We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travellers' Choice award winner
#5 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 323*
USD 185*
USD 323*
USD 185*
USD 323*
USD 186*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 918: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Brussels Europe
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was superb, spacious, nice, well equiped. Breakfast is good, although not too much variations from day to day. Location is also very good. The exercise room needs a little update, except for the treadmills.

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balazs_Parkanyi
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share such nice reviews related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always nice to receive positive comments as it will help the entire team to continue their efforts to reach excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Front Office Manager

London
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving quite late as we went for dinner before deciding to go to bed. Check-in was very pleasant and fast, offered a wake up call which I accepted just in case. The hotel was very nice with a good atmosphere and the decor was pleasant. The room was large with everything you may need including toiletries, slippers and the essential...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Room2Room
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our quality of service. Your observation is very important to us and has been shared to the...

Luxe
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff; great location. Private parking. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The bathrooms and body products are high qulity. Cosy bar. A bed was put up in advance for our child in advance as requested. Esprisse machine and High qualiry radio i. The room. Quite affordable on WE's.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian J
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our team members, as we continuously...

Vichte, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It seems that I am on a streak of bad reviews. But I cannot say that this was a great hotel visit. Although the room itself was OK and spacious (my girlfriend and I book a junior suite for the night), the hotel staff and the breakfast were a HUGE letdown. Not being a native French speaker, I prefer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvanhorenbeeck
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. Your comments are important to us and have been shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. I can insure you that all our employees do speak English. It is actually one...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I dropped in for a quick get away after a dueling business trip and was awarded with service from their restaurant employees Anais and Elisa. Phenomenal service and much appreciated recommendations. By the way, it's illegal to leave without trying their Chocolate Fondant. The location is also good for walking tours to some of the local museums and European zone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for one night. It's a short ride from brussels airport ( approximately 13 minutes). check in took forever and I was asked to wait for 30 minutes until a room is available; after an hour they ended up giving me a different room as they don't have availability Note - email was sent with a link for online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollare
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and for your constructive comments regarding your last stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. I am really sorry that your experience did not meet totally your expectations; please allow me to express my most sincere apologies. Be assured that your opinion and the relevant piece of information you have provided...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, well located hotel. We have been upgraded to a bigger room since I am a platinum Accor Hotel member. It is a pity that the barwoman in the hotel was rude. She did not want to prepare us a drink despite the facts that: - there were still 5 people in the bar having their drinks - it was...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perrris
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for sharing your concerns related to your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Europe. Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to the unfortunate experience you had to face. Our bar is indeed closing at midnight on weekends and not 1 AM. We always take feedback given our guests positively as they always help...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting Brussels to attend a%0th birthday party and this hotel was one of the closest to the venue. We received a warm welcome from the staff and the whole reception area is clean, bright and modern.We were also given an upgrade to a deluxe room. Our room was lovely and large. Everything was clean and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsfunny
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share these lovely comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a delight to receive positive feedback. Your observation are important to us and have been shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to get even closer from excellence....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location itself is not actually in a really tourist area, but is also nice because it is not so far from the main attractions. The room is big, comfortable and well maintained and decorated. The breakfast has plenty of options and the staff that were serving there really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle S
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share such nice comments related to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you have appreciated our quality of service and also that you will recommend our hotel. Your observation is important to us and has been shared to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a trip around the UK and Europe for 6 weeks this was easily one of my favourite places. Modern hotel - great location, close to the train for a Eurostar trip to London. The spotlessly clean hotel had everything one wishes for. Large bedroom with all the facilities and a terrific bathroom. Super shower. Breakfast was fresh with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next...

637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (552)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,256 reviews
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
974 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
550 reviews
3.2 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.7 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $145 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#19 Green Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our deluxe room was lovely and overlooked a courtyard”
Mrsfunny, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Front facing over Place Jourdan adds colour... but also traffic noise”
MGA1600, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all floors are good”
Y6517VHmarys, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have very comfortable beds.”
, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for high floors”
Marko1701D, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 185* /night
View Deal
SofitelUSD 185
Orbitz.comUSD 186
getaroom.comUSD 323
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates