We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Mons Centre Gare

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Mons Centre Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in June. I planned a last-minute trip to the zoo "parai daisa" and since the hotel wasn't too far I decided to stay here. I contacted the hotel by mail asking for availibility explaining that I was going to visit the zoo. The receptionist offered me a package cheaper than offered online by sites like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlaviaVR
MANAGERIBISMONS, Manager at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you to share your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Best Regards

Hemel Hempstead (It's Not Really A City)
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good location near railway & bus stations. Short walk to town centre. Good off-street parking. Staff extremely helpful. Hotel had no air-conditioning, so we had to sleep with windows open, letting in traffic & railway noise. I first stayed here in 2013.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieHall
MANAGERIBISMONS, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We are glad to know you had a great stay with us. Air conditionning is going to be placed by April 2017. We are looking forward to seeing you soon, Take care, Thank you, Sébastien Durez General MAnager

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

As people have already said, this hotel is difficult to find at the moment due to building work at the station, when we did arrive we were welcomed by a lovely girl who was very helpful and efficient. The hotel is typical Ibis - clean and comfortable if a little tiered. There is a large secure car park and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mags5002013
MANAGERIBISMONS, Manager at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Hello !! Thank you very much for your very positive comment on our hotel and staff. We will be pleased to welcome you next time. Take care, Sébastien Durez General Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 July 2016

On positive side the hotel is close to the train station, just 10 mins walk to the city centre, the room was fairly clean. During my stay it was obvious that people were smoking in the rooms you could smell it in the corridor but the smell contaminates your room as well, even some of the furniture had burns on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _xara04_
MANAGERIBISMONS, Gérant at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Good Morning, First of all thank you for your comments on our hotel. It helps us to be improving. We are glad you liked the hotel and its situation. We have planned to buy new smoke detectors, as ours are already a bit outdated, sothat we can control if somebody smoke in his/her room and do the necessary. Thank you...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Excellent hotel, well situated. Staff extremely helpful. Good car parking. The town centre was only a short walk away, and the railway station very close by. The local beer, Juliper, was an excellent pre dinner drink. The evening meal was very good with a special available,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jet585
MANAGERIBISMONS, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Special thank you for your very positive comment on our hotel. We are very glad to receive your feed-back, i will share it with all the employees. Here we are to welcome you anytime. Take care, Kind regards, Sébastien Durez General Manager

Mons, Belgium
Reviewed 4 May 2016

"small" hotel but very well situated ,very good indications how to get there and the people are very helpful!breakfast was very good as well never imagined that such an hotel was situated in that place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariag2825jis
MANAGERIBISMONS, Front Office Manager at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your nice comment. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Kindly Regards François Labilloy - Front Office Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Whilst one might avoid hotel that is located near the central station this one is very good. The bar restaurant area is very good although maddeningly typical the restaurant is not open on weekends - just when most people would want it. The reception is friendly and helpful being tasked with reheating ready meals for the bar or in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
MANAGERIBISMONS, Front Office Manager at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Hopefully to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel back in November 2013. Location is great, right in the city centre. On our second night, there were very loud guests next to our room, we complained and the man in the reception kindly moved us to a different floor, it was less noisy BUT then I developed a very bad rash on my arm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
MANAGERIBISMONS, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Sorry I was not informed about your complain and such a thing should not be arriving. Let us know what room you were in to check that. if you could write me an E mail to me to solve that together that would be great. This is my E mail address: ibismons-direction@monshotels.be Thansk for your confidence in our...

Oslo
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The location is OK, but at the time of writing there is a large construction site opposite the hotel due to bulilding a new railway station. It takes less then 10 minutes to walk to Grand Place and several restaurants. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly, from receptionist/barman to cleaning lady. They have a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smalgangen
MANAGERIBISMONS, Manager at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Many thanks for your remarks and sorry about the woks across our hotel we are aware that the building of the new station takes time. Regarding the wifi we know we are loosing the line and a QUALITY WIFI WAS PUT SINCE 03 MARCH 2016. We have now the roll royce of the WIFI and hoping to let...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This hotel is close to the town Centre and the Railway Station. The hotel staff are friendly and looked after us well. Breakfast was very good more like an English breakfast. Secure car parking is very good. Hotel was difficult to find even with a SATNAV. This is because there are works going on at the railway station and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur394
MANAGERIBISMONS, Manager at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Many thanks for your compliment regarding our hotel. I apologize for the trouble you had whenever you tried to reach us but the works at Mons station did change the way of reaching us but your GPS could not know it. We have been putting maximum of indication but you could not see them . With pleasure to...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mons hotels
0.3 km away
Congres Hotel Mons Van der Valk
0.7 km away
Dream
Dream
#1 of 8 in Mons
451 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Casteau Resort Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Lido Mons Centre
0.7 km away
Infotel
Infotel
#6 of 8 in Mons
169 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St-James
Hotel St-James
#7 of 8 in Mons
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in front of the Mons’ station and at 800 meters from the Grand-Place, the hotel IBIS MONS Centre Station invites you to discover its completely renovated 72 rooms all comfort and its restaurant-brewery ‘L’Estaminet’serving in an original decor Belgian beers and light meals.Capital of the Hainault province, its folklore (Doudou) and its architectural treasures will amaze youThe hotel is situated at about 300 meters of the historical centre and close to the commercial and cinematographic complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Mons Centre Gare

Address: Boulevard Charles Quint 27b, Mons 7000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mons
Price Range: $97 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mons Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Mons Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Mons Centre Gare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Mons Centre Gare staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Mons Centre Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better and not at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW980, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A room more at the back is advised to avoid noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles SeimenBurum, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“At the side, to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles claire_walker12, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not the first floor - try higher to avoid the railway view.”
 of 5 bubbles Nic0Kat, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the main Street since there is the railway station.”
 of 5 bubbles frengoesto, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay