We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travellers' Choice award winner
#4 of 201 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 862: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a night to attend an event at the European Commission's conference center. The location is perfect, around the corner, and on Place Jourdan there are a few decent restaurants. Rooms are excellent, perfect bathroom. But: the fitness center is a major disappointment, just a few machines, I could pretty much bike for half an hour but hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanVoyager
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is the friendliest and most helpful hotel I have stayed in. Everything was perfect for our two night stay. We had a room overlooking the square and even though the square is busy the noise was not a problem and my husband is quite sensitive to this issue! The coffee machine was a lovely addition. My only suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here during a business trip, and we were impressed. As with any good hotel, the service was impeccable. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about things to do. The rooms are modern, well furnished, and supremely comfortable. All we needed for business. The highlight for us is the location. Jourdan Place and the shops. Beautiful, and well located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and also that you have appreciated the service provided by our Ambassadors. Your observation is important to us and has been shared to the entire team with...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the Sofitel Europe at Place Jourdan for 3 nights, Nov 30 to December 2nd 2016. It's best to take a taxi from the airport at a cost of between Eur 40 to 60. I arrived early but was nevertheless made to feel welcome as my room was being prepared. The hotel is very popular, thus take note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share these marvelous comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read that you find our hotel both luxurious and elegant with professional team members. Your observation is highly important to us and has been shared to the entire team....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. First was only one night last year but the great room and bed stayed with me. So this time we had 2 nights in this hotel and it really came through. The staff is polite and friendly, the breakfast is really great - well maybe not the coffee but that is truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigurður H
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed our hotel as well as its location. Your observation is important to us and has been shared to the entire team. We look forward welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the birthday weekend with our 2 year old son. From the beginning to an end the stay was absolutely superb. Room was beautiful with extremely comfy bed and huge bathroom. Breakfast was just amazing with so much choices. Staff was extremely courteous and polite. Upgraded our room, provided us free cot bed, left us teddy in his cot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vingem
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is fine. Rooms are clean, spacious and fairly comfortable. Bathroom amenities are Hermes, standard for Sofitel and is a nice touch. Staff are polite, intelligent and mostly responsive. The location is useful if you're doing business in the European Quarter or want to eat some fries from Maison Antoine. However the stay was not without its flaws. Toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexlobov
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lobov, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. Your observation is important to us and has been shared to the entire team. We do treat all our Loyalty members with a particular care. I can see from your booking you had reserved one of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A true 5* hotel, very clean, beautiful interior space, Hermes Paris hair and body products, an amazing bed with more than relaxing pillows, very good service, quality breakfast, rich bar. One very good hotel... I totally recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greekmak
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Europe on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our different kind of service. Your observation are very important to us and have been shared to the entire team. We look...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice. Good facilities and staff. Portable phone charger at bar is a good hidden feature. The staff are great. The location is also an attractive feature of this hotel, which I would recommend certainly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel R
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you had a "great" stay with us. Your comments are important to us and have been shared with the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our overall quality of service. We look forward welcoming you...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Understated, charming staff, ideal for the EU but away from the ugly blocks of that quarter. This is how a hotel should look after you. It is a short walk to schuman, by a park and on a square with some reasonable eating options and with decent drinking nearby. You can either stay local or explore - knowing it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inchoate1
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such nice comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you had a "perfect" stay with us and also that you appreciated the location of the hotel. Your observation are very important to us and have been shared to the entire team...

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 201 in Brussels
2,161 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 201 in Brussels
486 reviews
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.7 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#14 of 201 in Brussels
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $152 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Green Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Courtice, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a luxury room facing the square and it was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles KimR266, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with a view of the square are best.”
 of 5 bubbles robertrB8604PY, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 7th floor has a terrace with an excellent view, which is a must have”
 of 5 bubbles jamesoW1628HO, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the main square if you want it quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jordermac, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with external views are best. Some room only look into internal court yard so will be darker.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_Hatai, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay