the IBIS hotel Aalst is the location, it's only 1 min away from the highway. The hotelroom and its comfort is pretty basic. A little too basic for the price payed ~85€. - no refrigerator in the room - prefab plastic bathroom - uncomfy bed I must say the personnel service was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomdT6525TH
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Very helpful staff, clean rooms, limited menu but good food, ideal location for travel stopover. Great value for money. Breakfast buffet superb. Secure parking. Have visited twice and will use again. Relaxing break after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annejaz
KennethClaerbout, Front Office Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Koen Front Office Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I have staid there for 5 nights in a single room on the 3rd floor. Single room is not the real description of the space, more a corner at a mansards. The bathrooms in all the hotel are simply made out of plastic and in my room the water pressure was terrible . The good think about the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iulia R
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Iulia R Thank you for taking the time for writting a comment. I am sorry that on this occasion, you were disappointed with your stay as you did not like our rooms and the noise from the street. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousnees and we hop that you will give us a chence to welcome you...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Ibis is best described as an adequate, budget motel. Very similar to the travelodge/ premier inn type of place in the UK. The motel is situated right off the E40 motorway so is convenient for the city centre. All rooms have air conditioning, there is free wifi (a must anywhere these days) and food is available 24 hours a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark g
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aalst. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalst
2.0 km away
Tower Hotel Aalst
Tower Hotel Aalst
#1 of 8 in Aalst
38 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Keizershof Hotel
2.3 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 8 in Aalst
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Bovendael Sports & Business Hotel
26.0 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
23.4 km away
Campanile Gent / Gand
Campanile Gent / Gand
#34 of 37 in Ghent
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Aalst Centre hotel is located at the border of the centre of Aalst, next to the motorway E40 and very close to the business districts. The hotel has 78 air-conditioned rooms, a cosy bar where we serve drinks and snacks 24/7 and a breakfast area. All our guests can use the free Wifi Internet Acces. The hotel has a private pay covered parking. The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Gent or Brussels, both are only 25 minutes away from the hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Address: Villalaan 20, Aalst 9320, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Aalst
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aalst
Aalst Ibis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is NOT facing the nearby highway and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Erik_de_Man, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Despite being just off he motorway the hotel was very quiet inside, and believe me, I am fussy!”
 of 5 bubbles marco_lancs, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms face onto the dual carriageway so are noisy if you open your window in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles lisafP9161QH, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“I think that it is only the top floor rooms that have sloping ceiling. Avoid if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 968briand, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very noisy on the highway side. Try the "non-highway" side.”
 of 5 bubbles 221jeanlucb, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5